In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      millan

I dowan award. 😞

😒 I wanna get out of my rut. 😒

Quote misquote. Kena liao.

Say dun say, oso kena liao.
      Damned if i say, damned if i don't.

Talk dun talk oso kena liao.
      Definitely damned if i talk...
      Rude if i don't talk (at all)...

So just try to stay outta sight? :siam:
      Hoping she'd forget i existed? :idea:
      Hi Bud,

I believe retribution. If someone did something unkind, he/she will get it one day.

You have all the friends to support you, guess we can't realyy help much as jia jia you ben nan nian de jin, but we are here to lend a listen ear...

While there is such a thing as retribution,

i find it wrong to wish for it for someone..
        You see, despite the downside in my life
        thus far... i try to look at things positively
        though it can sometimes be extremely
        hard to do so.

She is after all my husband's mother and
        without her i wouldn't have had a husband
        nor would i have my two beautiful girls that
        i love to death.

All i wish for is some peace of mind and the
        calmness of heart and soul to live the rest
        of what's left of my life..

The irony of this MIL of mine is that what i
        went through with her is what she went
        through with her own MIL... during the old
        lady's living years. She claimed to be the
        dutiful and filial DIL those years... and also
        what she shared with me was endorsed by
        my husband. My husband agreed that she
        was somehow misjudged... mistreated...
        and always misunderstood...

The thing is, i dunno that it justifies her taking
        it out on me in real time. Cos since day one
        entering this marriage she has never given
        me the impression that she liked having me
        around or liked the idea that her son was
        married to me and still is..

I come to this thread to just rant out my thoughts
        and hope to lighten the bane of it by bitching abt
        it.. i never fail to have tears pouring down my face
        each time i come here to pen my insides out.. esp
        since my husband doesn't like me telling people
        stuff.. esp stuff that are old news.. suffice to say
        he dislikes me coming into this thread with
        same-o same-o yada yada yada stories..
        I mean it is his mom i know.. buttttt....
        i..... sigh.... 😞

I dun go out much to shop or go gallivanting and
        in short spend that much time outside the house,
        nor go around telling real people about my real
        hardships xept the few very very close friends
        and my daddie.. being only human, i'm just
        stressed.

It's not that i bear a grudge against her.. it's not tt
        i like bitching about her.. all i ever did was be nice to
        her.. even when she wasn't nice to me.. though my
        husband has never once stood up for me.. i voice
        out and stand up for myself when i find it too much
        to bear.. those are also the instances i was labelled
        rude and a talk-backer... With an old folk, how much
        can i or should i reali push.. so all i can do IS \"ren\"...

It's just a matter of ren-duo-jio.. (ren for how long...)

That, my friend... i am counting on my faith and my
        spiritual strength to pave the way..

For all the listening ears to share my sadness.. and
        heartache.. that's all of you out there who have stood
        by me and your emotional support even via a forum chat,
        is so heartfelt, i'm touched to bits. I will need all the strength
        i can; to move on with my life. Without having to bear the aches
        of the past on my own... Thank you is never enuf.. God bless.

schweppes

Hi Buds... I can't help but tear a little reading your sharing. Nothing to add.

Just this... :hugs: :hugs:

millan

While there is such a thing as retribution,

i find it wrong to wish for it for someone..
            You see, despite the downside in my life
            thus far... i try to look at things positively
            though it can sometimes be extremely
            hard to do so.

She is after all my husband's mother and
            without her i wouldn't have had a husband
            nor would i have my two beautiful girls that
            i love to death.

All i wish for is some peace of mind and the
            calmness of heart and soul to live the rest
            of what's left of my life..

The irony of this MIL of mine is that what i
            went through with her is what she went
            through with her own MIL... during the old
            lady's living years. She claimed to be the
            dutiful and filial DIL those years... and also
            what she shared with me was endorsed by
            my husband. My husband agreed that she
            was somehow misjudged... mistreated...
            and always misunderstood...

The thing is, i dunno that it justifies her taking
            it out on me in real time. Cos since day one
            entering this marriage she has never given
            me the impression that she liked having me
            around or liked the idea that her son was
            married to me and still is..

I come to this thread to just rant out my thoughts
            and hope to lighten the bane of it by bitching abt
            it.. i never fail to have tears pouring down my face
            each time i come here to pen my insides out.. esp
            since my husband doesn't like me telling people
            stuff.. esp stuff that are old news.. suffice to say
            he dislikes me coming into this thread with
            same-o same-o yada yada yada stories..
            I mean it is his mom i know.. buttttt....
            i..... sigh.... 😞

I dun go out much to shop or go gallivanting and
            in short spend that much time outside the house,
            nor go around telling real people about my real
            hardships xept the few very very close friends
            and my daddie.. being only human, i'm just
            stressed.

It's not that i bear a grudge against her.. it's not tt
            i like bitching about her.. all i ever did was be nice to
            her.. even when she wasn't nice to me.. though my
            husband has never once stood up for me.. i voice
            out and stand up for myself when i find it too much
            to bear.. those are also the instances i was labelled
            rude and a talk-backer... With an old folk, how much
            can i or should i reali push.. so all i can do IS \"ren\"...

It's just a matter of ren-duo-jio.. (ren for how long...)

That, my friend... i am counting on my faith and my
            spiritual strength to pave the way..

For all the listening ears to share my sadness.. and
            heartache.. that's all of you out there who have stood
            by me and your emotional support even via a forum chat,
            is so heartfelt, i'm touched to bits. I will need all the strength
            i can; to move on with my life. Without having to bear the aches
            of the past on my own... Thank you is never enuf.. God bless.
            It is not that I wld like to curse anyone, but there is feng shui lun liu zhuan..

What I mean is that your ren may utlimately turn out to be good in other kind of aspects, so..just hang on...

Lots of pple will be with you:)

foreverj

hi buds, think it's good u have an outlet to share and perhaps also to encourage the many mummies (or daddies) here that what they r suffering may not be as bad n hence more tolerable. in a way, pray that whoever reads the postings here keep the sharing confidential...

stay strong dear :love:

shine_fs

Before married, I told my hubby, I can't stay with his parents. Cos we(me & his family) will never get along

winth:

Anyone facing in-law issues? Can share personal experience?

DH said I'm considered quite lucky as he has heard very cham (pitiful) stories from his colleagues.

But from my girlfriends, they seem to be having a breeze and upperhand when they handle in-laws leh...

But one thing I know I'm very lucky is that I don't stay with them, bec if I had, maybe I had already :stupid: liao.

foreverj:
                  stay strong dear :love:

I'm sure there will come a time when hubs may just
                  ban me from coming to KSP entirely because of these
                  outlets i can use here to vent my frustrations and pour
                  out my heart. I'm trying foreverj... trying to stay strong
                  for my dear life and the lives of my two gifts from God in
                  the form of my beautiful girls...

schweppes:
                    Hi Buds... I can't help but tear a little reading your sharing. Nothing to add.

Just this... :hugs: :hugs:
                    Thank you, schweppes. :hugs:
                    I appreciate it. I sure could use
                    as many hugs as i can get.. albeit
                    virtual ones. πŸ˜‰ I always tear
                    when i write here, even though i
                    thought all the wells have dried..
                    Just can't help it la i guess..

hquek

hi buds,

Not being a voyeur or anything, but I feel it’s good to find someone to vent out your frustrations lah. Better it be out, then kena β€˜nei shang’. Not very good for health leh.

hug**hug

Find someone?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 45 / 529