which school is this ?

50 Posts 14 Posters 13.0k Views 1 Watching
      Blobbi

Heyo Cookies Monster.

I do get what you’re saying. But two wrongs don’t make a right. And is it the wrong of the parents to begin with? Some teens are disaffected no matter the effort of the parents (I’m rolling my eyes at myself when I think back). And seriously in this day and age when the cost of living is so high, we hope the entire family can play their part - the parents to make money to keep the family going, and the kids to understand that the parents can’t always hand-hold them.

For the minor, a mistake due to innocence should not be held against them; they are only learning. We only seek to protect them. For the adult, it is an intentional crime. He ought to be castrated, oops incarcerated.

CookiesMonster

i know where u r coming from too. unfortunately, kids will be kids. how do u expect them to understand the difficulties of life?

granted there will be some parents slaving away just to put food on the table but equally there are others who are just not mentally prepared to take on the role of being a parent.

where the minor in question committed such mistake due to innocence/media influence or not we won’t know. however, she has to be educated on the errors too. otherwise, how can adult guide her back to the right path?

oh by the by, i strongly agreed the teacher should be penalized as he has violated the sacred trust.

dunnoleh

citing the role of parenting, or lack of parenting does not reduce the weight of this crime,

nor does it provide justification for the teacher to have sex with his student who is a minor.
          An irrelevant distraction, I think.

no society can ever be so perfect that every single child enjoys good parental guidance.
          There will always be children in less privileged circumstances.
          But this does not mean that one can commit statutory rape.

Blobbi

dunnoleh:
            citing the role of parenting, or lack of parenting does not reduce the weight of this crime,

nor does it provide justification for the teacher to have sex with his student who is a minor.
            An irrelevant distraction, I think.

no society can ever be so perfect that every single child enjoys good parental guidance.
            There will always be children in less privileged circumstances.
            But this does not mean that one can commit statutory rape.
            So true.

dunnoleh

insider:
              Emmm... we don't know the full details of the story.

Could it be a very vain, sexy and promiscuous girl trying to seduce the innocent inexperienced teacher and that silly teacher kena conned? When we read news like this, we are likely to jump into the conclusion of the man is the wolf and the girl is the sheep when actually sometimes the reverse is true.

We really don't know who is the actual 'victim' per se in the case though nonetheless, the adult will have to take most part of the responsibility unless his lawyer can prove the wayward background of the girl that led him to such dire state and thereby can lighten his sentence; otherwise, tsk tsk tsk...

PS: 15 years old girls can be very very scary nowadays...

PS2: Imagine if one raises a goody-goody son who is excellent in studies and shy and never has any girlfriend before. Then the son subsequently enters teaching as a career and then meets this voluptuous matured young girl who keeps seducing him and he enters the 'trap' and then kena arrested. If you were the parent, how would you feel?

PS3: taking the case's 'speculations' a bit further that the girl is promiscuous and has slept with countless men and the man is actually a 'virgin', so who got more to lose?

Well, we really don't have the full details at hands and so the real 'victim' is really unknown...
              isn't it tough being a male these days? 😉

dunnoleh

insider:
                。。。 I have two sons and I really don't know what 'interesting' stories they may get themselves into one day...
                just remind them occasionally that the laws are not written in their favour, 没办法 😞

dunnoleh

insider:
                  ... Emm...we all know men got two 'heads' and it's not that they don't know about the LAW; just that sometimes they use the wrong 'head' to think and get themselves into hot soup! heeheehee...
                  I guess it is precisely for this reason that laws were written the way it is.

dunnoleh

insider:
                    ... 桃花 is not always good. Meeting a 烂桃花 can destroy one's life completely. So all big boys, young men, old men, etc, do need to exercise full control of their 'animal instinct' when meeting 桃花...
                    members of the male human species have taken unimaginable punishment to have sex with a female, since the beginning of time.

This behaviour has not changed in a million years,
                    apart from slight differences in some places today,
                    where punishment is very severe under specific circumstances, like;
                    1. having sex with a female against her will, aka rape
                    2. having sex with a minor, aka statutory rape.
                    otherwise, life goes on as usual? :roll:

Daddy D

U can measure success... but you cannot measure integrity...

Side track a bit...
                      \"Sales manager takes upskirt videos with pin-hole camera pen\"
                      http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_609200.html

... citing stress at work and home leads to him comitting the crime... win liao lor... blame in on the society?

Btw, they selling these pen in Funan/SLS?? Cannot imagine if the kids in schools are using these as well....

RRMummy

duriz:
                        JMHO.

This has nothing to do with Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs.

Take away the indicatives, this is about an adult preying on a child. Intentionally, with malice.
                        Totally agree!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 5