DSA 2011
hipomum:
Cannot understand the logic, if only intend to take in such a small handful, why need to shortlisted so many? A waste of their time gg thru interview n also waste our time n energy..... They should only short the potential few n not let so many go disappointed.[/quote]Seem not very good impression of NJC here :nunchuk: ...just to share how my ds n I felt when we go to the open house. Not impressed with the talk and also the attitude (very civil servant lor) ...decide not to apply (although mayb apply might not get oso lar...fm what i read here). ..Felt sorry for a boy who went there himself trying to find out whether he got chance to get in (i think he's from another sec sch) after talking privately to the VP after the session, I find he felt very sad and went off. I dunno what the conversation is about but I felt the VP should have handle it with more compassion. Imagine he went there himself which show that he's trying to work towards his dream school which should be encourage.... :sad:ngbrdad:
[quote=\"tall71\"]My friend called NJC this morning. They said that only 20% of the 2nd round got CO and all COs have been sent already.
20% ? That's probably explains why so many here were disappointed.
What are they trying to do this year ?
Returning to 150 enrolment ?
Or increasing the number of S1 intakes ?
If so then their cop will definitely drops. -
vlim:
Hi phankao, your p6 ds got CO from ChS and NJC?..[/quote]Sorry, salah number.... my no.2 got CO from NJC in 2009 - now Sec 2 already. My no.3 got CO from CHS.phankao:
[quote=\"vlim\"]Maybe u are right yukilei... Can u remember those tt posted here and said their kids or some one kids got NJC co, are they mostly mainstreamers or geppers :scratchhead:
Mine is a mainstreamer. -
Interested:
Surely will have that lah. My elder boy went to RI for DSA last time and was kept waiting for 3 hours also. He hated the school ever since.
Seem not very good impression of NJC here :nunchuk: ...just to share how my ds n I felt when we go to the open house. Not impressed with the talk and also the attitude (very civil servant lor) ...decide not to apply (although mayb apply might not get oso lar...fm what i read here). ..Felt sorry for a boy who went there himself trying to find out whether he got chance to get in (i think he's from another sec sch) after talking privately to the VP after the session, I find he felt very sad and went off. I dunno what the conversation is about but I felt the VP should have handle it with more compassion. Imagine he went there himself which show that he's trying to work towards his dream school which should be encourage.... :sad: -
r2010:
yukilei:
[quote=\"Zann\"]So far, every year, approximately how many GE kids score >90%, how many >87%, >85%% >82% and so on at P6 SA1?
one of my DS classmate has been consistently getting > 90% for his p4 & 5 result. Just heard fm ds that he has gotten CO fm NUSH. He is one of the top 20 in 2011 NMOS.
If the boy can score above 90 percent. He is good in every subject and very good in maths. Ri might be a better choice for the boy[/quote]I understand that the boy is very interested in NUSH. However, the father is not so after he visited RI. Then the mother is having headache cos DH & DS has different view. Well I guess this is a good headache. -
My Gal's Sch Mate with NJC CO Also from Main stream.vlim:
Maybe u are right yukilei... Can u remember those tt posted here and said their kids or some one kids got NJC co, are they mostly mainstreamers or geppers :scratchhead:
Mine is a mainstreamer. -
mama of 2:
[/quote]Funx3:
My Gal's NAFA T told us last Sunday tt One Gal DSA into RI Year 5 successfully thru Dance ....
I'm Surprise when I heard this (DSA to JC with CCA) as Well ....

That's why choosing a CCA is so importance now a day.[/quote]
Errrrrrrrr .... mama of 2 ....
Not So Easy -le!
The Gal is Very Good in Dance .... Have Seen her Always lead predominant-ly in Events for Open Performances .... -
[/quote]That's why choosing a CCA is so importance now a day.[/quote]mama of 2:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
My Gal's NAFA T told us last Sunday tt One Gal DSA into RI Year 5 successfully thru Dance ....
I'm Surprise when I heard this (DSA to JC with CCA) as Well ....

Errrrrrrrr .... mama of 2 ....
Not So Easy -le!
The Gal is Very Good in Dance .... Have Seen her Always lead predominant-ly in Events for Open Performances ....[/quote]
My DD dsa to SCGS and now in S1. our plan is to try dsa again when she is in S4 to NJC.... -
yukilei:
I understand that the boy is very interested in NUSH. However, the father is not so after he visited RI. Then the mother is having headache cos DH & DS has different view. Well I guess this is a good headache.[/quote]I thought your DS is in p5 only? How come his classmate can get co from NUSH so early?r2010:
[quote=\"yukilei\"]
one of my DS classmate has been consistently getting > 90% for his p4 & 5 result. Just heard fm ds that he has gotten CO fm NUSH. He is one of the top 20 in 2011 NMOS.
If the boy can score above 90 percent. He is good in every subject and very good in maths. Ri might be a better choice for the boy -
LangMum:
I thought your DS is in p5 only? How come his classmate can get co from NUSH so early?[/quote]I guess this is a special case. If I'm not wrong, he's one of those that was chosen to represent Spore.
I understand that the boy is very interested in NUSH. However, the father is not so after he visited RI. Then the mother is having headache cos DH & DS has different view. Well I guess this is a good headache.yukilei:
[quote=\"r2010\"]
If the boy can score above 90 percent. He is good in every subject and very good in maths. Ri might be a better choice for the boy -
wow phankao, how many DSs do you have? have no. 4, no. 5..? so your DS2 is in NJC (sec 2) this year and DS3 may go CHS next year.. what about DS1?
Surely will have that lah. My elder boy went to RI for DSA last time and was kept waiting for 3 hours also. He hated the school ever since.Interested:
Seem not very good impression of NJC here :nunchuk: ...just to share how my ds n I felt when we go to the open house. Not impressed with the talk and also the attitude (very civil servant lor) ...decide not to apply (although mayb apply might not get oso lar...fm what i read here). ..Felt sorry for a boy who went there himself trying to find out whether he got chance to get in (i think he's from another sec sch) after talking privately to the VP after the session, I find he felt very sad and went off. I dunno what the conversation is about but I felt the VP should have handle it with more compassion. Imagine he went there himself which show that he's trying to work towards his dream school which should be encourage.... :sad:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.