DSA 2011
Blur Dad:
Hi[quote=\"Paddy FieldMy DS totally bo-chap, don't even know which of his classmates have CO from RI. All I know is 3 COs from yesterday - but there could be more.
Today did not hear anything. Wonder how many CO RI gave out. From there should be able to tell whether there'll be a high chance for those in WL.
Hang on there!
Have you receive any news yet?
Thank you[/quote]
Yes .. My DS received CO from RI. I'm just trying to find out more info so those on WLs can estimate the % of their chance in getting CO. -
ApronMama:
Is it for sure? Will they have a session like hci to ask you must put them as first choice and it will be guarenteed? but if your first choice is nush , it is straight forward.[/quote]ya lah, must put first choice la ..... and they probably ( my guess only hor) adjust the cut off point at S1 posting to take in the WL.....don't forget, independent school like HCI & RI has 100% autonomy on admissionTwaTau:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]if the 1st choice is RI, then put it as first choice, even is a WL, can get one
Terima kasih. -
breanne:
That\"s for RI.[/quote]Hmmm first time I heard about rejection letter from RI.
For RI ? or other school as well ?ngbrdad:
[quote=\"breanne\"]DS came back from tuition with following stats :
Class of 12, 4COs, 5WLs, 1 rejected, 1 did not apply, 1 no letter yet -
Tinkerbelle:
Thanks. DS decided not to go for the day activity as he got CO for his first choice.scm292:
The first email (send this morning) I received for Day Activity is correct; no mistake
Hi scm292,
:congrats: All the best with the Day Activity & interview. :xedfingers: -
Tinkerbelle:
Thanks. DS decided not to go for the day activity as he got CO for his first choice.scm292:
The first email (send this morning) I received for Day Activity is correct; no mistake
Hi scm292,
:congrats: All the best with the Day Activity & interview. :xedfingers: -
pinky88:
Sure
Hi pinky88,Publica:
[quote=\"pinky88\"]Rec'd a 2nd email fm NJC on the Phase 2B interview...again something wrong with the date...this time lagi best....'pls confirm your attendance by 1 Jan 1970'...then when I log into NJC web, the letter says the interview is on 30 Nov 1999....Juz called them, they said the amended email is gg out now....aiyo, their system haunted by ghost or bugs??
The staff mentioned that the interview is on the same day as the day activity....also gd lah....settle it once & for all..
I also received the same email from NJC. Was told to call back on Monday as person in charge has gone back.
Please do update should you receive the amended email. Thanks.
wow...she hasn't finish resending the email...go home liao arh....must b wkend mood le[/quote]Civil servant -
Last year, all of my son’s gepper classmates who were on RI WL, were eventually given places in RI on PSLE result day.
While ‘past performance does not guarantee future result’, there is no need to lose hope.
All the best for those on RI WL! -
My ds got waitlist as well.
Half of his class and the next class got CO from RI yesterday.
He is obviously upset and did’t want to talk about it. -
Ms tay:
Oops! Ms tay, tot u mentioned DS under math domain? No offence! so its sci or math? mine is MT.tall71:
My son is from mainstream under maths domain in RI, but hasn't received any letter yet. T.T
My ds is from mainstream under science domain in ri also hasn't
Received letter yet . :nailbite:
Ms Tay
Yes, i think so chance seems slim for mainstream. -
LangMum:
Cheer Up !! All is not lost ! WL is just as good. Put it as first choice, should be able to get it on posting date ...... I believe they do adjust the cut off point at S1 posting to take in the WLMy ds got waitlist as well.
Half of his class and the next class got CO from RI yesterday.
He is obviously upset and did't want to talk about it.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.