2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take

3.7k Posts 210 Posters 739.4k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

skysky2018,

Sorry to have given you false hope. :imsorry:

skysky2018:

It appears that we can only explore (a) being a volunteer, and (b) stay within 1km , to increase the chances of admission. Is that correct?
        ACS (Barker) primary does not have parent volunteer service.

Phase 2B -
        this is for the parents who are members of the Methodist church.
        You need a letter from the pastor.

Buzzmom

I'm reporting in here...DD is due for P1 and I'm getting nervous šŸ˜“ thinking of the possible schools for her... 🤷 Only option now is Phase 2C. There's no school within 1km unfortunately 🤷 . And the girls school within 2km I think is MGS & CHIJ Our Lady of Queen Peace. The preferred is MGS but looking at past trends seems like balloting was only for 1km unless some miracle happens this year. Otherwise we have to look at outside 2km like SMPS or RGPS (not too keen with RGPS coz it's not affiliated & possibly no chance also for outside 2km)... So will see how... šŸ˜ž :scratchhead:

By the way...I can't seem to find balloting history for Phase 2C last year..Does anyone have this?

SAHM_TAN

Buzzmom:
            I'm reporting in here...DD is due for P1 and I'm getting nervous šŸ˜“ thinking of the possible schools for her... 🤷 Only option now is Phase 2C. There's no school within 1km unfortunately 🤷 . And the girls school within 2km I think is MGS & CHIJ Our Lady of Queen Peace. The preferred is MGS but looking at past trends seems like balloting was only for 1km unless some miracle happens this year. Otherwise we have to look at outside 2km like SMPS or RGPS (not too keen with RGPS coz it's not affiliated & possibly no chance also for outside 2km)... So will see how... šŸ˜ž :scratchhead:

By the way...I can't seem to find balloting history for Phase 2C last year..Does anyone have this?

Balloting infor on SMPS 2012 P2C

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=399&start=540

Balloting infor on MGS 2012 P2C

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=424&p=940247#p940247

Balloting infor on CHIJ Our Lady of Queen Peace 2012 P2C

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=486&p=940230#p940230

No balloting last yr for CHIJ Our Lady of Queen Peace but still need to monitor for this yr.

micollh:
              let's say i confirm a place in my alma mater will MOE have the record then they wont allow my child to go for phase 2C in another school ? or is it that for each phase i can register at different school since i cant register for more than 1 school for each phase ..

the centralized MOE computer database always check for duplicate entry. (if any)
              It does not allow duplicate entry.

If your child manage to get a place in a school in P2A, you will need to withdraw your child's name from this P2A school, before you are able to apply in P2C.
              However, if your child fail to get a place in the P2C school, you cannot go back to the P2A school to claim back the seat. You can only go forward to P2C Supplementary next phase. (if still got vacancies) Usually for popular schools, by end of P2C - all places are snapped up, ie. \"full house\"

micollh

micollh:

let's say i confirm a place in my alma mater will MOE have the record then they wont allow my child to go for phase 2C in another school ? or is it that for each phase i can register at different school since i cant register for more than 1 school for each phase ..

the centralized MOE computer database always check for duplicate entry. (if any)
                It does not allow duplicate entry.

If your child manage to get a place in a school in P2A, you will need to withdraw your child's name from this P2A school, before you are able to apply in P2C.
                However, if your child fail to get a place in the P2C school, you cannot go back to the P2A school to claim back the seat. You can only go forward to P2C Supplementary next phase. (if still got vacancies) Usually for popular schools, by end of P2C - all places are snapped up, ie. \"full house\"

i know.. my hub say better dun try this method. will backfired.

BigDevil

paiseh :oops:

I read that it was a full school till they separate in 1998.

Good that you post the letter here.

Thank you
                  My turn to be paiseh....
                  [quote]Dear Sir

My apologies for giving you the wrong information. I just confirmed with my Admin Manager that ACS(Barker Rd) and ACS(Primary) were 1 full school during the period between 1994 to 1998.

With Regards,
                  devi
                  ACS(Primary)[/quote]But the email said it was a full school only between 1994 and 1998.
                  I'm checking with them further whether those studying in ACS(Barker)
                  within that period can enjoy phase 2A registration.

SAHM_TAN

BigDevil:

paiseh :oops:

I read that it was a full school till they separate in 1998.

Good that you post the letter here.

Thank you

My turn to be paiseh....
                    [quote]Dear Sir

My apologies for giving you the wrong information. I just confirmed with my Admin Manager that ACS(Barker Rd) and ACS(Primary) were 1 full school during the period between 1994 to 1998.

With Regards,
                    devi
                    ACS(Primary)

But the email said it was a full school only between 1994 and 1998.
                    I'm checking with them further whether those studying in ACS(Barker)
                    within that period can enjoy phase 2A registration.[/quote]Thank you for posting the new infor. šŸ˜„

You might have a chance to register your kid under P2A :xedfingers:

SAHM_TAN

skysky2018,

Do you have any infor ? cheers

BigDevil

You might have a chance to register your kid under P2A :xedfingers:
                        Nope, no chance.
                        I'm not that young to have studied there between 1994 and 1998. šŸ˜ž

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 65 / 374

beemumB
                        beemum