All About Active Community Leaders

3.3k Posts 266 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      jenybc

admom:
      i already got my status as GRL however its from my old RC and now i am moving to a new condo, can my GRL be transfer to my new NC?

if i am not wrong, you could be a associate member, however, the term is only 2 years and its subject to the availablity of the \"seats\" and approval of the CCC / RC for any extention after each term.

jenybc

badgal:
        hi

I'm still blur after reading all the 26 pgs under this thread. Sorie, newbie here so a bit sotong & nd advice.

I wanna ask.... if I'm not staying in the grc that I bioh my dream sch, can I still join the grc of tat sch tat I bioh? If I gather correctly, I can't join the rc/nc in that grc as I'm nt stayg there rite? Bt I can join in the wec there? My status will b an associate member oni at the end of the day? Can this be use for applicatn in P2B? I hv intentn to move to the grc of my dream sch to be <1km fr the sch but tat will oni be closer to the registratn period in 2013. Possible to still go by this path? Coz nw searchg for a hse bt the prices so rocket high nw. So tot I cld serve 1st then slowly search a hse. Kindly advise. Tks
        all sub-com does not have the priority of 2B. WEC is a sub-com under CCMC

badgal

jenybc:
          all sub-com does not have the priority of 2B. WEC is a sub-com under CCMC

Does it mean I must stay at ard the RC/NC that I bioh b4 I can join as GRL? So it means I must shift liao?

b2b3m4

badgal:
            Does it mean I must stay at ard the RC/NC that I bioh b4 I can join as GRL? So it means I must shift liao?

U can join the rc/nc in that grc as a associate member which by right offer u the same benefits as a ex com member. But whether u will be offered a associate member of that rc/nc will be another story.

badgal

chief

Chk wif u… i’m stayg in thomson area which makes mi come under bishan - toa payoh grc. does tat mean if I become grassroot in my area, I can choose any sch within these 2 constituencies? meang I can choose bet aitong & chij tp coz i’m 1-2 km bet these 2 schs?

badgal:
                chief

Chk wif u..... i'm stayg in thomson area which makes mi come under bishan - toa payoh grc. does tat mean if I become grassroot in my area, I can choose any sch within these 2 constituencies? meang I can choose bet aitong & chij tp coz i'm 1-2 km bet these 2 schs?
                Sorry badgal, I'm not too familiar with the RC/NC and GRCs. Perhaps you can find your answer here:
                http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=420

b2b3m4

badgal:
                  chief

Chk wif u..... i'm stayg in thomson area which makes mi come under bishan - toa payoh grc. does tat mean if I become grassroot in my area, I can choose any sch within these 2 constituencies? meang I can choose bet aitong & chij tp coz i'm 1-2 km bet these 2 schs?
                  Yes, u can choose between aitong and CHIJ. However looking at the balloting history under phase 2b, balloting is conducted for those in 1-2km for aitong and CHIJ for those out of 2km. So u need to weigh your chances properly.

Herbie

NC stands for Neigbouhood committee for pple staying at private estate.

RC is a committee for HDB…

titank

Can anyone explain the differences between Grassroot Volunteers & Grassroot Leaders? A friend of mine receive a letter from the Constitutency Office where inviting for tea session.

badgal

b2b3m4:
                        Yes, u can choose between aitong and CHIJ. However looking at the balloting history under phase 2b, balloting is conducted for those in 1-2km for aitong and CHIJ for those out of 2km. So u need to weigh your chances properly.

so meaning to say if I eye aitong, then I must shift within 1km fr this sch b4 the start of the registratn process? otherwise if I stick with chij TP then no nd to shift at all?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 26 / 330