Printer Recommendation!

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Technology & Gadgets
    59 Posts 37 Posters 77.0k Views 1 Watching
      tisha

Any good BW laser printer to recommend?

Info on Brand/Model/ :moneyflies: will be useful. πŸ˜„

Mommilicious

I just throw away my HP inkjet printer recently. It only lasted me for 3 years. When I sent the printer for repair, I was shocked that the technician told me that the repair part is no longer available 😐 Alamak!...just 3 years old leh... Now I need to source for another printer. Plan to buy a brother printer but after reading all your comments....I am lost liao... 😒

catang

using brother. any one of the ink used up u gotta refill else the printer cant work

jtoh

I like my Canon.

Herbie

hi jtoh, it is a canon lazer printer???colur or black n white? Cost??? Type of ink?

Can share more info? πŸ˜„

• 3 Offline
                30plus

Mommilicious:

I just throw away my HP inkjet printer recently. It only lasted me for 3 years. When I sent the printer for repair, I was shocked that the technician told me that the repair part is no longer available 😐 Alamak!...just 3 years old leh... Now I need to source for another printer. Plan to buy a brother printer but after reading all your comments....I am lost liao... 😒
                Nowadays electronics are like that one. Never expect to repair. Even they have the parts, the repair cost is higher than buying a new one.

Just bought an HP M1132 during the IT show. 259, give 50 voucher. So net 209. Not that bad. Expect to use 2-3 years only.

tisha

Bought a Samsung Laser Printer at the IT show. :dancing:

It is monochrome, prints, copies, scans. $168. No freebies. There was one more with similar features but also wireless for $218. When we were just comtemplating whether to go for the wireless one, the sales guy said sold out. πŸ˜›
                  Anyway happy with the purchase as it meets my requirement and also my budget. πŸ˜„

jtoh

Herbie:
                    hi jtoh, it is a canon lazer printer???colur or black n white? Cost??? Type of ink?

Can share more info? πŸ˜„
                    It's a photo inkjet printer. It's formulated for photos with 6 colour inks. It also does photocopying. I'm happy with it. πŸ™‚ Can't remember the printer model number off hand.

AceTutors123

hmm all in all it boils down to what functions you need or require.

wireless is if you have other people sharing the printer and thus you need it to be networked

the lack of wires also makes it neater and more presentable.

different printer also has degree or maintainence.

i bought a printer before after about2yrs they say need to send down to the shop to change some filter or something. and it costs as much as the printer and new ink. so i might as well bought a new one.

using a cheap and good epson tx121 now

Brenda10

Bought a HP Deskjet 1050 printer that can print, scan and photocopy for $89.00. :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 6