School Bags For Sec 1

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    63 Posts 20 Posters 71.2k Views 1 Watching
      cindylauper

I would highly recommend a sturdy haversack with proper backing for teenage girls. I strongly believe scoliosis (curvature of spine) can be caused or aggravated by carrying heavy bags on one shoulder for young girls. I bought a samsonite haversack for my daughter, it is really strong and has a good support for her spine.

πŸ˜„

VitoRelax

cindylauper:
        I would highly recommend a sturdy haversack with proper backing for teenage girls. I strongly believe scoliosis (curvature of spine) can be caused or aggravated by carrying heavy bags on one shoulder for young girls. I bought a samsonite haversack for my daughter, it is really strong and has a good support for her spine.

πŸ˜„
        Can show a picture of the bag you recommend ?

Thanks

westmom

cindylauper:

πŸ˜„
          I agree especially when my dd has not reached puberty yet..However, Samsonite may be too boring for a Sec gal. Any good support bags but with cool designs out there? I bought her a Crumpler backpack but made a mistake becos i realised subsequently that the space is not enough for her books! Got to get another one...

VitoRelax

westmom:

I agree especially when my dd has not reached puberty yet..However, Samsonite may be too boring for a Sec gal. Any good support bags but with cool designs out there? I bought her a Crumpler backpack but made a mistake becos i realised subsequently that the space is not enough for her books! Got to get another one...
            paiseh, my vocab is not too good, crumpler is what type of bag ? A sling bag, a haversack type, carry type or what ?

Thanks

westmom

westmom:

paiseh, my vocab is not too good, crumpler is what type of bag ? A sling bag, a haversack type, carry type or what ?

Thanks

No prob - crumpler is a brand. More high end and one of those sought after by teens/young adults. I bought it because it is supposed to be better qualty and last very long so don't mind paying higher amount.

Just came to know of Deuter ergo bags. I am now \"reseaching\" for their backpack range. It is supposed to be ergonomic (good spine support), one of the few in the market that does it for the teen market.

Both Crumpler and Deuter links are here:

https://www.crumpler.com.sg/flash/flash.aspx#/english/products.html

http://www.makariosv.com/Dispatcher?action=HomeProducts&bid=B001&catgid=Ce952548174f494&pg=1

VitoRelax

westmom:
                No prob - crumpler is a brand. More high end and one of those sought after by teens/young adults. I bought it because it is supposed to be better qualty and last very long so don't mind paying higher amount.

Just came to know of Deuter ergo bags. I am now \"reseaching\" for their backpack range. It is supposed to be ergonomic (good spine support), one of the few in the market that does it for the teen market.

Both Crumpler and Deuter links are here:

https://www.crumpler.com.sg/flash/flash.aspx#/english/products.html

http://www.makariosv.com/Dispatcher?action=HomeProducts&bid=B001&catgid=Ce952548174f494&pg=1
                Thanks westmom for educating me, paiseh I didn't know Crumpler is a brand.

Really expensive, hor ?

daisyt

westmom:

My dd also got one sling crumpler for this year. The sling design is quite good, when carry, won't feel heavy (according to her).

justsay

Both my DDs were using Zinc bags last year. This year Jie Jie told her sister that Dickies Bags are \"IN\". So the Sec 1 Mei Mei went out with $40 and came back with 10cents and a Dickies bag. The bag comes with life time warranty though, don't ask me warranty against what bcos I have not register for the warranty yet. πŸ˜‰

http://www.yakpak.com/common/pagedetail.aspx?PageCode=backpacks

westmom

daisyt:
                      westmom:

My dd also got one sling crumpler for this year. The sling design is quite good, when carry, won't feel heavy (according to her).

DD cannot do the sling type because it looks gigantic on her. She very small & skinny leh...Still look like P3 or P4...I like the sling design better than the backpack actually...

VitoRelax

daisyt:

Yes, I saw the crumpler at ION last nite. Very nice but expensive.

May get for her birthday but why is it that it won't feel heavy when carry ?

Thanks

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 7

stveryS
                        stvery