IP, IB vs A Levels
What are IB-options for students unable to get in good JC because L1R5 highly driven by score in Maths & Science subjets.
Have listed some… add new one offering
ACS-I
SJI
All international schools
Global indian school -
though this is an old post, but it makes me understand where does psle stress come from
Serafiel:
Anyone knows what CLEP stands for? Thkslol, I got 7A1s and 3A2s and just managed to squeeze in HC lor.
It's really very hard to get in here.
She should have just taken CLEP.
Because 3pters are a lot... -
appreciate detailed analysis & info provided

Wow....this is an very old posting of vks2010....guess was one of his longest posting.....
Indeed detailed info....informative for parents who are unsure of IP route for their kids.... -
ruohoo97:
though this is an old post, but it makes me understand where does psle stress come from
Of course stressed lah. Assuming the cohort size is 45,000, of which 50% are boys, and with RI intake at 450, u need to be the TOP 2% in SG to get in, or wait for kids in this 2% to give up their seats coz they rather be somewhere else.
Top 2% leh!! How not to be stressed?
But IP is risky in that if you screw up your As you don’t have an O level cert to fall back on.
Then just repeat your A levels.
Nowaday, even a degree don’t guarantee you anything. Don’t have to mention about A level cert. Is even more true with O level cert.
Then just repeat your A levels.
I dont think so easy to repeat esp if you are a boy and your results are neither here or there.....NS is pending.....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.