In-law problems?
my mil i say her abit face black behind my back complain to hubby. scold my gal she oso complain worst behind my back somemore. hubby always side her. i says his mum wat wat wat he always give lamn excuses. hubby complain say his sis come i gave black face. whr got i came hm saw SIL come smile to my gal just nvr greet her cause i know she hates me. i just go rm put my bag n change clothes i come out she go homes so many times liao i just hack care. nw he blames me for dis outside stray i cries til eyes swollen. cant tell my family as i doesnt wan to stir up yet currently no concrete proof. i scold my kids mil give black face not happy. but she can pass remarks says later mummy scold kids dont listen to her i m kind so raise my voice onthe kids she not happy wat she wan???
I do find it helpful with my in law staying with me. She’s a great help and also help to oversee our helper is taking care of my boy…
and best is i do get to enjoy home cook food with her around...
me & wife busy with work, so really enjoy blessed to have her cooking for us... :celebrate: -
Hi CuriousDaddy,
that's because generally, MIL's expectation of Son-IL is very different from DIL.
Generally most mothers will 心痛 /feel for own daughter and willingly help to relief the daughter of some chores. On the other hand, tradtional mothers who have been doing EVERYTHING for the son expects the DIL to come home and still do the chores and take care (short of using the word 'serve') of their son. They see the domestic chores and kids as the JOB of the woman whether they work or not.
My DH knew that & he willingly mops the floor and do some chores so that I do not get :rant: by MIL. But of course, MIL not too happy but won't say much if the son is firm enough.
You are lucky that the MIL helps. Some may not..... -
cwc:
True, well-said :celebrate:Hi CuriousDaddy,
that's because generally, MIL's expectation of Son-IL is very different from DIL.
Generally most mothers will 心痛 /feel for own daughter and willingly help to relief the daughter of some chores. On the other hand, tradtional mothers who have been doing EVERYTHING for the son expects the DIL to come home and still do the chores and take care (short of using the word 'serve') of their son. They see the domestic chores and kids as the JOB of the woman whether they work or not.
My DH knew that & he willingly mops the floor and do some chores so that I do not get :rant: by MIL. But of course, MIL not too happy but won't say much if the son is firm enough.
My mum treats my hubby like her son.
MILs however, want their daughters-in-law to work so that their precious sons won't be so 辛苦 supporting family by himself. After work, still do chores and attend to kids and preferably serve the husband as well. Oh yes, don't think of getting maid bcos they will say they didn't have maids back then. -
But they didn't have so much work stresses back then too!True, well-said :celebrate:
My mum treats my hubby like her son.
MILs however, want their daughters-in-law to work so that their precious sons won't be so 辛苦 supporting family by himself. After work, still do chores and attend to kids and preferably serve the husband as well. Oh yes, don't think of getting maid bcos they will say they didn't have maids back then. -
Curious.....anyone has problem with FIL?
Hubby is telling me that I need to learn to handle. But I find it very unfair. :mad: :rant:
FIL has dementia and I think he has slowly reached the next stage. Recently, he has been displaying inappropriate behaviour such as walking out of toilet with pants down and playing with his stuff. I read up and these are some of the symptoms with dementia patients.......
While my DD has yet to witness any (and I dun want to subject my kids to it), I personally am VERY upset despite all the reading
& the maid is a little too. No doubt the maid has been pre-empt and told about his condition and the job requirement is to take care of FIL, think it's still quite upsetting for any woman, isn't it?
Anyone has experience? How do you deal with it? How do we train the maid?
Personally, I feel like sending FIL to nursing home, I can't deal with it...... -
cwc:
This is so like the TCS drama with Chen Liping n Zhu HouRen. I wld insist the old man to be sent to a nursing home. Really too much to handle liao. I wld also fear for the safety of everyone at home. Who knows if the old man wld play with fire n burn down the hse or do sth else dangerous. Please continue to reason with your hubby.Curious.....anyone has problem with FIL?
Hubby is telling me that I need to learn to handle. But I find it very unfair. :mad: :rant:
FIL has dementia and I think he has slowly reached the next stage. Recently, he has been displaying inappropriate behaviour such as walking out of toilet with pants down and playing with his stuff. I read up and these are some of the symptoms with dementia patients.......
While my DD has yet to witness any (and I dun want to subject my kids to it), I personally am VERY upset despite all the reading
& the maid is a little too. No doubt the maid has been pre-empt and told about his condition and the job requirement is to take care of FIL, think it's still quite upsetting for any woman, isn't it?
Anyone has experience? How do you deal with it? How do we train the maid?
Personally, I feel like sending FIL to nursing home, I can't deal with it...... -
cwc:
FIL has dementia and I think he has slowly reached the next stage.
has he display any child-like signs? if yes, then maybe can trick him by saying cannot take \"that\" out else will be bitten by mozzies, etc -
Child-like in food aspect, but in other areas seems quite normal. Sometimes, I'm very confused, I feel that he is still very aware of things but DH insist he's :siao: liao. FIL dementia medication seems quite heavy too. He does not socialise or talk much, so sometime hard to know what's he's thinking. Got DH to speak to him just now, FIL denied and then simply ignore and refused to ack anyone, sometimes I really feel like slapping him :mad:cwc:
FIL has dementia and I think he has slowly reached the next stage.
has he display any child-like signs? if yes, then maybe can trick him by saying cannot take \"that\" out else will be bitten by mozzies, etc
Dun think the trick part can work yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.