Birth Control Methods

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    183 Posts 32 Posters 56.7k Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

tigger88:

Mummies, if you intend to close factory permanently, what birth control methods are you using?

My gynae told me that I can go for ligation after delivery. After I read about the possible side effects (heavy menses, depression, weight gain etc), I do not think I will go choose this procedure.

Not True.
      Mine Does Not Go this Way.
      Life as per Normal.

Got this Done on my 3rd Ceasarian for my #3.
      And that's More than a Dozen years Back.
      šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Wah....you brave.....3rd CS. :salute:
      2 CS and I declare close shop.....already 2 different 'slice', scared :nailbite: :scared:
      I also dare not try ligation nor using control methods, can only go by counting dates.......hope dun be suay :sick:

Oops....me not supposed to be in this thread, just was curious & saw interesting stuff....so kapo kapo šŸ˜‰

tigger88

cwc:

2 CS and I declare close shop.....already 2 different 'slice', scared :nailbite: :scared:
        I also dare not try ligation nor using control methods, can only go by counting dates.......hope dun be suay :sick:

Oops....me not supposed to be in this thread, just was curious & saw interesting stuff....so kapo kapo šŸ˜‰
        cwc, how come you dare not try using birth control methods? Condom should be ok right? counting dates is also very risky.

Anna Ng

I am mother of 3. My younger sister has twin girls and now expecting twin again but yet to know the sex yet.

tigger88

Anna Ng:
            I am mother of 3. My younger sister has twin girls and now expecting twin again but yet to know the sex yet.

Welcome Anna!

Wow, your sis is expecting twins again? 4 kids, 2 pregnancies! :lol:

Castle House

cwc:

[quote=\"tigger88\"]Mummies, if you intend to close factory permanently, what birth control methods are you using?

My gynae told me that I can go for ligation after delivery. After I read about the possible side effects (heavy menses, depression, weight gain etc), I do not think I will go choose this procedure.

Not True.
              Mine Does Not Go this Way.
              Life as per Normal.

Got this Done on my 3rd Ceasarian for my #3.
              And that's More than a Dozen years Back.
              šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Oops....me not supposed to be in this thread, just was curious & saw interesting stuff....so kapo kapo šŸ˜‰[/quote] :rotflmao:

I was still wondering you only got 2CS.. then close shop liao.. then where is #3... :evil:

Then I realise.. hehe

Castle House

Anna Ng:

Welcome..

:shock: wow... twins again..

:xedfingers: 2 boys.. just nice.. šŸ˜„

BeContented

tigger88:
                  cwc:

cwc, how come you dare not try using birth control methods? Condom should be ok right? counting dates is also very risky.

hmmm.... :oops:
                  starting yes leh......but dunno why later just stop using.......
                  but hor, my friend used but dunno why she still kena another 2 times....but sadly she terminate them.
                  As for me, now that I have multiple fibroids, think the chances also lower....and if I really kena, will probably go ahead to remove womb......since doc ask me to KIV womb removal and monitor my fibroids cos' still 'young'.

tigger88

Remove womb at such young age? Cannot just remove the fibroids only?

Castle House

cwc:
                      tigger88:

[quote=\"cwc\"]

hmmm.... :oops:
                      starting yes leh......but dunno why later just stop using.......
                      but hor, my friend used but dunno why she still kena another 2 times....but sadly she terminate them.
                      As for me, now that I have multiple fibroids, think the chances also lower....and if I really kena, will probably go ahead to remove womb......since doc ask me to KIV womb removal and monitor my fibroids cos' still 'young'.[/quote]Oh dear.. why your friend terminate the pregnancy?

Hm.. actually fibroids can also be removed when CS?

BeContented

Oh dear.. why your friend terminate the pregnancy?
                        They already decided to stop at 2, so no plans for more. But suay, the condom not effective leh šŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 14 / 19