Comparing English Enrichment Programmes
For their camp (still undecided whether to send my kids)- has anyone sent their kids before, advisable to stay over night? How your kids found it?[/quote]
Hi Qirkymum
Your kid definately have fun. My girls (P1 & P3) joined their Camp in June 3D 2 N and Children’s Day program and they love it so much. Parent must learn to let go lah… heee hee hee -
Yes, the camp in June was very fun for my kids. Also good break for parents :boogie:
Actually, I think a test is a sensible idea. I’d rather not waste money if the professionals don’t think the course is right for my child.
btw, GreenBelt - what was their reasoning?
Doramon, what course are you thinking of signing up for? -
Hi!
How many kids in a class in TAS? -
8 for lower pri and 16 for upper (for upper more than 12, will have assistant teacher)
thanks coolit!
Does the class size still hold? I think my kid’s class has more than 8 definitely leh. (he’s with P2s this year).
Oops! Sorry my mistake, it is more than 8 for lower pri- I think they consider lower pri as their P1/2 class-will have assistant teacher. For upper and mid primary P3 and above, should be more than 12, will have assistant teacher.
But there are 1-2 teachers who have been teaching in schools for a long time, for them they can handle the mid-upper pri without assistant teachers. One of my kid is in one of their classes and I was told because the teacher has a lot of experience, handling 16 is not a problem. So far, I am very happy with that teacher.
hee, thanks coolit for clarification. I dun mind their class size, but some parents may get a rude shock if their kid is in a bigger than anticipated class.
Have you or are you getting the vocab book at bookfest? I can't make it today. so sianz.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.