Catholic High School
Your son?[/quote]Obviously mine, lah. Then whose son?phankao:
[quote=\"JonC\"]PSLE is quite irrelevant in Secondary result.
Aiyoh, already kena called up by teacher for Term 1 results. *sigh*.
Obviously mine, lah. Then whose son? ;P[/quote]Ok lorh.
Your son?jtoh:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
Chill itโs only past 2 months. Some will take more time to adjust than others. Theyโll turn out fine eventually.
Your boy what class?JonC:
PSLE is quite irrelevant in Secondary result.
wkweksl:
Chill it's only past 2 months. Some will take more time to adjust than others. They'll turn out fine eventually.
I'm very the not fine.
i get so emo when I fail my subjects. Tsk
Ichigokun:
I'm very the not fine.
i get so emo when I fail my subjects. Tsk
Got to learn from it n bounce back lor! That's character building. Cos you will definitely face more of it. -
Ichigokun:
Your boy what class?phankao:
[quote=\"JonC\"]PSLE is quite irrelevant in Secondary result.
[/quote]Not your classmate, lor.
Yeps, results will generally be bad during term 1โฆ itโs ok, that means it will only go up from now on!
Phankao (and DS) and Ichigokun
Find out reasons for the grades first - Are the tests set at too high a standard? Tests set too many questions out of syllabus? Teachers don't teach well there? Cover syllabus too fast? The kids have trouble understanding lessons?
For every reason there is a strategy - read through before school touches on topics, do more assessments at home, go school remedial to learn at slower pace and clear doubts, seek teachers' help separately 1-1 session etc. Last resort, go tuition.
I know CHS primary Sch Past year papers are set at very cheem standard
so maybe their strategies for primary and secondary schools are the same- set super hard papers make everyone scared and work harder (??)...well no comment on this strategy :siao:
So don't write your DS/yourself off so soon....
Jiayou! -
Didnโt do well in term 1, nevermind, is still at early stage. The impt pt is to listen attentively in class and concentiously do the homework. I am afraid my ds was not a deligent student during his time at CHS.
The school prepares its students well for jc education. It has indept strengh in both science, lang and the humanities. The general performance of old boys in recent A-level exam bears testimony of the schoolโs pedagogical way and practices in nuturing its students.
In the meantime just preserve and and look forward to receiving a good set of results for the O-levels in the near future.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.