Birth Control Methods
ZacK:
Tell me what you want, I purchase & post to you,
This has always been my peeve :x ... Always need to buy something else and then put the condom box at the bottom of the pile hidden from public sight. It's worse when it's the young girls at the counter and then they are trying to contain their giggle.sashimi:
Oh one other advantage of the IUS is that you only have to face the cashier once, whereas condoms... wahlao, how many times do you get a male cashier at watsons?
Wonder if condom vending machines would catch on here ... At least have the vending machine at a pte corner of a complex so that wont be so obvious
with an admin charge! :lol: -
tanlengleng:
Tell me what you want, I purchase & post to you,
This has always been my peeve :x ... Always need to buy something else and then put the condom box at the bottom of the pile hidden from public sight. It's worse when it's the young girls at the counter and then they are trying to contain their giggle.ZacK:
[quote=\"sashimi\"]Oh one other advantage of the IUS is that you only have to face the cashier once, whereas condoms... wahlao, how many times do you get a male cashier at watsons?
Wonder if condom vending machines would catch on here ... At least have the vending machine at a pte corner of a complex so that wont be so obvious
with an admin charge! :lol:[/quote]Hahaha thanks for the offer... Will take note of that :lol: ... Btw they have mail orders already lar in case you are not aware. -
ZacK:
Always need to buy something else and then put the condom box at the bottom of the pile hidden from public sight.
On the contrary, my husband likes to put the box at the top of the pile of items to be purchased, in direct view of the public. He especially likes to do so when we purchase kid's diapers and/or milk powder. It's a way of saying...\"hey, we are legitimately doing our part in practicing birth control!\"
tanlengleng:
Probably a LEGAL issue! I'm sure elsewhere on Earth, there have been couples who have attempted to sue condom manufacturers for \"product failure\", so these manuacturers will never put 100% on their marketing.Hey, I rem reading this on a Durex box many years ago \"99.99% protection against pregnancy\"...
Now reading the box we have a home,
\"No method of contreception can provide 100% protection against pregnancy ... ... ...\"
Politically correct? Or covering \"backside\"? -
Heyya sashimi,
Yeaah... tell me abt it. Though the caps are hubs decision,
he ain't the one buyin it off the scrutiny of the cashier. Male
cashier is one thing... but SAME male cashier EVERYTIME u
buy? How lucky can one get?
And its fine if we all pay together with kids in tow..
For lady cashiers, if i pay for it alone they'll gimme
the look. And i thought we're past the millenium.
Scenario 1
While queueing up at 7-11 with newspapers, mags and tit-bits, full crowd.
Almost reaching the counter, he grabs a box without anyone noticing..
Hubs : (Throws box in my pile of to pay stuff) Eh, we're out, right?
Me : Wah lao, pretending.. Ya lah, out. Clever ah you, always get me
to face the cashier. Why not you get it?
Hubs : You're in the queue anyway right, kill 2 birds with one stone lah.
Never mind what. I'll pay for everything lah. (Taking out money..)
Me : Ya lah, ya lah. Dump it in..
Hubs : I was thinking of some nice action tonight, so stock up lah,
in case reali no more in the cabinet. But if you dun waaaannn, its ok
i put back.
(My turn at cashier now. Hubs dumped two more boxes at the last minute
(small pack) into the pile cos the usual big pack, out of stock.
Cashier : Is this yours, sir? ( Thinking he's paying first )
Hubs : Errrmm... hmm? Nope, all hers. (Pointing his thumb at me and left
the store)

*LOL nearing falling off my chair*

Whenever I do that... I will make sure that they can see my wedding band, lest they have some wild idea of me wif some backstreet alley ladies :roll:ZacK:
Always need to buy something else and then put the condom box at the bottom of the pile hidden from public sight.
On the contrary, my husband likes to put the box at the top of the pile of items to be purchased, in direct view of the public. He especially likes to do so when we purchase kid's diapers and/or milk powder. It's a way of saying...\"hey, we are legitimately doing our part in practicing birth control!\"
Hey Buds... THis is really funny hahaha
... The first time we bought condoms was on our honeymoon overseas. We were less hesitant and in fact bought some of the more interesting ones like fire and ice then :shock:
[Moderator's note: Topic selected for Portal publication.]
Continued...
Scenario 2
As usual hubs sms me to buy, and as usual promising a
night to remember... this time via sms.
And what coincidence i was again at 7-11, but another outlet.
Not so full crowd, but very sexually-deprived auntie (i think)..
Read on..
Cashier : Yes, NEXT! (In a very loud booming voice)
Me : Hi! Yes, that wud be me.. (Preparing my cash)
Cashier : (As if intentionally ignoring the box of Fetherlites totally,
when i actually put it on top to go in the bag first...) Donut. \"Teet!\"
8 days \"Teet!\" Drinks. \"Miss, dis one buy one get one free, you want
same flavour?\" (Booming voice again)
Cashier : Oh, is that right? Ok then, same flavour. Thank you.
Cashier : Ok miss, that'll be $7.50 altogether. (Loudly)
Me : Ermm, that one also mine (pointing to the golden box-almost whispering-nice looking hunk behind me..)
Cashier : Haaah?!? Oh yours, haaa!! Ok, gimme a second.
(As if tormenting me further...)
Cashier : \"Teet Teet!\" \"Huh?\" (Try again) \"Teet Teet!\" \"Eh, how come
dis one cannot scan one haa?\" (Shouting to the back)
Another staff behind : What thing, auntie?
Cashier : Dis one lah the comdoms, Feeee....derrr....lite ah (Trying to
blend the phonetic sounds for eternity!)
Another staff from behind : ( Came out like fed up must come out and
get it done herself ) \"Tap tap tippity tap tap...\" \"There auntie done!\"
\"Whose one ah?\"
Cashier : This miss here. (Pointing to me!)
Another staff behind : Ok miss, including the condoms $10.40.
I quickly paid. Exact change. Then the staff from behind asked.
\"Need a separate bag for your THIS? (Holding it up)
Me : Its okay, I'm good. Thank you.
And i popped it in my bag, never looking back.
Very bad hor..
Now you know why i said aunties might be sexually deprived.. -
Heyya Buds u're really good... having day off today and slurpping my affogato alone waiting to catch up with friends later... and here I am trying to contain my giggles at the cafe. hope they dun dial for the IMH people thinking I must be bonkers...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.