DSA Appeal 2011
aiyo, why the fixation with RI ?
I am also wondering leh...... this thread become like RI thread.wormy:
Aiyo.... i dunno what is 欠揍, so I looked up http://www.nciku.com
could it be due to quite a number of KSP parents keep glorifying how good or how happy they r when their boys got a place there....verykiasu2010:
sure kena whack for saying this :siam: feeling 欠揍 today.
Oh so it means \"need a spanking\".
Great, learnt something new today!
Because:
1) Many perceive it to be the best school (rightly or wrongly);
2) Because many perceive it to be so, others think must get into RI even though there are many other good schools around otherwise the general populace will think their kid is not in the best school :roll: :
3) Because you can brag to your relatives during Chinese New Year that Ah Boy got into top school you know and some more this year the COP go up some more;
4) Because RI was the only school that accepted appeals for DSA COs, although their efforts were thwarted by MOE in the end. :evil: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
4) Because RI was the only school that accepted appeals for DSA COs, although their efforts were thwarted by MOE in the end. :evil:
jtoh, you cheeky Mommy! -
Just to share...verykiasu2010:
Because:
2) Because many perceive it to be so, others think must get into RI even though there are many other good schools around otherwise the general populace will think their kid is not in the best school :roll: :
3) Because you can brag to your relatives during Chinese New Year that Ah Boy got into top school you know and some more this year the COP go up some more;
4) Because RI was the only school that accepted appeals for DSA COs, although their efforts were thwarted by MOE in the end. :evil:
When my ds told his supplier that my ds get into RI...she said..' hor...Why didn't you appeal to ACS(I)?'.... my dh was :skeptical: ...
When my father told his old friend that my ds was offered CO from both RI (A school) and HCI (B school) ...His old friend asked him why didn't apply to C school which is the 'best' school to him..So my father end up asking my sis which is the best secondary school now.. :rotflmao: -
vlim:
Just to share...jtoh:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]aiyo, why the fixation with RI ?
Because:
When my ds told his supplier that my ds get into RI...she said..' hor...Why didn't you appeal to ACS(I)?'.... my dh was :skeptical: ...
When my father told his old friend that my ds was offered CO from both RI (A school) and HCI (B school) ...His old friend asked him why didn't apply to C school which is the 'best' school to him..So my father end up asking my sis which is the best secondary school now.. :rotflmao:[/quote]Which is School C? There are many good schools in Singapore. As I always say, what's the best school for one boy may not be the best school for another.
Just to share...
Because:
When my father told his old friend that my ds was offered CO from both RI (A school) and HCI (B school) ...His old friend asked him why didn't apply to C school which is the 'best' school to him..So my father end up asking my sis which is the best secondary school now.. :rotflmao: -
vlim:
haha, if tell another person, maybe will ask why didn't apply to D school? It's a matter of perception, maybe? Any of the top 10 is good if can get in, and there are many good schools in neighbourhood too, i'm sure
Just to share...jtoh:
Because:
When my father told his old friend that my ds was offered CO from both RI (A school) and HCI (B school) ...His old friend asked him why didn't apply to C school which is the 'best' school to him..So my father end up asking my sis which is the best secondary school now.. :rotflmao:
I think it is human nature to think that the one with the highest COP must be the best. Believe there was previously this debate in one of the all-girls school thread…
Anyway, what is best for one may not be so for another. -
Busymom:
Very true, it's not a one size fits all........... best if can find one with a good fitI think it is human nature to think that the one with the highest COP must be the best. Believe there was previously this debate in one of the all-girls school thread...
Anyway, what is best for one may not be so for another.
[quote="carebear"][quote="verykiasu2010"]
Aiyo, why the fixation with RI ?
I am also wondering leh… this thread become like RI thread…
No, its more like ‘anti-RI’ thread…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.