Me Time!
lc, me too with the white hair…maybe we should just wear very high heal so that lesser people can see the top of our head.
starlight1968sg:
:rotflmao: st so funny leh, but if neither here nor there quite difficult also.There are advantages with white hair:
Pple giving up their seats for u in mrt
Cashiers in supermarket asked if you hv a senior citizen card
MrsKiasu:
lc, me too with the white hair..maybe we should just wear very high heal so that lesser people can see the top of our head.
aiyoh! I super short leh. No high heel in the world can hide my white hair.
MrsKiasu:
lc, me too with the white hair..maybe we should just wear very high heal so that lesser people can see the top of our head.
You've to make sure u're not too tired needing to sit & expose your crown then!
laughingcat:
Anybody has issue with white hairs? Lately I have loads of white hairs.
:scared: Dye my hair at the saloon. 3 months down the road, began to see white hairs sprouting :yikes: To save $, I went to buy DIY dye hair kit and did that 2 times.
@ LC You've gotta be careful with hair dyes. The chemicals are damaging to our body esp brains. I rmbr reading abt a China lady who dyed her hair too many times in a year & died of chemical poisoning.
I rmbr when pregnant, my hairdresser refused to give me a perm, saying chemicals damaging to fetus.
What I used to do was go to Bee Choo for herbal treatment. Nowadays, I learnt to use Hena. Can buy fr Mustafa. If u don't like it too bright, can use a little darker coffee powder to mix & deepen the color to yr level of natural color.
Hair loss can be genetic & it can be due to too much late nights, besides female pattern hair loss fr pregnancy. I've completely cut down on my late night baking, tho it's therapeutic, I worried more abt hair loss. So situation - very fine & thinning hair past 60s. :frustrated: -
is Hena hair dye safe to use ? thanks
i do DIY hair colour every 6-8 months. the white hair appear mainly in one area…the fringe has a few strands but doesn’t really bother me much. the hair colour is quite lasting even though i wash my hair daily.
it’s a torture to sit for 2 hours in a salon and it is expensive. -
Estee, how much is herbal treatment @ Bee Choo? How long is the treatment?
I am extremely concern about hair thinning and hair loss. Who will not right?
I tried coffee powder and my hubby smell my hair feels to rejuvenated liao no need to drink kopi. :faint: Bad right. :nunchuk: :spank: Irritating lor.
I wanted to try henna but did not know where to get the good grades. Okay, will try at Mustafa, but so far. -
is Hena hair dye safe to use ? thanks
I believe all things, hv in one way or ano, been adulterated with chemicals, just as we get fishes reared in farms thro anti-biotics to promote fast grow for commercial purposes. There's a variety of henna supplies at Mustafa. I try to get those with least chemical mixed & higher natural henna plant content. I'm not trained to tell if these are safe for me & not for others, honestly.
Every individual is diff with diff health constituency. Just like food, some may be allergic to peanut even if it's in the air & not consumed whilst most of us love peanut taste of sorts. I've no reaction to henna dyes, nor my few SILs & my PRC neigbour, who brought back loads for her family to in Tianjin. We'll usually go for Mustafa for our henna fix before having tea at PAUL's. -
laughingcat:
Estee, how much is herbal treatment @ Bee Choo? How long is the treatment?
I am extremely concern about hair thinning and hair loss. Who will not right?
I tried coffee powder and my hubby smell my hair feels to rejuvenated liao no need to drink kopi. :faint: Bad right. :nunchuk: :spank: Irritating lor.
I wanted to try henna but did not know where to get the good grades. Okay, will try at Mustafa, but so far.
Bee Choo goes by length of hair. The last I did for short hair was $34 for short hair. DH & I used to go for it every once a month & then stretched longer once yr hair gets used to it. Now, I do henna & save time going for the treatment, which includes cleaning yr scalp fr oil & blockage, then their herbal treatment which will be steamed into hair follicles & washed out thereafter. If u get the 10 treatments pkg, u get a free treatment thrown in. Total time usually abt 1 HR to 1 1/2 hr depending on crowd. Try to go to outlying areas u get faster treatment.
Mustafa not so far for u lah. You nearer now then I am in the west leh. Mind over matter.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.