All About SAP Schools
What grade must you score to be 'forced to drop'?[/quote]a very resonable grade.....at least a C (unlike some other IP SAP school).....
As for DHS , is \"not allowed to drop\".......but forced to dropAugmum:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
Yes, HCL is compulsory at SAP secondary schools. But under exceptional cases you are allowed to drop HCL to CL I believe.
HCL
if the pupils can't meet the criteria by end of sec 2......
then will be ONLY CL all the way till year 5 and year 6...... -
while in NYPS, you need to beg to drop HCL
i think only for primary schools,
is/are there any secondary school/s which need to beg in order to drop HCL ??
Thanks Augmum. Yes I guess 船到桥头自然直.hi happy mama, u're welcome.
dun worry so much lah, HCL at psle level is not that tough .... esp since yr DD already taking HCl at lower primary levels. the tough one is when they go to secondary level.....a bigger jump of standard.
the bonus point of 2 points for merit(or at least can get 1 point for pass) do make a difference esp if the pupil is at the borderline of the COP of the sec school he/she selects, so ...dun worry so much .....juz go for it if she is eligible. -
dun mention .....
Thanks Augmum. Yes I guess 船到桥头自然直.
ya....juz bravely cross the bridge when it comes....
dun worry abt falling into the river....and u'll succeed
a very resonable grade.....at least a C (unlike some other IP SAP school).....[/quote]C's alright. You mean some SAP secondary schools force their students to drop HCL if they score a B?
What grade must you score to be 'forced to drop'?jtoh:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
As for DHS , is \"not allowed to drop\".......but forced to drop
HCL
if the pupils can't meet the criteria by end of sec 2......
then will be ONLY CL all the way till year 5 and year 6...... -
dorisp:
Back to topic. Your child going to a SAP school CayenneP?

Yeah, older son is in DH's SAP primary school and dd just registered this year in mine. Unfortunately we didn't go to co-ed schools... :razz: -
:thankyou: to everyone who answered my earlier question about HCL at secondary level. Very enlightened now

comments from other parents:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=7060 -
Hi Sorry, thread is too long to start from the top.
A qns, what is the difference between a SAP and non-SAP school?
Just because of the HMT that they offer?
But how come some SAP schools dun offer GEP while some non-SAP schools offer GEP? So weird… -
ScaredyMum:
In the past, SAP schools were the only ones that offered HCL. Over the years this has diluted and many other schools now offer HCL at P4-6 as well as secondary school. The difference is that SAP schools offer HCL from P1.Hi Sorry, thread is too long to start from the top.
A qns, what is the difference between a SAP and non-SAP school?
Just because of the HMT that they offer?
But how come some SAP schools dun offer GEP while some non-SAP schools offer GEP? So weird...
GEP is completely different and has nothing to do with SAP. There are 9 GEP centres in Singapore and it so happens that some of them are SAP schools.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.