Youyou:
Whose dd got email for SNGS interview? Any Q they usually ask? Thanks
We are still waiting and hoping for the email. Have your dd gotten the email? -
Anyone called up for interview at Rgs or nygh this week? -
kay22:
Youyou:
Whose dd got email for SNGS interview? Any Q they usually ask? Thanks
We are still waiting and hoping for the email. Have your dd gotten the email?
My friend\"s dd got email. -
yukilei:
Shalom, dun be so sad. You've to encourage your DD. Tell her to work hard for PSLE & she'll be able to go to her dream school.[/quote]
My dd was not shortlisted for DHS. I called DHS yesterday and they told me that they have finished shortlisting. Thus those who did not received sms or email mean that they are not shortlisted. So sad.........Shalom:
[quote=\"tinkfirst\"]Hi!
Have any parents of DD (mainstream) received any CO/WL or rejection letters from RGS/NYGH or DHS/SCGS/SNG yet?
I almost going to give up. Her attitude is too horrible, she does not take PSLE as an important exam. She said that this is her attitude. No matter how I talked to her, it goes into deaf ear. I happen to read a blog and I get to realise that I may have neglect her character building. Thus I trying to guide her slowly before she enter sec 1. If I managed to build her character, I think she will be more sensible in all the thing she does.
This is the blog that I said:
http://sciencepsle.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/hello-world/ -
shalom, nice article. No matter what, when the psle results are released give your dc a hug and tell him/her that he/she has done well. Keep the analysis for later.
I remember telling my dd before the release of psle results that she should be happy with whatever score she gets. There are many good schools around. -
[quote=\"ks2011\"]shalom, nice article. No matter what, when the psle results are released give your dc a hug and tell him/her that he/she has done well. Keep the analysis for later.
I remember telling my dd before the release of psle results that she should be happy with whatever score she gets. There are many good schools around. [quote]
:goodpost:
I tell DD that if she doesn't get her dream school perhaps it's not the best fit for her. The best is what she makes of her stay, wherever it may be. -
BeContented:
No KSP keen on NJC liao meh.
ACS - Completed and results 2nd week AugHairyOrange:
This year with so many extra IP schools, DSA schedules unpredictable. Only know the following have completed and awaiting final results:
NUSH - Completed and Results Released
RI - Completed and Results mid Aug
HCI - Completed and Results end Aug
CHS - interview shortlisted / Results unknown
VS - Completed? / Results unknown
NYGS - Completed ? / Results ?
RGS -
Perhaps fellow KSP can undate.
Glad my son has completed all his DSA and even prelims. Now wait for results and PSLE oral.
RV - Selection Test completed.....pending interview rounds which should be starting ~ 3rd week (unsure) -
Any DD mainstreamers got called up for interview?
G Tan:
Any DD mainstreamers got called up for interview?
I mean called up for interview for RGS? -
Attended 1 audition only. DS played his prepared piece, no sight reading. Not really interview, just some qns on his SYF participation.Uke:
My DS applied DSA via Chinese Orchestra. Managed to get his Piano Grade 5 (Merit) this Feb. Knew too late about CO instrument grading exam. But seriously don't see how he can squeeze in any more time for individual lessons. Hope his piano Grade5 can count favorably.
Hi Uke,
Has your ds gone for his interview etc... already???
How is the interview process like for asthethics? I suppose it's an audition + interview? Can you share what to expect?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.