CHIJ Our Lady Queen of Peace

967 Posts 214 Posters 341.0k Views 2 Watching
    • E Offline
      eilyeily

Hi, my girl will be in p1 next year

anyone here with children starting next year too?

snowyqueen

Lock:
        Ya, to help her cope in the competitive environment, I have to keep reminding her that she only needs to do her best and not be bothered by marks.

But I am glad, my daughter still goes to school and comes home cheerfully everyday despite having to split from her previous P1 classmates. Keeping my fingers crossed that she will remain happy in school till P6. πŸ˜„

Joy class also has a girl who goes to Hope for chinese.
        πŸ˜„
        Hi Lock,

Your girl staying in the same class or going to Hope? Any idea how many students in Hope class?

Cheers! πŸ˜„

suecat

twinklestars2:
          Hi to parents with gals going to P1 next yr!

my gal is going to P1 Love and she is in the blue house. ur gal is oso P1 next year?
          hi twinklestar2,
          what a coincidence , my girl is also going to P1 love and also in the blue house . so we can exchange info next year !! :lol:

Lock

snowyqueen:

Hi Lock,

Your girl staying in the same class or going to Hope? Any idea how many students in Hope class?

Cheers! πŸ˜„
            My girl will be joining the Hope class next year. She has worked hard during the 1 week PSLE marking days and I am very proud of her. πŸ™‚

I think there are about 38 students in Hope class. Not very sure. But she told me 13 from Peace and 2 from Joy went over to Hope.

snowyqueen

Lock:
              I think there are about 38 students in Hope class. Not very sure. But she told me 13 from Peace and 2 from Joy went over to Hope.

Hi Lock,

Congrats to your dd. She is good. :celebrate: Do you mind sharing roughly what kind of toal aggregate (over 300) on average in order to qualify for hope? Or based on your guess?

Thanks!

Lock

snowyqueen:

Hi Lock,

Congrats to your dd. She is good. :celebrate: Do you mind sharing roughly what kind of toal aggregate (over 300) on average in order to qualify for hope? Or based on your guess?

Thanks!
                Hi snowyqueen,
                A friend's daughter from P2 Hope has 277 and has remained in Hope, my daughter has 275 and the 2 girls from Joy, one has 277 and the other 269. Another girl from Hope, 3rd position in clas, has 265 and she was being posted to Peace. So my guess is that Hope class cut off aggregate is about 269/268.

snowyqueen

Hi Lock,

Thank you so much for your kind sharing and solving my doubt :? . So my girl missed by 1-2 pts and she got posted to peace instead and I was quite disappointed. Well, no complaint lah, its so competitive. Hope she can do better next year πŸ™

There is one thing I dun quite understand. How can 3rd in hope class got posted to peace. Maybe you meant previously that girl was 3rd in class?

• E Offline
                    eilyeily

eilyeily:
                    Hi, my girl will be in p1 next year

anyone here with children starting next year too?
                    HI, my girl in Charity.. anyone here with kids in Charity too?

Lock

snowyqueen:
                      Hi Lock,

Thank you so much for your kind sharing and solving my doubt :? . So my girl missed by 1-2 pts and she got posted to peace instead and I was quite disappointed. Well, no complaint lah, its so competitive. Hope she can do better next year πŸ™

There is one thing I dun quite understand. How can 3rd in hope class got posted to peace. Maybe you meant previously that girl was 3rd in class?
                      Ha ha...sorry. I meant the girl with 265 was from 3rd in Joy class. Congrats to you girl too. I believe all the girls have worked hard. Feel their cohort is rather competitive...ha.

Lock

hi snowyqueen,

Your girl will be the top in Peace. πŸ™‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 97