No Problem is problem
It’s always nice to hear from the man. At least they complain to show their feelings and concern. Please spare a thought for your wife. Giving a choice, do you think she likes to scold, yell and rant ? Who doesn’t want sweet romantic ? Children are part of the familiy, started by you. So all in all, work together, play together and kena scold together lor. it’s always 喜怒哀乐 and cherish whatever you have. There are some old folks who are left alone as they do not bond with the family. We started a family, we build the family, we protect our family with love and care. Good luck.
I am a good father. I can sacrifice anything for my kid, including my life.
During his cutest moment, I become a Penguin Father for 2 years. I still cherish that memory.
I bring him to school, bathe him, cook for him, etc. It's fun. Every morning, he would wake me up..... very sweet. :roll:
But now he is behaving like monster. :? Sad right? May be due to wife's poisoning.

Donkey Kong:
All children were cute when very young. Some turned monstrous later. For me with a short fuse, it can be worse for the parent.I am a good father. I can sacrifice anything for my kid, including my life.
During his cutest moment, I become a Penguin Father for 2 years. I still cherish that memory.
I bring him to school, bathe him, cook for him, etc. It's fun. Every morning, he would wake me up..... very sweet. :roll:
But now he is behaving like monster. :? Sad right? May be due to wife's poisoning.

Many times I ask myself if my expectations of how they should know how to take care of themselves makes me unhappy when they fall short of my std. What do I really want out of my children?
Sorry for the rant. Been feeling very unhappy lately. -
Why women in their 40s can suddenly become another person? Me and my colleague faced same problem.
Yes.... I agreed with tankee. Your wife is probably stressed out with the things around her. Kid's results, homework, future, homework,etc.... all these just bothers the mum all the time. It's the things that keep them awake. I am not saying it doesn't bother the father but mum just tend to worry more in normal circumstances.Donkey Kong:
:?:
It's a good idea to probably take a break together. I feel that due to daily pressures, it's quite difficult to \"rekindle\" in the daily environment. Many a times, the last thing I want to do in the evening is to have time for myself.
She might not be aware that she is scolding you. Probably she got no where else to vent or she is just generally frustrated.... Maybe have a good talk with her. I am sure if she loves you, she will tone down when she realise that.
Also, there is probably a difference in expectation between the man and woman? You may think you've done enough. But this is maybe different from her benchmark of what is sufficient.
I coach the kids in their studies and I've 3 kids in the room. I do need help especially when all 3 need attention. I would enlist hubby's help. But sometimes it pisses me too to see him surfing the net rather than helping. He thinks just by physically there it's good enough. I need more hands on help. So I will also get fedup with this at times.
I talk to my wife trying to help her recall our sweet memories, but she said she all forgotten liow.....
Dementia? :?
She can just scold me for eating... :? I mean chewing... She is very irritated with my chewing sound. Strange, I have eating in this manner for so many years, suddenly she finds this irritating.
Why like dat? Menopause? :? Ask her to see doctor, she refused. :?
She said she hates men.... :? xiao liow? -
Q: Why women in their 40s can suddenly become another person? Me and my colleague faced same problem.
Statistically 2 data point is not significant enuf to represent a population.
I talk to my wife trying to help her recall our sweet memories, but she said she all forgotten liow.....
Dementia? :?
Must be sweet for you, not sweet enough for her... It seems like you love her more than she loves you.
She can just scold me for eating... :? I mean chewing... She is very irritated with my chewing sound. Strange, I have eating in this manner for so many years, suddenly she finds this irritating.
When you were younger, chewing could be cute, when the face wrinkles more, or perhaps you chew louder as you aged.
Why like dat? Menopause? :? Ask her to see doctor, she refused. :?
She said she hates men.... :? xiao liow?[/quote]
Is she FTWM? May be she has been bullied by men in work place.. -
Sometimes, I feel being 'bullied' at home. I am a 'hao hao' mister, small man.
Wife messes up the whole sink, I have to clear for her. I have to boil water, throw rubbish, wash/iron clothes. Everything I pay, from soap to detergent, bills. HDB loans she paying only a fraction. Mostly couple 50-50 right?
Wife said 'MAN must PAY everything\" Do you agree?
She does nothing but coaching kids maths. Difficult questions also push to me. :?
Hard to comprehend women. :stupid: -
Donkey Kong:
Hard to comprehend women.:stupid:
DO NOT make your judgment over ONE woman (your wife) to make
a blanket sweep statement over all \"women\". I detest that. :x
ALL we've heard from your posts are depressing issues.
You have a sad sad life.. Your nick \"donkey\" is showing through very
clearly how you are so pinned down on a daily basis... what a little
man you are.. hee hawing your life away.. just like that.. ranting abt
everything under the sun when YOU were responsible for the path that
YOU chose.. the wife you chose.. the son you had a share in making &
raising.
Discipline.. Family appreciation.. Good family values and habits all start
from a new beginning of a new relationship which has now passed by you
the last 11yrs which you now claim YOU have no recollection of?
Mebbe YOU have dementia and not your wife.
And \"kong\" is supposedly the alter ego you wish you had in real life?
Big, strong, respected... uhmmm... plainly put.. more MAN?
For once in your life, stand up for yourself and the things you believe in.
Find & correct the situations that are not going right for the last decade!
MAN UP oredi, donkey kong! More trouble shooting and solving less complaining! -
Hi Donkey Kong,
While it is good to have an outlet to release your issues here, what would likely be constructive is to get some real help to straighten the domestic issues.
While we can respond and give you our best experience to share here, we will never be you, so it might help to seek a proper channel to help you analyse the situation.
You may truly be facing detrimental issues which we cannot feel the pulse very well in an open forum like this. -
Think women will support women.
In any marital problem, everyone will blame the man.... :love: why?
Women can be aggresive. :!: ruthless too. :?:
Scary. :shock: -
Don't be angry.Donkey Kong:
Hard to comprehend women.:stupid:
ALL we've heard from your posts are depressing issues.
Discipline..
I just wish to see if other men in this forum face the same situation, that can give good advice. Unfortunately, I guess mostly are ladies.
Depressing or not is up to individuals. Seen so many divorced cases already. not happy with each other, just split.
My male friend just separated now dancing daily but still stay in same flat for HDB's sake.
He has mastered all kinds of ballroom dancing. :celebrate:
Iraq needs to be liberated.... right? :?:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.