drickymummy

E3:
      FQW:

[quote=\"E3\"]
      Mark, you are on the right track to get ds to organize his stuff. Filing is a skill required for GEP and it's graded! πŸ˜‰

Psst, this coming Tue don't let your dd go to the wrong sch leh. The \"correct\" sch is still PHPPS. πŸ˜‰

Err...that'll depend on where the school bus sends her to, I guess. I wish it's the \"correct\" school too. πŸ†’

A few more hours to 2012! Have a fun and fabulous new year, everyone! Dd is down with fever, sigh...what a way to end the year...still...I wish everyone good health and all the best! :celebrate:[/quote]Oh no! Hope she is feeling better... Tot I will see u n Lizhi on fri but I was late n too many kids n parents ard.. I didn't see your gal but saw some other PH's kids...only tat I know non of them... :oops: glad my boy has 2 other PH boys in his class.. At least a good way to start off in a new strange place..

So u be coming next sat? Er....Lizhi! U still on holiday? U coming too? :please: :please:

drickymummy

Scary:
        BBQ Jan 7

1) drickymummy n DS - Satay and Charcoal
        2) FQW n DS - Teriyaki chicken and Jelly
        3) Scary, DH n DS - Fishballs and Sausages (Are these popular processed food ok?)
        Scary, those r my DS fav food n also part of his 'basic ' food group in his super niao diet.... :rotflmao:

Hope more will add to list if not I hate to call off the BBQ due to poor response since it will be a little challenging to get together another round once sch gets into proper routine with everyone busy with tuitions n enrichments n stacks of homeworks on wk ends...

Scary

drickymummy,

Kind of hard to do it in between the school logo and pocket cos they are very close. The tag will be half covered by the pocket. My neighbour told me to do it below the logo too on main pc of cloth. The school should have a guideline in ironing the name tags, just like my DS’s kindy. Anyway, I have decided to iron it on for the first day, not going to do the sewing first.

cheerie

drickymummy:
            Scary:

BBQ Jan 7

1) drickymummy n DS - Satay and Charcoal
            2) FQW n DS - Teriyaki chicken and Jelly
            3) Scary, DH n DS - Fishballs and Sausages (Are these popular processed food ok?)

Scary, those r my DS fav food n also part of his 'basic ' food group in his super niao diet.... :rotflmao:

Hope more will add to list if not I hate to call off the BBQ due to poor response since it will be a little challenging to get together another round once sch gets into proper routine with everyone busy with tuitions n enrichments n stacks of homeworks on wk ends...

Hi drickymummy,

Thanks for organising the BBQ, and congrats to ur next bundle of joy too! :rahrah:

I'm sorry that I can't join u all cos I hv another birthday celebration to attend on 7 Jan. Pls enjoy yourselves, and I hope to catch up with all on next gathering! :please:

lizhi

drickymummy:

.. Tot I will see u n Lizhi on fri but I was late n too many kids n parents ard.. I didn't see your gal but saw some other PH's kids...only tat I know non of them... :oops: glad my boy has 2 other PH boys in his class.. At least a good way to start off in a new strange place..

So u be coming next sat? Er....Lizhi! U still on holiday? U coming too? :please: :please:
              Hi, drickymummy
              Which class is your ds in?
              It is no problem that my p4 dd, my dh & me can join this BBQ, we will bring fried beehoon & a big glass bowl with a viariety fruits. If you are interested, l can cook spiced beef (酱牛肉)for you. btw, i will also buy marshmallow for kids...
              About BBQ fire, dont worry, leave it to my dh to do.

lizhi

E3:
                Scary:

E3,
                Hope your Dd will recover soon to enjoy her first day in the \"correct\" school.

Thank you, Scary. She's better today. Seems like mild food poisoning. πŸ˜‰

I hope your dd will recover soon.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

drickymummy:

Oh no! Hope she is feeling better... Tot I will see u n Lizhi on fri but I was late n too many kids n parents ard.. I didn't see your gal but saw some other PH's kids...only tat I know non of them... :oops: glad my boy has 2 other PH boys in his class.. At least a good way to start off in a new strange place..

Congrats, drickymummy!!! Do take good good care and have a chubby baby! We were there last Fri. You had seen me? Wow. You might not recognize dd as she had cut her hair. I saw lizhi and her dd walking very fast outside after the orientation ended. I think her dd is in the same class as another boy from R9. My dd is the only one from PH in her new class but she's ok with that.

I can't confirm attendance for BBQ yet as I won't be near the area at evening time on that day. If my event ended early, we might pop by.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

lizhi:
                    E3:

[quote=\"Scary\"]
                    E3,
                    Hope your Dd will recover soon to enjoy her first day in the \"correct\" school.

Thank you, Scary. She's better today. Seems like mild food poisoning. πŸ˜‰

I hope your dd will recover soon.[/quote]Lizhi, she has almost recovered. Thanks.

I just got permission that dd and I can skip the family event so we'll be there for the BBQ. I realised nobody is bringing the food for BBQ! I'll bring marinated chicken wings.

drickymummy

lizhi:
                      drickymummy:

.. Tot I will see u n Lizhi on fri but I was late n too many kids n parents ard.. I didn't see your gal but saw some other PH's kids...only tat I know non of them... :oops: glad my boy has 2 other PH boys in his class.. At least a good way to start off in a new strange place..

Hi, drickymummy
                      Which class is your ds in?
                      It is no problem that my p4 dd, my dh & me can join this BBQ, we will bring fried beehoon & a big glass bowl with a viariety fruits. If you are interested, l can cook spiced beef (酱牛肉)for you. btw, i will also buy marshmallow for kids...
                      About BBQ fire, dont worry, leave it to my dh to do.

My boy is gg to Respect with 1 fr R9 n another fr R8...wat abt your gal?
                      I dun know who your gal is n of course will not know u lor...I m one of those mummies who hardly had chance to pick up my boy after sch due to work... Only can do tat during my breaks. So only know some moms that waits at the back gate for their darlings...
                      Thanks to your DH in advance yah! :rahrah:

Funx3

E3:

Lizhi, she has almost recovered. Thanks.

I just got permission that dd and I can skip the family event so we'll be there for the BBQ. I realised nobody is bringing the food for BBQ! I'll bring marinated chicken wings.
                        Great!
                        The 3 Main Zhu-Jiao Can Make it to the BBQ!
                        πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ•Ί πŸ•Ί :dancing: :dancing:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1584 / 2049