Order from Dangdang

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    1.1k Posts 105 Posters 372.8k Views 1 Watching
      Brenda10

SAHM Chew:
      OMG.. when is my order coming in? order earlier but still no updates since 10 mar 2011.

Hi SAHM

My two orders were placed on 24 Feb and 26 Feb respectively.

For status tracking of order on 24 Feb
      Internet order : 24 Feb
      E mail notified recd payment : 24 Feb
      E mail notified despatch of goods : 25 Feb
      Departure from outward office of exchange: 11 Mar
      Arrive in Singapore : 8 April
      Item dispatched from registered mail section :11 April

Hope the inforamtion is useful.

smurf

Does anyone knows how long does it takes for DD to reach Jiangsu if I order today? :?

tamarind

smurf:
          Does anyone knows how long does it takes for DD to reach Jiangsu if I order today? :?

smurf,
          You have someone receiving the books in Jiangsu for you ?

You have to check that all the books are coming from the warehouse in the same province. This will be shown just before you place the orders.

If the books are from the same province, you will receive it within 1 to 3 days.

If one of the books is from Beijing, it can take more than 1 week.

smurf

Alamak, gotta check ah…ok lor…thanks ah…

SAHM_TAN

It's interesting, DD made some changes since being listed. The tracking no. is now auto updated to my oder once it's available. My multiple orders are presented differently, brief infor about each order can be seen. More detailed infor available too as compared to my previous orders.

I think there are some changes to their work processes too. Now I'm not asked about verification of credit cards details. If I split my orders I can only pay for my 2nd order 24 hrs later. I tried earlier than 24hrs but not allowed. It's never boring shopping at DD :lol:

• genmaiG Offline
                genmai

Hi Tamarind,

My dad’s in Shanghai now and I’m thinking of ordering from Dangdang to get them delivered to his hotel. Will be opting for cash on delivery. As he’s not at the hotel all the time, do you know if I can specify the delivery day and time?

SAHM Chew

Hi Brenda10,

My order was place on 20 feb.

Brenda10:
                  SAHM Chew:

OMG.. when is my order coming in? order earlier but still no updates since 10 mar 2011.

Hi SAHM

hquek

genmai:
                    Hi Tamarind,

My dad's in Shanghai now and I'm thinking of ordering from Dangdang to get them delivered to his hotel. Will be opting for cash on delivery. As he's not at the hotel all the time, do you know if I can specify the delivery day and time?
                    Once your order is approved, you can actually see the courier company and phone number. You can then call the company and tell them of the optimum time. Have to be more proactive in monitoring the status of your order.

My sis was in china sometime back and I placed an order that was fully paid by credit card. %#&I courier company didn't seem to try to deliver - they claim they called (this is impossible becos I gave MY SG phone number and nobody called me). They will never send to hotel to be received by receptionist. End up by the time I try to reach them, it was too late. I had to wait for weeks before they returned the goods to DD and then for DD to process my refund.

• genmaiG Offline
                      genmai

genmai:

Hi Tamarind,

My dad's in Shanghai now and I'm thinking of ordering from Dangdang to get them delivered to his hotel. Will be opting for cash on delivery. As he's not at the hotel all the time, do you know if I can specify the delivery day and time?

Once your order is approved, you can actually see the courier company and phone number. You can then call the company and tell them of the optimum time. Have to be more proactive in monitoring the status of your order.

My sis was in china sometime back and I placed an order that was fully paid by credit card. %#&I courier company didn't seem to try to deliver - they claim they called (this is impossible becos I gave MY SG phone number and nobody called me). They will never send to hotel to be received by receptionist. End up by the time I try to reach them, it was too late. I had to wait for weeks before they returned the goods to DD and then for DD to process my refund.

Hi hquek,

Thanks for your response! 😄

I can understand your frustration. The worst feeling for online purchase is to wait and wait and did not receive the goods, then wait and wait and wonder if we'll get our refund. That's why I'll opt for cash on delivery. At least if it didn't work out, I don't have to worry about refund.

Keeping my fingers crossed the purchase will be smooth as I dun want to trouble my dad too much on his biz trip. 🙏

Brenda10

SAHM Chew:
                        Hi Brenda10,

My order was place on 20 feb.
                        Brenda10:

[quote=\"SAHM Chew\"]OMG.. when is my order coming in? order earlier but still no updates since 10 mar 2011.

Hi SAHM

[/quote]Do you any registered number like RR86XXXXXXXCN for tracking ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 57 / 115