In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Mrs Ang

hapydino,

Thanks.

I couldn’t find a reliable baby sitter thus has put my baby ger in infant care. My PIL have not travelled to Tuas before so they never understand it is so far away.

hapydino:
        My daughter is 3yr+ and she's in the care of a baby sitter whom has been caring for her since 10 weeks old.. 🙂 this baby sitter is a total stranger and I remembered I cried when I left my gal there for the 1st time.. Heart so pain!! Lucky she's a decent old lady whom takes great care of my gal, so my gal 'earned' another pair of grandparents whom she calls Ah Mah and Gong Gong.. 🙂

baby sitter's son and DIL stays with her and my gal calls them W Mummy and Daddy too.. there's 2 grandsons (Sec School) living under the same roof so my daughter is like the 小姐 there.. :celebrate:

all thanks to God's blessings we found this baby sitter.. 🙂
        Hi hapydino.. 😄 You sure found yourself a helluva good catch of a
        babysitter! I love the part when you said your girl earned herself
        another pair of grandparents! 😉 Sounds like close knitted &
        family loving people.

Lucky you. :love:

Any mother in your shoes wud've teared all the way to work leaving
        behind a 10wk old baby with a total stranger! :hugs: Well.. a mom's
        gotta do what a mom's gotta do, right? 😉

hapydino

Mrs Ang:
          hapydino,

Thanks.

I couldn't find a reliable baby sitter thus has put my baby ger in infant care. My PIL have not travelled to Tuas before so they never understand it is so far away.
          Mrs Ang,

later on will it be a challenge to visit your parents-in-law when u move to the west? given that i gather they may find it too out of the way to drop by your place for visit??

hapydino

Hi hapydino.. 😄 You sure found yourself a helluva good catch of a

babysitter! I love the part when you said your girl earned herself
            another pair of grandparents! 😉 Sounds like close knitted &
            family loving people.

Lucky you. :love:

Any mother in your shoes wud've teared all the way to work leaving
            behind a 10wk old baby with a total stranger! :hugs: Well.. a mom's
            gotta do what a mom's gotta do, right? 😉
            Hi Buds,

yes, this baby sitter is great!! and to think i tot of 'disqualifying' her at first sight as she only speaks Hokkien and she's 67 when we 'interviewed' her..

thank goodness my DH has the foresight.. it turns out she can speak mandarin as well and bits of english here and there.. still going strong for her age now at 70.. but she has made known my DD will be her 'last' baby and due to the lack of family support we are stopping at 1..

always feel this tugging at the heart when i see people having #2.. 😞

yes, i can remember the day i handed the baby over unwillingly (we left baby with her full day 3 days before i'm due to go back to work).. i started tearing already.. den the min the baby sitter close the main door, i broke down at the lift lobby with Hubby..

whenever i think of this incident i still tear.. felt like a heartless mum whom left her precious baby with a total stranger.. cuz afterall, this is one stranger and not the grandparent whom will do the child no harm..

but God watches over us and thanks to Him, we got a reliable baby sitter.. :celebrate:

Yes. Thanks to Him... you've been blessed with an angel in a 70yr old

stranger whom your daughter now affectionately calls Ah-Mah.. 😉

So sweet, really. :love:

Your hubby must've had determination
              of steel to have been able to be your
              pillar of support. Lucky you..

hapydino

Yes. Thanks to Him... you've been blessed with an angel in a 70yr old

stranger whom your daughter now affectionately calls Ah-Mah.. 😉

So sweet, really. :love:

Your hubby must've had determination
                of steel to have been able to be your
                pillar of support. Lucky you..
                Buds,

I interview 5 nannies can u believe.. 😛 thankfully God let my DH see the 'goodness' in this Ah Mah..

me as the blind mum whom feels nobody is good enough to care for my DD, its a huge challenge trying to convince myself she is the best person for the job.. :oops:

Yes lar, now next hurdle is education as current AppleTree do not offer N2 classes (next yr).. not v willing to let this baby sitter go as we intend to retain her as long as possible..

read about ur good news.. shifted into new place already?? enjoying your new found freedom?? am so happy for you when i read you finally shifting out and away from your monster-in-law.. :celebrate:

Andaiz

Abt 2 weeks ago, i watched the Ch 5 tongue in cheek newsy show..
                  The Noose. Michelle Chong said, the main reason for divorces is the
                  Mother In Laws. I laughed heartily at her next few drunk-driven words
                  during the interview when she said, her MIL was :siao:... expected her
                  to make porridge for the whole family at 5am in the morning... all this
                  due to the fact that her MIL had been watching too many of those Korean
                  dramas where the DILs are expected to bow down and be ultra dutiful
                  to husbands and mother in laws. The best end to that was when Michelle
                  said, my MIL even calls me Kim. :siao: arh! Buey tahan. :lol: Made my day.
                  Buds jie, how are you and the little one doing?

Your post is soooooo hilarious I am chuckling at work (been some time now! Busy busy!) Sounds like something straight out of sayang sayang :celebrate: Timeless aren't they, such MILs?
                  :!:

Yah! Can imagine! Especially since your girl is your first-born child!

I would be ya-ya with my selection too! It's pretty understandable. 😄

I liked Tumble Tots. Any in your area?

The neu plc is still work in progress. Yup, hubs agreed to do the place
                    up a bit. It IS after all our very very very FIRST home.. Gosh, how i've
                    waited sooo long for this day, you can't imagine the jitters i'm having now..

New found freedom?

Frankly, i DARE not think so far. After a pretty rough time last year, i learnt
                    to go easy lest i fall hard all over again. I'm :xedfingers: that things would go
                    on track as i have imagined it, visualized it and hoping it will be uneventful.....

I dunno if this may sound peculiar, but i'm happy and scared at the same time. 😐

I wanted this so badly... i mean... i waited and really persevered sooo long...
                    and now that it's finally near... i am so afraid that things might go wrong. You
                    see... i've never had that much luck in life as in always getting things go my
                    way, so i guess it's work in progress on that as well. Cos while i DO have
                    some faith left...

...i cud use all the luck i can get. :xedfingers:

Andaiz:
                      Buds jie, how are you and the little one doing?

A few scares this time round. Old liao. Guess that's the main reason why.. :roll:
                      Andaiz:
                      Your post is soooooo hilarious I am chuckling at work (been some time now! Busy busy!)
                      Yeah.. remember i mentioned i laughed heartily! I laughed till i almost cried
                      and i actually smiled myself to sleep that night! Talk about smart scripting!
                      Andaiz:
                      Sounds like something straight out of sayang sayang :celebrate: Timeless aren't they, such MILs? :!:
                      Heck yeah.. timeless. :hi5:

You and the girlies doin' okay?
                      Yep... haven't seen you around much here either.
                      Miss ya. :hugs:

autumnbronze

Buds arhhhh,

I say everything will work out in your favour, cuz you know why - you DESERVE it ... really.

After all these years of 'stomach-ing' everything, this is your new start. And the new baby is also a symbolic sign of this start ... :celebrate: :celebrate:

BTW, got housewarming par - teh ornot 😉 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 153 / 529