Too much chemicals in our milk powder and child development

118 Posts 25 Posters 35.1k Views 1 Watching
      minnie2004

smurf:

smurf, have you tried goat's milk? more friendly to people with lactose intolerance. There is a local goat dairy farm that would deliver fresh goat milk to your place.

goat milk very expensive lah...my boy dun mind drinking though... :celebrate:

We brought home some of that goat milk before when we visited the farm. But it can only be drunk chilled. Once warmed up it will have this strong goat smell :!:

minnie2004

Donkey Kong:
        Oh ya, my kid also left handed.

His temper is very bad..... He will scream and shout if he is not satisfied with anything.

Left handed is a headache. How to teach them writing? Chinese is upside down.

Siong 😢
        But some say left-handed people are more intelligent, as they use more of their right brain :celebrate:

minnie2004

Donkey Kong:
          SIL brought kid for diagnosis. They found high content of mercury in the boy's brain. :?:

Scary right? Mercury can cause all sorts of funny diseases... no joke. 🙏 Salmon fish contains certain % of heavy metals, i think.
          Wonder where we can test for mercury. Me and both my kids like to eat fish and I'm a bit worried. I asked my doc before but he said it's not neccesary to test but I think I'd better do it.

auntieM

Donkey Kong:
            Oh ya, my kid also left handed.

His temper is very bad..... He will scream and shout if he is not satisfied with anything.

Left handed is a headache. How to teach them writing? Chinese is upside down.

Siong 😢
            Could he be ambidexrous?
            Does he write with his right hand at times, have no 'fixed' hand for watch, fork and spoon?
            I have that condition.. ...

auntieM

My doctor recommends fresh milk for premie DS, and told me to give him more eggs, meat and fruits.

So far so good, he hasn't been sick for 5 months up to date.
              I was told frequency of 'flu/fever' should be 3-6 weeks interval if any. That's around 9 to 14 times a year.

I also considering giving him supplements, but doctor say no need wor

:?

westbb

I am keen to switch to fresh milk for my kids. May I know which fresh milk would you recommend? Are you refering to those 100% fresh milk (non low fat, non high calcium)? As for those low fat ones, I saw the ingredient list, also contains additives..? From how old should we give low fat instead of full cream ones? And kids will drink them chilled? Paisey so many questions :oops: ... thanks!!

auntieM

My DS quite happy with Magnolia Chocolate Milk for now.

He was drinking plain milk with Pedisure added till around 5 year old. The weight increase didn’t happen drastically for my DS leh.

minnie2004

We usually buy the Meiji low fat. Switched from full cream when my kids were around 3-4. Used to drink the Horizon organic milk but they’re very expensive. We also buy UHT organic milk (the ones available in NTUC) as back-up milk as they don’t need to be put in the fridge.

Don’t think fresh milk contains additives as long as you don’t buy those with flavours. We warm up the milk before giving them as cold drinks are not good to the body, according to TCM.

jce

Additives is one thing (these will definitely be added in order for fresh milk to be stored and kept "fresh" for such a long period), but hormone is another thing to be weary of. For me, it’s organic milk, preferably fresh as UHT milk is heated to a high temp to be shelved long life.

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

Donkey Kong:
                        Thanks for your comments.

My kid who likes western food, particularly beef, has grown very tall for his age. He is 1.4m at Pri 4. Both my wife and I are not so tall.

Is there any growth hormone in these beef? Beef burgers I mean.
                        must b your child. beef burgers or beef in any other form, our ds1 loves n eats, but altho he's not short, he's less than 1.5m n in sec 1. So it's just your son lah!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 12