RI or HCI
maybe just change this thread's title? ask vk2010? then this thread will stretch longer.

sorry, i mean, as in "RI, HCI or NUSH". Donβt mean changing it to NUSH or HCI only.
Better to start a new thread.
oh ok. don't want this thread to \"explode\" huh?

Yes. :evil: -
o, oh!kabalevsky:

Yes. :evil:
and i tot i could get my popcorn ready
Sun_2010:
o, oh!jtoh:
[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]oh ok. don't want this thread to \"explode\" huh?

Yes. :evil:
and i tot i could get my popcorn ready
[/quote]You can get your popcorn ready when the new thread is started. :evil:
CayennePepper:
Hiya firefly, I was from HCJC, in the post ε±ζ₯Ό days.[/quote]Actually, in those days, it was not exactly RJC vs HCJC. More of NJC vs HCJC. I remembered a lot of SAP school students were choosing between the 2 JCs and NJC was producing much better \"A\" Level results at that time compared with now.
hi cayennepepper, which school were you from? i was from HCJC (at my time, HCI & HCJC were seperate schools) and my DH was from RI (but many batches before me, luckily!!) so no rivalry leh :imanangel:firefly38:
[quote=\"CayennePepper\"]Wow... This is a fiery thread!
Hmmm, brings me back to all those years ago... Woo hoo... The atmosphere when we met in competitions and matches! Actually it was very shiok, now that i look back. There has always been rivalry between these two schools, but it used to be much much friendlier rivalry. If the rivalry is more intense now, i can understand it if (prospective?) parents are behaving like chest thumping, errrrrrrrrr, mammals :razz: trying to outdo each other. Chill lah, you all. Imagine if your kids behave like this when talking about THAT other school. :scared: -
hi cayennepepper, which school were you from? i was from HCJC (at my time, HCI & HCJC were seperate schools) and my DH was from RI (but many batches before me, luckily!!) so no rivalry leh :imanangel:[/quote]
Hiya firefly, I was from HCJC, in the post ε±ζ₯Ό days.[/quote]
Actually, in those days, it was not exactly RJC vs HCJC. More of NJC vs HCJC. I remembered a lot of SAP school students were choosing between the 2 JCs and NJC was producing much better \"A\" Level results at that time compared with now.[/quote]
ya, we called each other \"the college across the canal\".. and we took bus at the same bus-stop.. but no hostility, just friendly competition in those days
firefly38:
hi cayennepepper, which school were you from? i was from HCJC (at my time, HCI & HCJC were seperate schools) and my DH was from RI (but many batches before me, luckily!!) so no rivalry leh :imanangel:
Hiya firefly, I was from HCJC, in the post ε±ζ₯Ό days.[/quote]
Actually, in those days, it was not exactly RJC vs HCJC. More of NJC vs HCJC. I remembered a lot of SAP school students were choosing between the 2 JCs and NJC was producing much better \"A\" Level results at that time compared with now.[/quote]
ya, we called each other \"the college across the canal\".. and we took bus at the same bus-stop.. but no hostility, just friendly competition in those days
No la, not the same bus-stop - 1 bus stop down. NJC was nearer to Chinese High at that time - just small lane next to Dunern. I still remembered when it flooded, we all had to walk to school in knee-high water level.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.