Water filter or purifier system
jojong:
Using Hyflux eLife Water Filter. Find it very fragile. Accidentally broke by the maid while she was doing her washing/cleaning. Luckily, they gave us a free replacement. Have to clean the filter the every 3 months.
:shock:
I dun really like the fitting (to the tap), water tends to leak. DH will clean it once the water flow is small. -
BlurBee:
If i remember correctly, is $1688. Sold by kemp trading, their office at International Building.. can go take a look before deciding.spanly:
I'm using the Mavello Alkerline water system. Beside filtering the tap water, it also ionised & split the water into alkerline & acidic water. Alkerline water is for drinking whereas acidic water for washing purpose.
I'm currently using Hyflux eLife Energy Water Filter. So far so good.
Plan to purchase an Alkerline water system from Hexagon (Cosway). Thks spanly, now I hv another option.
Do u remember how much u bought?
TIA. -
I am looking to get a water filter system. I remember seeing a thread on it . But cant find it now . :faint:
Someone pls guide :imdrowning: -
Hi, you can see the thread under Pg 4 of this same Chit Chat thread...

QuiteKSMum:
Hi, you can see the thread under Pg 4 of this same Chit Chat thread...

Thank you Thank you, thank you QuiteKSMum
I searched under health, domestic help and chit chat;
but could not get it. :slapshead:
And you got it - thanks -
No worries
, I normally go to KSP home pg to type in my search ... (KSP has become my main search engine nowadays :love: ) -
Ya la, I v.kiasi, b4 posting new topic must check 1st mah ... wait kena \"reprimand\" ...
Also, useful is useful BUT spent much more money leh .. fm Manuka Honey now to Simmons (don't dare to tell hubby where I got these ideas
) -
Ljas1370:
Very true. We get bits and pieces of rust retained in the tap \"trap\" whenever we open it up to clean.Hi
Does anyone use a water filter or water purification system at home. I was told that if your house is more than 15 years old, is better to install one for the safety of the children as the water coming from the rusty pipe is dirty. Can share which brand you use and how effective it is. Tks -
Just get those 50cts or $1 cloth filter from hardware shops, attach to the tap and observeโฆ after 1 weekโฆ the cloth will turn brown.
Confirm will have particles in the tap one. -
Have just installed water filter system by SwissPro.
Paid late $800 plus to install water tap at sink and 3 filters under the sink. 2 filters are to be replaced every 1 and a half years while the 3rd is to be washed. You can do it yourself or engage SwissPro by signing up for a service contract. We haven't done that yet.
Prior to this, I was using a Brita water filter jug to filter my tap water. All I can say is that the water doesn't tastes 'funny' anymore.
Am providing the link for your perusal for those who want to find out more.
http://www.swisspro.sg/
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.