Perverts
I agree! :celebrate:All these defense stuff like going for the groin, etc are easier said then done. When attacked from behind, will you still have the presence of mind to execute your defence moves? And what if the guy has a knife to your throat? And the fella will not grab you and stand still, he will grab you and drag you causing you to lose your balance, how to kick?
Learning self defence technic is good but do not be lulled into a false sense of security just because you know a few moves or you have a can of pepper spray in your bag.
Best defence is still prevention. If you know that it is late and the area that you need to be in is deserted, try to get someone to accompany you, get your father, brother, boyfriend, husband or even your teenage son, to pick you up. Be alert and be aware of your surroundings. Too many a times, I see people walking with their ipods plugged into their ears, even if the attacker give a war cry before attacking, these people will still be oblivious. -
2ppaamm:
Wah, I like all these defense skills, is there any like weekend courses we can send the kids? I remember when I was in sec school, our principal invited someone to teach us all these simple defense mechanism. E.g. attack the eyes and blind him. if he wears glasses, knock his glasses off and pierce your fingers through his eyes. O, we're talking about possible rape cases.
Trust skunk to conduct this for free for the benefit of the young, right???? :evil: -
Thanks for all these great pointers. I used to think that I have 2 sons...an lah....not as worried as 2 girls. Now I know I'm very wrong. :stupid: :stupid:
Will train my kids to run, and also create awareness how only select pp can access.
hmmm, with so much running practice, wonder if can make school team next time. :idea: -
Same same. After I read related news in the last few years, I :scared: !!Thanks for all these great pointers. I used to think that I have 2 sons...an lah....not as worried as 2 girls. Now I know I'm very wrong. :stupid: :stupid:
hmmm, with so much running practice, wonder if can make school team next time. :idea: -
lovekidsverymuch:
Want to come together to form a sprinting team?
Yes i too have 2 sons and I am getting worried now!!hquek:
Thanks for all these great pointers. I used to think that I have 2 sons...an lah....not as worried as 2 girls. Now I know I'm very wrong. :stupid: :stupid:
Will train my kids to run, and also create awareness how only select pp can access.
hmmm, with so much running practice, wonder if can make school team next time. :idea:
:lol: :lol:
I know this is very serious topic...but I need some humour -
well-said. I mentioned self-defense moves as a tactic of last resort. Like i mentioned, ability to do a quick sprint is more impt.All these defense stuff like going for the groin, etc are easier said then done. When attacked from behind, will you still have the presence of mind to execute your defence moves? And what if the guy has a knife to your throat? And the fella will not grab you and stand still, he will grab you and drag you causing you to lose your balance, how to kick?
Learning self defence technic is good but do not be lulled into a false sense of security just because you know a few moves or you have a can of pepper spray in your bag.
Best defence is still prevention. If you know that it is late and the area that you need to be in is deserted, try to get someone to accompany you, get your father, brother, boyfriend, husband or even your teenage son, to pick you up. Be alert and be aware of your surroundings. Too many a times, I see people walking with their ipods plugged into their ears, even if the attacker give a war cry before attacking, these people will still be oblivious.
Majority of molest cases do not happen at night, nor in totally deserted places, nor by total strangers
Hi everyone! I was molested and got flashed before. Sigh! I m really unlucky!! I was molested when I was P6 in a public swimming pool. A teenage boy touched by backside. My mum wanted to save money and didn’t buy me a proper swimsuit. I was wearing a small swimsuit and I was growing if you know what I mean. So certain parts couldn’t be covered properly. But luckily nothing happen after that because I quickly got out of the pool.
When I was in Sec 2, a flasher appear out of nowhere near my school. It was pretty quiet under HDB void deck. I ran off to inform my form teacher but she didn’t do anything at all. Imagine an adult who knew about it chose to kept quiet, so what can a Sec 2 girl do?? I was disappointed and didn’t tell my mum since I thought she will probably react the same way as my teacher.
Now that I m older and wiser, I tell my gal she must run for her life and look for teacher or me. -
peapot:
Hmm, although it's possible some teens are psycho inside, i tend to think that teens are unlikely to be molesters....maybe it's just an accidental brush bah... Teens, even psycho ones, are well-aware they're not adults yet, and they're not so \"seasoned\"....at most they just fantasize only, unlikely to act out their sicko thoughts until much later.Hi everyone! I was molested and got flashed before. Sigh! I m really unlucky!! I was molested when I was P6 in a public swimming pool. A teenage boy touched by backside. My mum wanted to save money and didn't buy me a proper swimsuit. I was wearing a small swimsuit and I was growing if you know what I mean. So certain parts couldn't be covered properly. But luckily nothing happen after that because I quickly got out of the pool.
When I was in Sec 2, a flasher appear out of nowhere near my school. It was pretty quiet under HDB void deck. I ran off to inform my form teacher but she didn't do anything at all. Imagine an adult who knew about it chose to kept quiet, so what can a Sec 2 girl do?? I was disappointed and didn't tell my mum since I thought she will probably react the same way as my teacher.
Now that I m older and wiser, I tell my gal she must run for her life and look for teacher or me.
Maybe your teacher/school authorities already informed the police, but u were unaware? There's very little even for the police to do, at most increase patrols lor...in Singapore, we seem to think the police are all-powerful LOL -
:offtopic:, but I felt I had to relate this to you guys. True story. (Mods, please move this to another thread if this is not the appropriate one.) Once, my friend was on a chatline, on Yahoo, when he got this chat request. So, my friend was quite bodoh. This is how the story went.
Random Guy (RG): Hi.
Friend (F): Hi
RG: So, what's your name?
F: My name is (fictitious name, not my friends real name) Ronald.
RG: So Ronald, what's your school?
My friend wanted to type Concord Primary School, but he accidentaly typed Xonvord Primary School.
And then, the wierdest part, the RG said: Hey! That's very near to my house!
My friend shut down the chat site immediately.
Scary... :yikes: -
yeah...lots of queers lurking around these days. read in another firum someone wasa peek at when he was doing his business in some public toilet.
Like, 'huh, what so turn on about watching another man sh!tting?! :roll: '
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.