2016 P1 Registration Exercise for 2017 In-Take
anyone knows the breakdown for SAJS? TIA!
MyPillow:
i have some nephews and nieces and church fren kids here - quite a handful
for me less than 500m away only lolz ...ptb7476:
[quote=\"larkspur\"]
I saw some parents sulking away when they felt y they had no chance ,some claimed their house is 1.02 km and staff even they register, computer will not churn out their name for balloting. Then this parent sit at the registration refusing to leave after she barge her way in and try tell the admin y they should let her ballot when her house >1km. All of us were :siao:
yah i know .. that is THE elite school there .. i have some business associate that sold their house and move to sengkang just to be near the school
when i bought my house i dun even know that exist there :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
actually I hope all parents know there is no affiliation to NC high sch. The teachings n leanings are similar to any other organised pri sch . There are a lot of china trips and exchanged prg .[/quote]Did SHHK over-issue letters to members? Yes, not SAP but still 'branded' in SK cos it was also founded by Tan Kah Kee.
<1 km (Compass One) has MANY HDB units with young families. -
isya:
hi there,I registered at westwood primary yesterday morning..as of 1030 am,was 83 applicants(sc 1km include online)..they state the breakdowns..after I fill up a form,I have to go to the counter whereby the staff there will register for me again thru their computer system and also.photocopy all my original documents...the staff there told me if.balloting required and im unsuccessful,I have to go back to the school and withdraw and then wait for the next phase and register for another school..is it like that?? :scared:
Isya MOE web indicates 152(vacancies) --- 122 (registered) ..... meaning up to now, left 30 vacancies.. is that how you read...
west grove 115 (vacancies) --- 98 (registered) .... meaning only left 17 ? so fast?
i hope i interpret it correctly
worry for my brother man... he aiming these 2 ... :sad: -
floppy:
Agree with floppy's analysis. Just go to OneMap and you'll know the population density. Many SAP schools haven't been filled up yet as of 8pm last night, possibly cos they are smack right in the heart of mature estates or near nature reserves/reservoirs, unlike Punggol and SK.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-panjang courtesy of Kiasu Parents suggests that the school is kind of a mixed bag. While it is not an extremely popular choice among parents, there are some odd years where the school faces balloting. I suspect that the reason for it's \"unpopularity\" is geographical. The school has an extremely small natural catchment because <1km are mainly low density housing, and between 1km and 2km is a huge landmass that is inhabitable (i.e. MINDEF, Bukit Timah Nature Reserve and the reservoirs).jagatjeet:
But we are wondering why such a low intake rate? Any thoughts on it ?
This year, however, is unlikely to be one of those balloting years as the application rate thus far falls on the lower end of the scale. Coupled with this year's applicants being the Tiger Year (where the birth rate is among the lowest), I doubt there will be a huge surge in demand for this school over the next two days. -
jetsetter:
Agree with floppy's analysis. Just go to OneMap and you'll know the population density. Many SAP schools haven't been filled up yet as of 8pm last night, possibly cos they are smack right in the heart of mature estates or near nature reserves/reservoirs, unlike Punggol and SK.[/quote]Is CHIJ OLQP a SAP school?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-panjang courtesy of Kiasu Parents suggests that the school is kind of a mixed bag. While it is not an extremely popular choice among parents, there are some odd years where the school faces balloting. I suspect that the reason for it's \"unpopularity\" is geographical. The school has an extremely small natural catchment because <1km are mainly low density housing, and between 1km and 2km is a huge landmass that is inhabitable (i.e. MINDEF, Bukit Timah Nature Reserve and the reservoirs).floppy:
[quote=\"jagatjeet\"]
But we are wondering why such a low intake rate? Any thoughts on it ?
This year, however, is unlikely to be one of those balloting years as the application rate thus far falls on the lower end of the scale. Coupled with this year's applicants being the Tiger Year (where the birth rate is among the lowest), I doubt there will be a huge surge in demand for this school over the next two days. -
No.
I know of a couple of parents who choose not to place their kids in SAP schools because of the perceived lack of diversity and compulsory HCL. Maybe more parents are starting to think this way?
Any updates on Chongzheng from Tampines ?
Nan Chiau Primary has SMS to inform parents who live more than 1km to withdraw. I have advised my sibling to go to another school that most likely confirm has a vacancy for her child. In future, can still get into Nan Chiau to study if the child’s result is excellent and can transfer over in years to come, based on my past experience with friends who have transferred their children to NCPS.
Other parents, please go secure another primary school in phase 2C, instead of wasting your chance at NCPS when you are a SC and more than 1km. -
Any news on SJI. Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.