7 New IP schools

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    899 Posts 105 Posters 356.5k Views 1 Watching

These r for common folks lah.
      u really think those super rich or super power has no such privilege if
      they can more or less justify it?
      Remember a fellow forummer said 'keep a few fish in d pocket'? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
      the few fish in the pocket is in a different context lah....lower COP for \"IPO\" schools .....sth lidat

wonderm

the few fish in the pocket is in a different context lah....lower COP for \"IPO\" schools .....sth lidat

wonderm:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]

I have also heard that $$ can buy places in one of the top boy's schools. But not sure if it is true.[/quote]how to buy huh ? don't any how say hor !! it is a serious allegation of corruption if you know what it means, unless you got evidence and proof

wonderm

wonderm:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

I have also heard that $$ can buy places in one of the top boy's schools. But not sure if it is true.

how to buy huh ? don't any how say hor !! it is a serious allegation of corruption if you know what it means, unless you got evidence and proof[/quote]haha..don't be so nervous lah. I am not accusing anyone, just sharing what I heard. I have no intention to collect evidence to prove anything.

Way2GO

wonderm:

I have also heard that $$ can buy places in one of the top boy's schools. But not sure if it is true.

'Buying a place' is not politically correct speak.
              'Contributing for mutual benefit' is better phraseology. :lol:

We r opening a can of worms here.
              Let's keep d lid on, okie.

Those in it will not cfm to those outside of it,
              just know dat it happens. πŸ˜‰

wonderm

wonderm:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

'Buying a place' is not politically correct speak.
                'Contributing for mutual benefit' is better phraseology. :lol:

We r opening a can of worms here.
                Let's keep d lid on, okie.

Those in it will not cfm to those outside of it,
                just know dat it happens. πŸ˜‰[/quote]Way2Go, thanks for putting it in more \"correctly\". Agree such things can never be proved either way and should just leave it.

Way2GO

wonderm:

how to buy huh ? don't any how say hor !! it is a serious allegation of corruption if you know what it means, unless you got evidence and proof

Dis is good advice fr KV2010, frens
                  Casual talk in open forum also cannot anyhow speculate hor.
                  Dis type of allegation can really kena haul to court wan hor or
                  get invited to lim kopi at Cantonment Rd. :lol:

dunnoleh

dunnoleh:
                    …besides this, there is dsa, where every wholesaler also keeps a few fishes in his pocket ….
                    i was referring to those places reserved for dsa.

...These r for common folks lah.
                    i have no knowledge about places reserved for the super rich, got such thing meh? :roll:

Way2GO

dunnoleh:

i was referring to those places reserved for dsa.
                      dunnoleh:
                      …besides this, there is dsa, where every wholesaler also keeps a few fishes in his pocket ….
                      i have no knowledge about places reserved for the super rich, got such thing meh? :roll:

I know u were referring to dsa in ur eg.
                      I was using ur eg as an allegory. πŸ˜‰

To ur question,
                      I don't speculate on such things. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

INNOVATE

Let’s not talk about how the rich can manouvre its way to good schs. Rich parents also want to hve intelligent kids with good character upbringing.

Most importantly is to pray for all your loved ones be enrolled into any of the IP sch.Anyone will do. That’s a blessing every rich parents pray for.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 68 / 90

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog