200 SMRT bus drivers refuse to go to work over pay issue
octoberbaby:
Not \"intervene\" lah, but \"assisting\" only....This country's embassy intervene remind Singapore to observe Human Rights.
In the first place, this country doesnot observe any Human Rights at all when punishing their own citizen or foreigners who do underground religious matters.
Punish the master-mind, fine them and send them home without a single cent to feed their families. Who gain? the people who stayed behind and get better dorm.
That's what the embassies do, to \"assist\" their people in time of distress. -
But we have to admit SMRT management at least got a bit FAIL, no?

pirate:

i believe they made feedback to HR about dorm condition. HR and management didnot do anything about the feedback. Tsk...Tsk this is failure. -
Internet is serious business... In the hands of PRC
[quote]
http://tdy.sg/Sig24b - TODAY's cover story: 4 SMRT drivers from China have been charged for abetting SMRT drivers to take part in an illegal strike, and will appear in court again on Thursday. One of them - 32-year-old He Jun Ling - allegedly set the plan into action when he made a post on Chinese language portal Baidu.com calling on others to take medical leave over the next two days.
:yikes:[/quote]Now we must understand why China is so strict with their citizens...or else all hell break loose. The chinese netizens are asking drivers to return home and let Singapore suffer.
The people who did fumigation said it wasn't that dirty. Even if dormitory is dirty, the people staying there do play a part. -
pirate:

A bit oni? :rant: -
Reports were one-sided. All the attention on the PRCs drivers only, what about the mgmt of SMRT? As reported, the drivers have informed them and nothing happens. So I believe the strike was the last resort.pirate:

A bit oni? :rant:
Very typical of HR dept. Tell them, feedback to them and no response. Singaporeans will just accept and life carries on. These PRCs went one step ahead.
无风不起浪.
SMRT must take responsibility too. -
FQW:
It's not labour dispute even, it's one day cooling down period (machiam election).pinky:
[quote=\"sleepy\"]Isn't it illegal to go on strike :scratchhead:
its not a strike hor it was a labour dispute
:evil: :evil: :evil:
You guys remember the fable of the Dutch boy who found a leak in the dike? He stuck his finger into the hole to prevent the gap from getting bigger and saved holland from flooding. In some ways I'm reminded of this story when I read the news.
If we allow ourselves to be bullied even in our own country, then no need to talk about competing regionally or globally liao. Just pack and go home (wait, we're oredi home :censored: ).[/quote]http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/skype-emoticons.html -
kamom:
Cannot be no response. Smrt still very garment leh.
Reports were one-sided. All the attention on the PRCs drivers only, what about the mgmt of SMRT? As reported, the drivers have informed them and nothing happens. So I believe the strike was the last resort.
Very typical of HR dept. Tell them, feedback to them and no response. Singaporeans will just accept and life carries on. These PRCs went one step ahead.
无风不起浪.
SMRT must take responsibility too.
I'm sure the HR replied ' your feedback Is important to us. We will look into the situation and resolve your complaint as soon as we can'
To which the drivers went ' WT :censored: !' -
if give in to 1 strike today, there’ll be another strike next time in future.
–> endless strike. No peace in SG.
however, the bed bug thing … must resolve.
could be they never wash the blanket, pillow case, bedsheet, etc for a long time. And many people come and go. -
Going on strike to fight for wants is wrong be it right or last resort.
This kind of sentiment arouse more resentment among prc n locals.
既来之则安之
If u r not happy with the condition provided by smrt u can leave but not hostage put public service and their neitzen further threaten us by embargo and violence like what they have done to Japan.
Is this big boy bully ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.