I think I am a bit different.
I go on bi-annually overseas trip with my best friend.
I will miss my DH and DH will miss me.
Absence makes the heart grow fonder
Andaiz:
:laugh: this 'sculpture' is sculpted by my husband!!! he can be pretty cheesy at times....
jedamum's truly a practitioner of \"the way to a man's heart is through his stomach!\"
a man who plays with his food....woohoo!
:laugh: this 'sculpture' is sculpted by my husband!!! he can be pretty cheesy at times....
With regards to the Thread topic,
i m trying...with the 2nd addition only recently, it makes us busier than ever. Duno why but sometimes it makes me think that I am the only one who does such things...seems like one way all the while.
my DW is still BF, so maybe she is occupied with BF and work and the new addition. But she nvr mentioned on how we can get to spend time together or that she initiate the planning. 90% of the time im the planner. or maybe she knows that I like to plan so let me plan. but after doing it most of the time, also abit sian. prob is if i plan, she take part, then at least im ok with it. but she keep saying no time and cant tke part. makes me wonder why i should carry on to plan.
sigh. trying to take her away from her routine life and go enjoy together time but seems like very difficult.
With regards to buds hubs question, I am very good at giving cold treatment. maybe cos since young my parents spoilt me. When i m angry with them, i give cold shoulder. So have chance to polish this skill over the years. DW is not acceptable to cold shoulder. she said she cant take it. and she seldom give also. so most of the time she is at the other end accepting my cold shoulder. but knowing she cant take it, i will try to cut down the period of cold shoulder. Def will give cos angry mah...when nt angry liao then will be HOT shoulder again.
so in terms of giving in, gt to go both ways, otherwise will be like my 1st address to the thread topic...keep giving and no one taking...or they keep taking...also sian.
so i m still working out how to pry my DW away from her work or 2nd addition. or did i do smethign that she dun like? doesnt seem like it.
any ideas to pry her away from work. reason being cos we got no helper to help us over the wkends. our parents already helping us on wkdays so wkends we gt to care for the 2 rascals. :imanangel: the only time to keep a healthy relationship is to tke annual leave and we do things together. but her constant work schedule and stuff keeps delaying/postphoning her leave. so kinda feel sian.
M i not considerate enuff that i should expect her to not focus on work so much? or M i too free at work to be able to take leave and plan all these?
:imdrowning: :gloomy: -
i was looking forward this topic.Topday i found.Happpy
My spouse & myself hv not been performing our "obligatory duties" since last yr. is it "abnormal or unhealthy" in a relationship?
flyfree:
My spouse & myself hv not been performing our \"obligatory duties\" since last yr. is it \"abnormal or unhealthy\" in a relationship?
Hi, I think only you and your spouse can really answer that question. If one or both of you feel somethin lacking, frustration, then you probably need to work on it. Also, it is my belief that physical intimacy, whilst not necessarily the most important part of the marriage, is a cornerstone and helps strengthen the relationship between an man and woman greatly. -
How do I maintain my relationship with my DH?
- by not taking him for granted
- by sharing with him what is in my heart
- by showing him concern and affection
- by telling him once in a while that I can't live without him...
Men need all these from their wives: to be loved, cherished, appreciated and needed. Women too.
flyfree:
My spouse & myself hv not been performing our \"obligatory duties\" since last yr. is it \"abnormal or unhealthy\" in a relationship?
I believe that it is important not to think of your \"obligatory duties\" as obligatory. Sometimes the way we use our language impacts the way we think. If we think of 'duties' as obligatory, naturally over time we will feel that it becomes a chore instead of shared joy.
sorry what is "BF" ??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.