In-law problems?
sleepy:
You should introduce her to http://www.blogger.com and help her set up her own blog
It's alright, that's normal conversation topics. I think my MIL called dh & talked similar content too. 不然要聊什么? -
:scratchhead: 冷笑话?
You should introduce her to http://www.blogger.com and help her set up her own blogsleepy:
It's alright, that's normal conversation topics. I think my MIL called dh & talked similar content too. 不然要聊什么? -
sleepy:
something like that.... :sad:
:scratchhead: 冷笑话? -
sleepy:
:rotflmao:Jennifer:
[quote=\"buds\"]I asked cos I casually (scoff) told my girls the same thing. They are girls but also roll eyes.
They know its a trap.
A test. :evil: Of course, out front we declare no correct answers.. inside.. all mothers hope to hear model answers. :rotflmao:
:idea: Perhaps my girls roll their eyes because that topic was tested too many times. :rotflmao:
Mm, good idea to set traps now - training what are the model answers before they kena hantam by girlfriend(s)/boyfriend(s), wife/husband and mother-in-law or monster-in-law :rotflmao:
I'm also expecting model answers.
I told them if I like my grandchildren so much, I will 打包带走.
The expected model answer from them should be 'mummy you're living with me, so no need to 打包 my baby home' :rotflmao:[/quote] :rotflmao: -
cannot lah.
You should introduce her to http://www.blogger.com and help her set up her own blogsleepy:
It's alright, that's normal conversation topics. I think my MIL called dh & talked similar content too. 不然要聊什么?
later all private affairs become public affairs
sleepy:
[quote=\"buds\"]I asked cos I casually (scoff) told my girls the same thing. They are girls but also roll eyes.
They know its a trap.
A test. :evil: Of course, out front we declare no correct answers.. inside.. all mothers hope to hear model answers. :rotflmao:
:idea: Perhaps my girls roll their eyes because that topic was tested too many times. :rotflmao:
Mm, good idea to set traps now - training what are the model answers before they kena hantam by girlfriend(s)/boyfriend(s), wife/husband and mother-in-law or monster-in-law :rotflmao:
The expected model answer from them should be 'mummy you're living with me, so no need to 打包 my baby home' :rotflmao:[/quote] :rotflmao:
:evil: :goodpost:
sleepy:
yes,it is alright...if my DH is not tied up.
It's alright, that's normal conversation topics. I think my MIL called dh & talked similar content too. 不然要聊什么?vinegar:
my MIL likes to call my DH just to tell him what she did last wkend,where she went,which doctor she visited,what she did...etc...
Imagine he has to come out from meeting or discussion with colleague or when we were in mid of discussion wf my kid's teacher or in a hurry to pick up our kids from tuition...etc...
he doesn't hv the choice not to answer her call when he is busy.Die die oso must answer. there were few times my DH hv to stop the car half way at side of road to pacify her,explain wf her or even argue wf her. -
sleepy:
They know its a trap.
The expected model answer from them should be 'mummy you're living with me, so no need to 打包 my baby home' :rotflmao:[/quote]LOL.... :rotflmao: -
vinegar:
yes,it is alright...if my DH is not tied up.
It's alright, that's normal conversation topics. I think my MIL called dh & talked similar content too. 不然要聊什么?sleepy:
[quote=\"vinegar\"]my MIL likes to call my DH just to tell him what she did last wkend,where she went,which doctor she visited,what she did...etc...
Imagine he has to come out from meeting or discussion with colleague or when we were in mid of discussion wf my kid's teacher or in a hurry to pick up our kids from tuition...etc...
he doesn't hv the choice not to answer her call when he is busy.Die die oso must answer. there were few times my DH hv to stop the car half way at side of road to pacify her,explain wf her or even argue wf her.[/quote]
If he don't ans what will happen? -
AdonciaTang:
she will call until he answers.
If he don't ans what will happen?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.