In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      coolit

Maybe your hubby bo pian, knows she is like that and shuts both eyes to what she

is doing. That is what my hubby does but at least when I complain to him, he will
      listen. When we were staying with her, it was worse.

Fancy restaurants? hmm, my MIL also, she always wants to go to Min Jiang at
      Goodwood park hotel. Other places too cheapo for her, if higher class
      than Min Jiang no problem but cannot be cheaper than that.

auntieM:
        My MIL expects to eat out in fancy restaurants and plays mahjong big time, yet when it comes to stuffs like this she is so 'niao'/'mean'.. ..I really :salute: her..

Mine here kicks up a big fuss every CNY first day...alamak, only cooking vegetarian and ONCE A YEAR. But she expects to eat out in fancy restaurants too...but when eating at restaurants, she doesn't even dress nicely...like this year CNY reunion lunch...wore what one would wear to kopitiam :faint:

If I were you, I would dump away those expired food. If hubby gets food poisoning, you will suffer too.

auntieM

auntieM:

My MIL expects to eat out in fancy restaurants and plays mahjong big time, yet when it comes to stuffs like this she is so 'niao'/'mean'.. ..I really :salute: her..

Mine here kicks up a big fuss every CNY first day...alamak, only cooking vegetarian and ONCE A YEAR. But she expects to eat out in fancy restaurants too...but when eating at restaurants, she doesn't even dress nicely...like this year CNY reunion lunch...wore what one would wear to kopitiam :faint:

If I were you, I would dump away those expired food. If hubby gets food poisoning, you will suffer too.

Thanks janet & coolit.. ..I know for sure DH will never eat them (even by looking...
          can tell how yakky). I want him to see it and believe it! Once I threw away and DH say not expired lah, maybe just dropped on the floor couple of times.. :faint:

• Z Offline
            zara30

winth:

Anyone facing in-law issues? Can share personal experience?

DH said I'm considered quite lucky as he has heard very cham (pitiful) stories from his colleagues.

But from my girlfriends, they seem to be having a breeze and upperhand when they handle in-laws leh...

But one thing I know I'm very lucky is that I don't stay with them, bec if I had, maybe I had already :stupid: liao.

oh im a very sad person regarding in laws..
            I'm starting a new topic..x

• Z Offline
              zara30

married since 12 years… everything got changed when my bro in law got married and SIL (Jennifer) came in pic

oint family … even though I stay upstairs cook for my kids … and occasionally MIL will send food for my boys.

>> so I got my SIL 2 daughters 2 dresses… and after a month she said they ill-fit.
              I couldnt return( did not have bill)
              so bought new dresses …

>> she did not bother to say any thanks… and then after 5 days said…I’m so busy .

>> so she went shopping last night …MIL said she has gone to buy some cream…
              >> this morning my niece said "Aunt Zara…I had gone to buy shoes…" SIL said yeah …our MIL gave her a dress so we needed to match it with shoes .

see I’m not shallow , if its not this its something else …
              like this morning when I came to say Eid Mubarak(happy Eid) to my in laws they all were having tea… Gosh …I’m a " staircase" away …

this sucks…and my husband … will eat with them … he does not feel the agony I go through by constantly feeling rejected .

he says…" why do you bother"

so if someone can say more than " grow up" etc please help?

ansh0000

in-laws are forever problematics…all becuz they r nt our own parents, we r only their daughter recognized by SG law.

my ILs used to the kampong lifestyle…while my side of family r the more modern type.

U can imagine the "clashes" we hv with regards to taking care of kid, etc…what made it worst…I LIVE with them…haiz…

Lucky, my hubby is supportive & my son "play" a good buffer…if nt i go crazy…

Hubby and kid play very important role in minimizing the problems btwn DIL and PILs

peapot

chocolatebar, maybe this post comes abit late but just to let you know anytime anyone wants to help me do the dishes I said go for it!!

auntieM:

[quote=\"auntieM\"]My MIL expects to eat out in fancy restaurants and plays mahjong big time, yet when it comes to stuffs like this she is so 'niao'/'mean'.. ..I really :salute: her..

Thanks janet & coolit.. ..I know for sure DH will never eat them (even by looking...
                    want him to see it and believe it! Once I threw away and DH say not expired lah, maybe just dropped on the floor couple of times.. :faint:[/quote]If you want to throw away those stuff, do so without him knowing. That's what I do. After a while, he won't remember those expired or soon to be expired stuff ever existed. :imcool:

auntieM

Will do just that janet.. ..Trying not to let those stuff upset me.. .. 😉

ILs organising themselves a bday party this Sunday to 'throw more face' in front of the relatives.. ...so not looking forward deh.. ... :roll:

auntieM:
                        Will do just that janet.. ..Trying not to let those stuff upset me.. .. 😉

ILs organising themselves a bday party this Sunday to 'throw more face' in front of the relatives.. ...so not looking forward deh.. ... :roll:
                        Dump them and you will definitely feel happier. After all, they are expired right ? 😉 I dread to attend those 'face' occasions. I anticipate one when his rude sister returns but don't think there is a need to show up.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 529