What did you do for your health today?
I am looking for a female gynae for pap smear. Who is your gynae? Previously went to male gynae but nowadays feel paiseh leh :oops:Got my medical checkup results this morning.
Total Cholesterol 154
HDL 54
LDL 91
Triglycerides 44
All other indices are in good range, esp. surprised to know my calcium level is 9.4 (reference range 8.4 to 10.4)
As suspected, my iron level is out of the lowest range. Doctor prescribed iron supplements to be taken every other night.
Next week to see a gynae. :xedfingers: -
ngl2010:
My gynae are also males.Jennifer:
Next week to see a gynae. :xedfingers:
I am looking for a female gynae for pap smear. Who is your gynae? Previously went to male gynae but nowadays feel paiseh leh :oops:
Dr.Khoo recommended a female gynae to me this morning.
Dr.Ang Huai Yan @ Gleneagles Medical Centre #05-06, tel 6473 6626
Edit to correct the telephone #. -
My gynae are also males.ngl2010:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Next week to see a gynae. :xedfingers:
I am looking for a female gynae for pap smear. Who is your gynae? Previously went to male gynae but nowadays feel paiseh leh :oops:
Dr.Khoo recommended a female gynae to me this morning.
Dr.Ang Huai Yan @ Gleneagles Medical Centre #05-06, tel 6473 2266[/quote]Thank you.
:thankyou: -
I went to Link Medical @ Rail Mall. We hv bn seeing Dr.Khoo since he started setting there. The charges is $260+ (blood test+urine+stool test). U can call 6765 5733 for more details.[/quote] :thankyou:
Jennifer,TheAnswer:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Got my medical checkup results this morning.
Total Cholesterol 154
HDL 54
LDL 91
Triglycerides 44
All other indices are in good range, esp. surprised to know my calcium level is 9.4 (reference range 8.4 to 10.4)
As suspected, my iron level is out of the lowest range. Doctor prescribed iron supplements to be taken every other night.
I'm glad the health checkup went well for you. Can you PM me the clinic you went to and their charges? I would like to do a full body checkup also. I suspect my calcium and iron levels are low too. I rarely drink milk
I think I know what I hv bn eating that promotes my calcium level- CREAMY ICE CREAM.
:rahrah: :rahrah:Got my medical checkup results this morning.
Total Cholesterol 154
HDL 54
LDL 91
Triglycerides 44
Very good HDL - you have a regular intake of fish?
your cholestrol ratio is :salute:
PS: I have read that Calcium inhibits iron absorption . Google it a bit and check with your doctor.
I checked that out for DD who was aneamic. -
jennifer, congrats for that clean bill of health! :rahrah:Got my medical checkup results this morning.
Total Cholesterol 154
HDL 54
LDL 91
Triglycerides 44
i've been fearful of medical checkup cos i absolutely fear having blood taken from me. i've only did blood test thrice and that was when i was pregnant with dc. since then i haven't/couldn't muster any courage to go for any checks that require blood taken from me.
but this morning i had my dc's school security guard asking me if i go for checkups or not and u having gotten your medical results made me think abit more on making that phone call to make an appointment.
thank you and wish u health. -
Sun_2010:
I eat very little fish. Dun really like them. Am taking krill oil supplement - finishing one bottle soon.
:rahrah: :rahrah:Jennifer:
Got my medical checkup results this morning.
Total Cholesterol 154
HDL 54
LDL 91
Triglycerides 44
Very good HDL - you have a regular intake of fish?
your cholestrol ratio is :salute:
PS: I have read that Calcium inhibits iron absorption . Google it a bit and check with your doctor.
I checked that out for DD who was aneamic.
I hv thalassemia which accounts for the low iron level. Did not know calcium and iron are not friends
many thanks for the info. will follow up with the gynae next week.
I think I could do better for my HDL and LDL - more exercises
icy_mama:
Get your hubby to accompany you on the trip to the doctor's office.but this morning i had my dc's school security guard asking me if i go for checkups or not and u having gotten your medical results made me think abit more on making that phone call to make an appointment.
thank you and wish u health.
:snuggles: -
:congrats:Got my medical checkup results this morning.
Total Cholesterol 154
HDL 54
LDL 91
Triglycerides 44
envy
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.