Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost
friendship:
we don't care what school is the principal from, however, sooner or later someone will post in other forums.
Phtthp has already posted a link, revealing that person's identity (pg 14).. Eeee, he does have a very 'lustful' & 'sicko' look!!! :sick: -
aiyoh phtthp, you very scary leh. Can dig so much info! :yikes:
But I loike it coz I am very KPO wanting to see how he looks like only. :evil: Not so keen in whichever shool was he in. -
problem is .... when MOE appoint a male to head the leadership position of a primary / Secondary school/ JC, how to tell the morals of a male character ?
They may need to spend some money for PI to investigate.....worth it or not? I am not sure. -
problem is .... when MOE appoint a male to head the leadership position of a primary / Secondary school/ JC, how to assess the morals of the new male character that's going to lead the school, all staff and pupils under him ?
precisely. it's easier said than done.
the best they can do is some background checks, that's all. -
MBS principal is a lady and has been there for many years.... On hindsight, might be better to have female principals :? So far the scandals involve man at the top.[/quote]not true lah, some time ago was reported a female & married teacher got involved with her student/ex-student, a boy, and she was jailed
Thought report said East?buds:
[quote=\"WeiHan\"]ok...
1. Maha Bodhi School
2. Pei Chun Public School
3. Rulang Primary School
How come got Rulang? -
why are they investigating this crap cases
and ignoring the other cases, esp the cases of the chow ang mos who can beat up our locals and then jump bail and get away scot free
this is a MINOR case compared to them -
So, is the culprit from Nanyang JC or Pei Chun? Quite confused now...from Nanyang Junior college.
parents and fellow colleagues were surprised at his sudden resignation in December :-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4515&start=900 -
He studied at Nanyang JC but was P at Pei Chun till last Dec.
firefly38:
wah, if principal of Nanyang JC would be so funny bc his wife is the previous principal of St Nicholas (left last Dec 2011). But I think I read it as it's the principal of Pei Chun and he studied in Nanyang JC, lah.
So, is the culprit from Nanyang JC or Pei Chun? Quite confused now...phtthp:
from Nanyang Junior college.
parents and fellow colleagues were surprised at his sudden resignation in December :-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4515&start=900 -
I understand calls from the public to better assess our civil servants/public service leaders. But, from a lay person’s perspective, I think it is not so easy to assess the morals of a person.
I think you can get a sense of a person’s character and personality (e.g. selfish, timid, gregarious, caring, impulsive etc.) through interacting with him/her, and even through tests; but how are you going to assess if he/she is likely to get into sexually dubious situations/take drugs/gamble/borrow from loan sharks etc. etc.?
You can’t ask them outright coz of course they will be smart enough to say no. And how do you test for it? Put pictures of scantily clad people in front of them and measure their heart rate? (By this measure many of us would fail!!) Isn’t this why, in many such situations, everyone gets so shocked when the scandal is revealed, because even those close to them would have no inkling that he/she would be capable of such acts?
Anyway, I think those people in that long long list must be freaking out already! I feel sorry for their families. Utterly humiliating.
This should be a reminder to those in prominent positions (especially in the public sector), that even if they have not committed a crime, they must not do anything that would bring their professions/families into disrepute. If the truth comes out (which they must assume will happen one day), they (and their innocent families) will need to deal with the public humiliation. I don’t know where they can put their faces now, given that Singapore is so small… The huge amount of publicity can be very effective in preventing people from falling into temptation.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.