Birth Control Methods

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    183 Posts 32 Posters 56.7k Views 1 Watching
      Mum1113

Mum1113:

[quote=\"cwc\"]
      I thot would be at same location....but I saw it at different place and asked the gynae, THEN he told me that my first CS didn't heal well, so he could not cut at the same place. My 2 deliveries were only 18mths apart plus I have poor skin and healing which I knew all along, so no choice lah. That's why I dare not go for 3rd liao.

Your gynae did not discuss or rather inform you the cut at a different location ? Strange as mine informed as, previous scar formed keloid as a result of poor skin (dont know if you have this ?)....so my gynae removed the keloids at the same of the cut, then the heal is pretty good, I must say

Ha Ha ....
      Mum1113, My Gynae Got Rid of the Ugly keloids for me the Same time as my CS Too ....
      * High Five*[/quote]Co-incidentally we can do one more :hi5: ....mine also 3 x CS ! :dancing:

Funx3

Mum1113:

Ha Ha ....
        Mum1113, My Gynae Got Rid of the Ugly keloids for me the Same time as my CS Too ....
        * High Five*

Co-incidentally we can do one more :hi5: ....mine also 3 x CS ! :dancing:

Really????!!!!
        We Must HAve Gone to the Same School ....
        of .... 3 is Enuf!
        :laugh: :laugh:

Funx3

kwokwc:

Hahaha, me too. used to go by counting days. But miscount, so dd3. ds1 and dd2 are 2 yrs apart. While dd3 is 6 yrs younger than dd2. But after giving birth to dd3, I went for ligation.

But my gynea told me, ligation is not 100% sure. Out of 1 million, 1 can still get pregnant after ligate. That can happen when the tube joins back again. :lol:
          Ha Ha .... Sista ....
          We Go For Same Procedure .... And Economy of Scale Too! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

My Gynae told me Firm-ly, Ligation is .... the Most Reliable Method.

I Think, Maybe Got One in a Multi-Million Chance that such a Long Length of the tube can Grow to Join Back Again ....
          And Alignment Must be \"Zun\" (Accurate) ....
          And Opening of Tube Must Meet open-ended ....
          And Even if ALL Above High Precision Growth Occurs (if it Ever! Hee-Hee ....), Pray Hard that No Lobang occurs Along the Joint ....
          Else Later .... Egg Rolling Along the Tube FALL out, HOW?
          (Imagine - Like Bowling Ball Fall into Longkang -----> No Strike -lor!)
          Ha Ha ....

So, Scientifically (I Luan-Luan-sian-One!) ....
          Statistically (I Luan-Luan-Tikam-One) ....
          Probability of Tube Join Back = 1/Infinity ---------> Zero -la!
          :laugh: :laugh:

flyfree

tanlengleng:
            ZacK:

Anyway bet durex and okamoto... I would go for the latter cos they are touted to be \"next to nothing\". Anyway just a personal preference 😎

Hubby says okamoto seems to be smaller & tighter then durex,
            any man can advise on this?
            He says it's uncomfortable for him...

Yup, Okamoto seem too tight for me, Durex much comfortable. The safest way is \"don't do it\" : p

flyfree

Dear mothers, could abstinence be the best solution if don’t use ligation? can it be done?

Abstinence? :yikes:

No way!

Especially for me! πŸ˜†

I'd go hair-wire like dis! :frustrated:

I need my regular release of orgasms to stay happy-go-gila.
                If not, it'd just be downsized to gila (crazy)... :siao:
                Now... nobody likes a crazy momma do they? :evil:

So final answer is cannot be done, nuh-uh.. no go.
                Then again, that's just me talkin'... :rotflmao:

Funx3

No way!

Especially for me! πŸ˜†

buds .... U Really Cracks me Up!

tigger88

No way!

Especially for me! πŸ˜†

wahhaha, buds, you're so funny! :rotflmao:

Sun_2010

No way!

Especially for me! πŸ˜†

Aha , now we know the secret of your emoticon filled happy posts :evil:

But seriously, Abstinence as a solution :roll:

reminds me of what one wise man told me rgding temptations
                      \"If you resist , it will persist\"
                      🀷

• G Offline
                        GoEasy

winth:
                        Hi, I just read about this from another forum about birth control and I wonder if mothers here are using them. This is a copy and paste from one of the forummers' comment:

[quote]Just be aware that many contraceptives do NOT prevent Conception but are actually \"abortifacients\"... as in, you get fertilized, embryo grows and embeds in the uterus wall, then aborts. True!! The IUD is the worst of them all... babies grow around this metal coil and just get mashed basically, like growing around a potato masher. Not great for those that somehow survive long enough for the IUD to be pulled out...I'm sure that would have some effect on them phsically, mentally, intellectually.

And the mini-pill, any anything progesterone only actually work this way, the same way as the morning after...baby is conceived, but the environment in the womb becomes hostile and unfavourable to the continuing embryo, the wall sheds it's lining (like a period) and sheds the baby.

I learned all this after I took the morning after pill on the assuredness by the doctor that it prevented CONCEPTION. That's how I lost my eldest child...july 19th 1993, conceived june 23rd 93. The doctor's idea of conception was not mine (which was fertilization, the sperm meeting the egg)...hers was a continuing embedded embryo. Why didnt she make that clear?? I'd have just happily had a baby if I knew I was going to impregnate and then abort!!!!

I'll NEVER get over it, and years later I'm still ANGRY.
                        For me, I am currently using IUD as I went through C-section for both my pregnancies. So I had to go through birth control. I have not been told by my gynae about such thing. He just said simply that there is only a 1% chance of pregnancy and I simply assume that 99% chance the egg will not be fertilised.

But from the quoted comment above, it seems untrue.

Does anyone know anything about this?[/quote]
                        I kena UTI after using IUD, and is an on-going infection. It keeps relapsing. My advise to you is, stop using it before it does further harm to your body. The feeling is really unbearable! 😒

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 19