in the end, all the Ah Seng, not Ah Beng got into RI
:siam: :rotflmao:
phtthp,
all the Ah Bengs go HCI ?
Ah Lians to RGS, Ah Huays go NYGH ?
:nailbite: :nailbite: :nailbite:
good story from snow crystal though :salute: , shows that sometimes DSA CO by a 2nd choice sch can also not turned out ideal, but hey, better than nothing ma. sometimes its safer than sorry.
Eg, if Ah Beng did not accept 2nd choice CO, and skali PSLE jialat get 250, then fish also dun have, prawn also dun have :sad: -
Interested:
:evil: :evil: glad to provide some lunchtime entertainment.
Thanks for the Ah Beng and Ah Seng short story...i enjoyed reading as lunch break :evil:
not enough, got any more story on Ah Lian, Ah Huay ? keep coming …
That's why you don't DSA for schools you have no intention of going to or will not be happy going to. Just DSA for the schools that you want to get into. So even if you don't get your first choice school, you'll be happy in your second choice school. Once you've accepted your CO, close your eyes to secondary school selection and look forward to going to the school that you have selected. Yes, the school YOU have selected via CO.but pple usually accept CO first safer is because they won't know if child going to perform well or not in PSLE.
if din perform well, then accept CO is the answer.
if perform well, then S1 posting is the answer.
but before PSLE, nobody knows the answer. Who can tell what's in store for you ...
The pitfalls of being too kiasu and having too many back-up plans... You might not like the final outcome. -
:salute: :salute: i like this.
That's why you don't DSA for schools you have no intention of going to or will not be happy going to. Just DSA for the schools that you want to get into. So even if you don't get your first choice school, you'll be happy in your second choice school. Once you've accepted your CO, close your eyes to secondary school selection and look forward to going to the school that you have selected. Yes, the school YOU have selected via CO.phtthp:
but pple usually accept CO first safer is because they won't know if child going to perform well or not in PSLE.
but before PSLE, nobody knows the answer. Who can tell what's in store for you ...
The pitfalls of being too kiasu and having too many back-up plans... You might not like the final outcome. -
Snow Crystal:
Thks for this Ah Beng & Ah Seng story. Enjoyed it a lot.
:evil: :evil: glad to provide some lunchtime entertainment.Interested:
Thanks for the Ah Beng and Ah Seng short story...i enjoyed reading as lunch break :evil:
But like what strparent has said, you never know what's going to happen, so better to accept the CO first. If really can't get in, then bobian, fated lor. Have to tell Ah Beng to accept it... afterall, the other boy sch is also a good sch. Only Ah Beng can get in leh... :rotflmao:
Back to my question, am I right to say COP is just a guide? not necessary can get in even if score > 259? Depending on vacancies & number of students applying right? -
:goodpost: that should be the spirit of DSA.
That's why you don't DSA for schools you have no intention of going to or will not be happy going to. Just DSA for the schools that you want to get into. So even if you don't get your first choice school, you'll be happy in your second choice school. Once you've accepted your CO, close your eyes to secondary school selection and look forward to going to the school that you have selected. Yes, the school YOU have selected via CO.phtthp:
but pple usually accept CO first safer is because they won't know if child going to perform well or not in PSLE.
not enough, got any more story on Ah Lian, Ah Huay ? keep coming ...
Haha Ah Lian, Ah Huay story more complicated :evil: becos got to introduce 3rd character - Ah Mei who comes from same kampong namesake as Ah Huay's school who :boogie: enters at lower COP :boogie: Ah Huay school S1 COP appears v high cos less S1 vacancies, since they have to keep many positions to all the Ah Meis :please: -
yukilei:
Yes, it's just a guide based on historical COPs.
Back to my question, am I right to say COP is just a guide? not necessary can get in even if score > 259? Depending on vacancies & number of students applying right? -
With all the naming of Ah Beng, Ah Seng, Ah Huay, Ah Lian, Ah Mei .... It looks like watching Taiwanese Drama, but on KSP channel. :lovesite:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.