In-law problems?
saying a little prayer for you ......
Thanks darling.. i'll need it. :snuggles:
Hope God can hear all of these voices too.
:xedfingers: -
Busymom:
If that happens, then go break his legs or whatever at that point :x ... ok, kidding, I know you love him too much to do that...
Ya know me too well liao, Busymom... despite your busy-ness.
Busymom:
P/S: Is there any way that he could get that place for them (rather than leaving it to them?)
Yes, he can. They would sure be willing to as long as hubs shows them the money. Money money money. Who doesn't want money... Even the youngest BIL held out his hand for money when he was told to paint his own room, during the time we were in the midst of spruce-ing up the plc.
Busymom:
Oooh.. you don't say...I can't stand younger siblings like that (cos in my family, I grow up without that kind of expectation...
). DH used to spoil his rotten (lucky now working already), and in the initial years of our marriage, there were always those money issues with his side that till today, I don't wish to talk about it... that's why I never post here... hee hee.
I have PLENTY of that too. But also like you
i choose not to. :roll: It'll open a helluva can of worms! :!: Once i go into
that i think all of you here would tell me to migrate to New Zealand.. or
further! :lol: My oredi current and never ending dramas of MIL alone are
enough to print 5 thick books like 2ppaamm said! :rotflmao: A movie
block buster in the making too perhaps? :idea: Hehee.. women just
dig watching the abused DIL shows don't they? :lol: Look at how the
Korean tele-dramas are booming. Slllllooooow-er than snails' pace the
episodes go, but still ppl watch.
I honestly CAN'T stand it too! Just riles me up even thinking about it! :xBusymom:
Petty woman? :lol: Hahahaaa.. so cute you.Also, I don't know about the different COV between small and bigger flats, but I have 1 small advice, purely from the point of view of a \"little woman\" (i.e. petty woman): don't buy a big place for yourselves now. That would only encourage the rest of the family to find excuses to bump in.
Hubs made his stand on this. No bumpers or campers. Zilch.
But.... we'll see how it pans out lar hor.. now still too early to tell. :evil: -
Buds,
did your ILs contribute money to buy this current place? what was the percentage? just be fair to everybody, when you sell the house, just give them back the same percentage lor. They can still buy a HDB themselves - they form a family unit together!
Iβm also looking at the West areaβ¦ -
I asked, \"If girl again leh.. will i disappoint you not having one to carry on your family name?\"
Buds... it's not your fault for not carrying a son. It's the man that determines it. So stop putting the pressure on yourself. -
Thanks, MMM. I just wanted to be sure that HE doesn't fault me for it. :lol:
Since.... well, his parents sorta insinuates that it is.
For me... i'm easy.
Better still if dun have anymore. Not to disappoint
the gahmen, but childbearing has more to it than meets the eye.
It's the future we're carrying in us ya know.. not just anyhow carry and pop!
Yap, dun pressure myself.. :snuggles:
It's HIS fault! :laugh: -
lovekidsverymuch:
absolutely! i know a fren who chose to buy a 80+sq metre flat after marriage so that its too small for anyone else to move in. hehe... must give it to her for the \"far-sightedness\" and \"great perception\".Busymom:
Also, I don't know about the different COV between small and bigger flats, but I have 1 small advice, purely from the point of view of a \"little woman\" (i.e. petty woman): don't buy a big place for yourselves now. That would only encourage the rest of the family to find excuses to bump in. Get the smallest possible, best just 2-bedrooms type, 1 room for you and buds_hubs and 1 for your DDs...
Yeah totally forgot about if the house is bigger Il's or the relatives can again come n stay :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: then again the same problem will start -
so long as dh dun mind, i think its completely fine. anyway, dun u think the dd s are the ones who care more abt the parents, who wil think of bringing the parents out, giving them treats, buying new clothes while the sons take care of their in-laws cos follow the wives? i must confess i m generalising here but this is what i observe currently leh...maybe its the closeness bet mother and daughter :?Thanks, MMM. I just wanted to be sure that HE doesn't fault me for it. :lol:
Since.... well, his parents sorta insinuates that it is.
For me... i'm easy.
Better still if dun have anymore. Not to disappoint
the gahmen, but childbearing has more to it than meets the eye.
It's the future we're carrying in us ya know.. not just anyhow carry and pop!
Yap, dun pressure myself.. :snuggles:
It's HIS fault! :laugh: -
Must teach you to be more petty mah... otherwise always kanna bullied
Petty woman? :lol: Hahahaaa.. so cute you.Busymom:
Also, I don't know about the different COV between small and bigger flats, but I have 1 small advice, purely from the point of view of a \"little woman\" (i.e. petty woman): don't buy a big place for yourselves now. That would only encourage the rest of the family to find excuses to bump in.
Good! So happy to hear that! :celebrate:Hubs made his stand on this. No bumpers or campers. Zilch.
But.... we'll see how it pans out lar hor.. now still too early to tell. :evil: -
eh... are you implying you are expecting a no. 3?? :? :?2 rooms cannot open classes for you all.. Kekekee.. :politebleah:
This viewing tonight may be IT. Cos hubs said he saw US (in future)
with it. And got cheek to say that the US included a lil neu addition
as well. :faint:
At my :faint:, he said if it's finally a boy he'll need a room of his own.
So that'll DEFINITELY help with auto answer. :lol:
I asked, \"If girl again leh.. will i disappoint you not having one to carry on your family name?\"
His reply, \"Boy or girl doesn't matter. It's still ours and we'll love him/her no matter what.\"
Glib tongue!
Then he added, \"Then, our turn to show off pulak!\"
I can't help but go :rotflmao:
:siam: -
Busymom:
Got imply meh.. thought this is what i said...Eh... are you implying you are expecting a no. 3?? :? :?
1. Two rooms cannot open classes for you all.. Kekekee.. :politebleah:
2. And hubs got cheek to say that the US included a lil neu addition as well. :faint:
Vision #2 is HIS mah... not mine. :politebleah:Busymom:
Dear all.. thank you for your kind and sincere PMs & there are still many iThis viewing tonight may be IT. Cos hubs said he saw US (in future) with it.
have yet to reply to. Do know that i have read every single one of them
and will reply when i more steady. Heheh. :lol: Niwae, just to update.. the
unit we saw tonight is affirmative. Hubs had a good feel to it and we have
secured it! If all goes well, (i
it to be as uneventful as possible) we
can be outta here in 6mths.
I'm still numbed by this decision cause
i can't believe we're finally truly really doing this. Our agent was asking if
i needed to pinch or slap myself to know it's real. Ala Jack Black in Nacho
Libre... he'd say, \"This is for realzzz!\" :rotflmao: Thank you EVERYONE, and
that is every single one of you who have kept us in your prayers.. hey, God
did hear us. Thank you for travelling this cyber journey with me... Though it
ain't over yet... i am starting to feel this may get our life back on track agn..
For all your love, thank you is never enuf. :grphug:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.