DSA 2011
a group of his P6 kakis shortlisted a list of expensive uni and circulated it to their respective parents ....[/quote]Including you?vlim:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]the best scholarship is FMS
Does it stand for father and mother scholarship?... But got pro and con la I think.. If managed to get scholarship with bond, then will have a guarantee job upon graduation . But of course must find a good sector or company la ....
My dh also think likewise as u... But need to save more money if intend to let him study oversea uni :roll:
.. If parents can afford and the kids meet the uni criteria why not..
what ?? shortlisted uni at P6 and circulated to their parents.... :faint:
a group of his P6 kakis shortlisted a list of expensive uni and circulated it to their respective parents ....
sound more KS than u leh.....
btw, tell them that they def qualify to join this forum or they' re already members.....
vlim:
just pipe dreams
Including you?
.. If parents can afford and the kids meet the uni criteria why not.. -
they get more fulfillment emailing each other questions than to be on ksp, leaving this old man here
what ?? shortlisted uni at P6 and circulated to their parents.... :faint:verykiasu2010:
a group of his P6 kakis shortlisted a list of expensive uni and circulated it to their respective parents ....
btw, tell them that they def qualify to join this forum or they' re already members.....

was introduced to ks parents by a friend only recently. if i have read all the valuable posts in this forum a year earlier (ie, when ds was in p5), maybe i would have done more for ds. we didnt send ds for any tuition classes though ds didnt do too well in p4 (he moved from a neighbourhood school to a gep school). ds improved very slightly in p5. thank god, ds suddenly 'kai qiao' in p6 and did quite well in sa1 (>80%) and got a CO from RI last week.
ds2 is in p3 but vey playful and not focussed. i cannot take for granted that everything will fall into place when ds2 is in p6 in 3 years' time (like in gor-gor's case). must start preparing ds2 for psle early (sounds kiasu?).
btw.. vlim, verykiasu2010, pen88n, do you know each other or have you met each other? you all chat like you have known each other for a long time

firefly38:
:congrats: to you and your DS for securing the CO from RI. Hope he will choose RI as first choice....was introduced to ks parents by a friend only recently. if i have read all the valuable posts in this forum a year earlier (ie, when ds was in p5), maybe i would have done more for ds. we didnt send ds for any tuition classes though ds didnt do too well in p4 (he moved from a neighbourhood school to a gep school). ds improved very slightly in p5. thank god, ds suddenly 'kai qiao' in p6 and did quite well in sa1 (>80%) and got a CO from RI last week.
ds2 is in p3 but vey playful and not focussed. i cannot take for granted that everything will fall into place when ds2 is in p6 in 3 years' time (like in gor-gor's case). must start preparing ds2 for psle early (sounds kiasu?).
btw.. vlim, verykiasu2010, pen88n, do you know each other or have you met each other? you all chat like you have known each other for a long time

they get more fulfillment emailing each other questions than to be on ksp, leaving this old man here[/quote]haha.....nvm lah...this vks old man here is likable by lots of mummies here......
what ?? shortlisted uni at P6 and circulated to their parents.... :faint:Augmum:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

:offtopic: :faint:
:thankyou: vk2010!
:congrats: to you and your DS for securing the CO from RI. Hope he will choose RI as first choice....firefly38:
was introduced to ks parents by a friend only recently. if i have read all the valuable posts in this forum a year earlier (ie, when ds was in p5), maybe i would have done more for ds. we didnt send ds for any tuition classes though ds didnt do too well in p4 (he moved from a neighbourhood school to a gep school). ds improved very slightly in p5. thank god, ds suddenly 'kai qiao' in p6 and did quite well in sa1 (>80%) and got a CO from RI last week.

ds' dream school has always been RI (his daddy's alma mater mah) so ds double-confirm will choose RI as his first choice.
like vlim, i'm still waiting for HCI's results. but to ds, dsa is over, with RI's CO
they get more fulfillment emailing each other questions than to be on ksp, leaving this old man here[/quote]email parents cannot see what they are talking about.......forum too open in case parents peeping..... :evil:
what ?? shortlisted uni at P6 and circulated to their parents.... :faint:Augmum:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

Augmum, nowadays the kids strategise early so as to get their parents to help fulfil their dreams. My fren's kid got the parents to bring him to US to visit Harvard and MIT after PSLE to get a feel of the uni and environment there!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.