Place/Ideas to Celebrate Wedding Anniversary?
Hmm, all your comments make me link back the earlier thread
'Accused being a good father but a lousy husband'
So? Did the change came about after the baby or after mummy have the baby.
Which means 'mummy makes/create a lousy husband'?
Which links back to another thread on 'Extra Martial Affairs'?
:celebrate: -
peterch:
You crack me up with this one! :laugh:What about booking a room at hotel and have a nice dinner and sparkling wine.
But, some women prefer the 'sparkling stone' :siam: -
Alamak! :slapshead:
Dun spoil market at the first go!BeeC:
Did that in Sep for her birthday at MBS.
Running out of idea liao!
Dis wan one more funny! :rotflmao: -
carebear:
I still remember just after giving birth to DS1, 2 weeks later on my birthday, DH gave me a bouquet of roses. I complained that he should have bought diapers instead, as DS1 poo after each feed! That was the last time he gave me flowers.
Cannot take any more laughing liao leh.. :rotflmao:
Stomach pain! :lol: -
Agree with 3Boys that the Sage serves good food. Lady boss is also very friendly.
You can also try Gunthers or Ember Restaurant. Good food too. -
mrswongtuition:
i agreeSeriously, it depends on what type of wife you have & how much dough you have.
For me, I want flowers but will get angry if he splurges.
Solution: He buys a stalk of Rose for 50cents at the Market, use recycled paper fr his office to wrap & viola! I got my flower & won't get angry
i would love to receive flowers but heartpain over the unnecessary $$ spent
2 yrs ago, i received a bunch of tulips for our anniversary and i tot such a waste
i wouldn't mind if he go wet market buy a few stalk and give it to me like that, serve the same purpose and yet economical -
hapydino:
Aiyoh.
i agreemrswongtuition:
Seriously, it depends on what type of wife you have & how much dough you have.
For me, I want flowers but will get angry if he splurges.
Solution: He buys a stalk of Rose for 50cents at the Market, use recycled paper fr his office to wrap & viola! I got my flower & won't get angry
i would love to receive flowers but heartpain over the unnecessary $$ spent
2 yrs ago, i received a bunch of tulips for our anniversary and i tot such a waste
i wouldn't mind if he go wet market buy a few stalk and give it to me like that, serve the same purpose and yet economical
You prudent and cost-savings mummies spoil market.
Don't behave like the Japanese tv drama character Oshin éæäæ” can?
Dear DHs and Daddies,
Flowers are good.
Please buy, buy, buy.
Please gift, gift, gift.
Just kidding :lol: -
duriz:
Flowers can don't want but gift is a mustDear DHs and Daddies,
Flowers are good.
Please buy, buy, buy.
Please gift, gift, gift.
Just kidding :lol:
wow, so many things to celebrate each year (birthday, christmas, valenitne, wedding/engagement ann), really run out of ideas.
so maybe alternate between simple celebrations (dinner, movies, flowers, inexpensive gifts) and expensive ones (like hotel stay, stones, etc). -
That's why in my family, we seldom celebrate.wow, so many things to celebrate each year (birthday, christmas, valenitne, wedding/engagement ann), really run out of ideas.
so maybe alternate between simple celebrations (dinner, movies, flowers, inexpensive gifts) and expensive ones (like hotel stay, stones, etc).
Children's birthday if they want then we celebrate, but so far my kids only celebrate on a small scale. They say it is a waste of money to celebrate. My DS1 said he prefers to invite older family members as he will get ang pao instead of gifts!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.