桃花谈
insider:
Added a word.. :evil:
This article is from Readers' Digest (unfortunately in traditional Chinese again...) -
ftwmum:
Literally, it means
Pls explain \"欲擒故纵\" - is the strategy if you want kids to be close to you emotionally...
If you desire to capture you must release on purpose.
Rein in too tight will back fire.
Ease the tension if you want better results.
I guess..
insider:
Finished oredi?, feeling not yet meh. What about stars? 桃花stars?KSP:
insider, are u still continuing your 桃花谈 story?
Finished oredi leh. My elder niece has a stable main star and I will talk to her when the time is right...
That 'case' that I stopped at Part 3 - 主角 never responds and so I closed her case oredi... -
Hi insider,
The article you posted reminded me of another post that you made.
Most of it I forgotten, the portion that stick in my mind was the mother gave all the best to the child. For example the best parts of the fish. Years later, at a dinner occasion, the now adult child took the best part of the fish for herself and gave the bony parts to her mother. Her mother was angry and scolded her. But the child replied she thought that is what she liked to eat, since that’s what she has been taking for herself. -
... Her mother was angry and scolded her. But the child replied she thought that is what she liked to eat, since that's what she has been taking for herself.
:rotflmao: . It's kind of like the story of how an elderly couple sat down one morning and started recounting what they like or don't like about each other. The wife complained that the husband is always giving the crispy front and back end of loaves of bread to her, instead of the white pieces in between.
\"But honey, those are the parts I liked most!\" said the husband. So misunderstandings can happen even when 2 persons loved one another very much. -
好心做坏事?
\"But honey, those are the parts I liked most!\" said the husband.
Hi insider,
thks for the advice
i -
Well done. I think you capture it very well.
Literally, it meansftwmum:
Pls explain \"欲擒故纵\" - is the strategy if you want kids to be close to you emotionally...
If you desire to capture you must release on purpose.
Rein in too tight will back fire.
Ease the tension if you want better results.
I guess..
ruohoo97:
Finished oredi?, feeling not yet meh. What about stars? 桃花stars?[/quote]Actually from start till end, there isn't much 桃花, not the kind we usually associate with, at least. I keep forgetting why this thread is call 桃花谈 :evil:insider:
[quote=\"KSP\"]insider, are u still continuing your 桃花谈 story?
Finished oredi leh. My elder niece has a stable main star and I will talk to her when the time is right...
That 'case' that I stopped at Part 3 - 主角 never responds and so I closed her case oredi... -
Imami:
emmmm....started this thread coz of the two super 桃花 stars in my niece's Life Plate...
Actually from start till end, there isn't much 桃花, not the kind we usually associate with, at least. I keep forgetting why this thread is call 桃花谈 :evil:
From her 桃花 stars, I foresee so much pain ahead for her and my sis. These 桃花 stars prompted me to act else I will not go through quite a bit with them.
So since oredi going through the 'process' with them, esp explaining to my sis what the two super 桃花 stars mean to my niece and her, then 顺便 share it with all the 有缘人 here lor...(meaning if without these stars, then no thread...)
So much to read about 桃花 recently over the news but 此桃花非彼桃花也......
PS Imami:
'Homework' leh? Also neck long long waiting leh...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.