桃花谈

984 Posts 95 Posters 263.3k Views 1 Watching

Imami:
      If I am not wrong, childcare centres don't follow school holidays ie cc still operating business as usual during school holidays. Only kindergartens align their holidays to school holidays.

I know... but some do.

Busymom

I have a question, insider.

If our maid shouts at our children, would that result in bad seeds as well?

Not just maid. Sometimes we parents shout at our own kids, bec they just remain defiant, time & again like to test our limit, stubbornly refuse to obey parents. Will this lead to bad seed?

insider

Chief,

My centres all gotta remain open during school holidays. We only have 5.5 days per year off on top of public holidays for teachers’ training. Some parents will chase after us if they think that we have closed 0.5 day extra. But I am OK lah, I can off any time I want…

-------------------------------------

Busymum & phttp,

Emmm… think have to revisit a bit on Seedling Theory.

Seeds are carried by everyone of us, some positive and some negative.

So, ANYONE who scolds may ‘pre-activate’ the negative seeds while anyone who blesses may also ‘pre-activate’ positive seeds. (parents have multiplier effects).

For example, if someone carries the ‘short life’ seed and then he cut queue and someone scolds him ‘Go and die lah’. This one may pre-activate the ‘short life’ seed and that person may dies shortly instead of maybe have a chance to do kind deeds to delay the ‘short life’. If he doesn’t carry the ‘short life’ seed, then curse will not be effective.

Curse can come in verbal or even non-verbal.

For examples of wrong verbal

1) giving someone a very ‘fierce’ stare while in the heart the ‘starer’ holds very terrible thoughts in her heart. This ‘thought / 念’ is sufficient to transmit the ‘pre-activation’ energy.

2) wrong modelling… (can be non verbal or verbal)

PS phttp:

Err…of course I will not tell which centre I am from lah… (later my centre have a queue of people looking for me to 算命 then how huh? kekeke…)

PS Readers:

I am just a very normal woman who is far far away from enlightenment. Maybe my ‘control’ is very powerful and therefore I can always keep my emotions in check. If a Buddhist reads enough, he / she will be able to 看破生死. If 生死 also can 看破, what else in life that one cannot 放下?

I understand the importance of being a Leader, coz I can see the strength of this 放下 in two of my elder kids, esp my eldest son, as well. If can 放下, then really life will be like a walk in the park even when meeting difficulties (the ‘power’ to be able to sleep soundly even the sky as if gonna to fall). That’s the mental strength, that if I dont 修,then my kids will not be able to model after.

I am again not shy to say, I am ‘voted’ the Best Mum among my kids’ friends (I know all their close friends and they will gossip and grumble behind their parents’ backs about their parents and that’s what I got to know…)

insider

Today write a short story that I heard from my friend.

Friend has a staff.

This staff has an elder sis and an elder brother. She is the youngest.

When the three of them were young, the mum was a drug addict and had a boyfriend outside.

One day, the dad brought the kids to the boyfriend’s house to 捉奸.

The dad hit on the boyfriend’s door.

The mum panic and tried to escape by climbing out of window.

She fell to her death.

The three kids witnessed how she died.

So, the dad had to bring up the three kids and went into depression.

Then, he raped her eldest daughter.

The eldest daughter was a very quiet girl and kept the secret to herself through the years.

After grown up, the eldest brother got into accident and got himself killed.

The eldest daughter felt sad and jumped from high floor and died. She left a death note telling that staff how she has been struggling on the shame of being raped by the father and she would follow her mum’s step to solve all problems.

Then the dad also committed suicide.

So the whole family of 5 now only left with the staff alone.

The staff now is about early 40s, married and has 2 kids.

Whether from psychological or ‘seedling’ point of view, of course this staff is badly affected. Too bad that she doesn’t have any religion coz a human strength is unlikely to overcome these kinds of grief and hurts. All these may come and haunt her now and then. If she ever gets into problems, all these may float up to consume her and she has a very high chance to end up like the mum, sis, and dad as well. She needs the help of supernatural power for more effective healing. Whether she can go to God or go to Buddha, she should at least choose one to 放下 all these to the Almighty one instead of carrying it alone as a human being…

mummy so kiasu

What about scolding kids out of anger but don’t really mean what we say? Will we end up hurting them unintentionally (beside emotionally)? Quite tough to change our habit or character within a short period of time.

insider

mummy so kiasu:
                  What about scolding kids out of anger but don't really mean what we say? Will we end up hurting them unintentionally (beside emotionally)? Quite tough to change our habit or character within a short period of time.

Emmm...how to reply on this ah?

Emmm... if your kid takes it hard, then will be impacted more.

If your kid takes it 'left ear in, right ear out', then not too bad.

If you kid takes it hard but later understands and 'forgives' you coz he / she can figure out that you said it at the fit of anger and didn't mean it, then it's ok.

The crux here is whether he / she will bear grudges and in his / her heart, whether he / she will 'scold' you back (like my eldest sis and my niece), then this results in 'nails' flying around in the house and then results with negative Qi and whoever has weaker Qi in the family will kena the negative effect most.

Take for example, the child has a younger sibling then this young one has weaker Qi, then this younger one will kena worst and unlikely to be able to grow up as fine as he / she originally capable to be.

Babies tend to be affected most by the negative Qi. Don't see them 'gong gong' like don't know anything hor. They absorb all these that are happening in a family. So, if you have a baby at home, try to maintain a cordial an atmosphere at home as possible coz that baby is innocent and should not be receiving all these 'nails' that are flying around at home...

mummy so kiasu:
                    What about scolding kids out of anger but don't really mean what we say? Will we end up hurting them unintentionally (beside emotionally)?

insider,

since your childcare centres deal with many young children everyday -
                    do your childcare centre teach pre-school kids \"Di Zi Gui\" or \"San Zi Jin\" ?
                    if not these method, can share with us what method you teach toddlers / pre-school kids - how to sow a good seed in their hearts ?

This way, you're sowing good seeds in them already, from a very young age.
                    Sowing good seed in them - because their hearts & mind are set right, from an early beginning. ie. they learn to be filial, to be obedient, to show respect to parents, to listen to teachers and elders, etc. And if children learn to respect their parents, their teachers in schools, elders (grandparents, etc) at home in society, then the family unit is in harmony. Once kids are obedient to parents - don't show rudeness, don't talk back to parents, don't throw tantrum, not to test patience of parents at home nor test the patience of teachers in schools. Then the positive Qi energy will flow in the family. Then parents will not scold kids out of anger, or take a cane and cane them ...

mummy of 2

Insider

If someone takes advantage of her parents love to get money from them in order to be sahm, and the parents agree willingly, is it considered 不孝? Just to add on, the parents are no longer working and are not super rich type.

Thanks.

insider

Nice intro to Buddhism of 13 parts (per part is about 20+ min).

Maybe can watch per part per day and see how much you can digest...

My 'idol' Richard Gere is an 'active' Buddhist...

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOEXkaow0ko][/youtube]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 78 / 99