Club Android
cimman:
So paiseh to admit this but spare batteries will not work for me as I have difficulty opening the cover :oops: :oops:that's the downside of the Samsung Galaxy S. The largest contributing component for battery drainage is the lcd screen. The super amoled display is supposed to draw a lot less battery than other lcd screens, somehow this doesn't seem to tie in with reality.
The only way out is to get more spare batteries. Juice runs out, pop in a spare. Simple. If you get the batteries from Spider-foot.com, it's really cheap, about US$12 or so for 2 batteries and a single charger.
Yeah, charging your phone on a daily basis is the norm. If you forget, well, you pay the price. So, either buy extra batteries or get a dumbphone, which will last you for days on a single charge. Can't stress enough on the extra batteries.
If you're just playing with your phone at home, just plug the USB cable into your phone and \"play\" with it. That way, you're charging the battery at the same time and there will be no battery drainage, no matter how long you play with it. Unplug it only when you bring your smartphone out of your house.
If your DH says you're using the smartphone like a dumbphone, show him your high score for the Angry Bird game.
As for the film protector, just go to Sim Lim Square ground floor. In the center, there are a couple of shops that offer LCD screen protector. If you're not sure, just ask around when you're there.
They have a big piece and cuts it according to your screen size and paste it for you. Around $12 or so. I think it's worth the hassle.
I actually had to go to my regular handphone shop and ask the young chap there to open it and put in my SIM card for me.
I am getting by charging the phone every night and when I have the computer on via usb. Another back up is the car charger.
Regarding the game, even my DS says that my phone is lousy cos Aunty So and So's handphone has games but not mine. I have a \"policy\" of not having games in my phone. The closest \"fun\" thing that I have in my phone is the ebook reader ... -
Ha ha ha! Very funny leh! Lucky even dumb aunty like me know it is a joke. Imagine following and sheepishly explaining to the workshop what I did to my phone - that will be JOKE of the YEAR man!
KSP:
cimman:
just to be on the safe side, I always recommend a 10 minute dip in boiling water every once a month, to get rid of the stronger virus strains.
Just remember to take the batteries out first or it's a trip to the manufacturer's service center.ChiefKiasu:
Boil your phones at 100 degC to get rid of virus :!: :!: :!: or is it an excuse to get a brand new handphone :lol: :lol: :lol:Boiling water? Boy that's bad advice, cimman. What if people actually do that and spoil their phone?
Folks, don't listen to him. You need to boil your phones in alcohol at 100 degrees celsius, not water. Remember, 100 degrees hor, otherwise not effective. No alcohol can use Yomeishu. It can extend battery power.
I just use wet tissue to wipe my phone once a week. -
KSP:
kekeke thxs. still trying to find Dropbox. So dazzled by the number of apps. & hey, got Angry Birds too - my friends/colleagues told me that got iphone 'cos of games like angry birds proprietary to iphone?!radiantmum:
OH from Markets app !!! :oops: Told ya dumb question. Sorry ah xi lai learning new trick is like that one
Then this one is for u.
How to use the Android Market
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DBeZzglrj6E
Any downside to download as many apps as I want to my phone? -
radiantmum:
kekeke thxs. still trying to find Dropbox. So dazzled by the number of apps. & hey, got Angry Birds too - my friends/colleagues told me that got iphone 'cos of games like angry birds proprietary to iphone?!KSP:
[quote=\"radiantmum\"]OH from Markets app !!! :oops: Told ya dumb question. Sorry ah xi lai learning new trick is like that one
Then this one is for u.
Any downside to download as many apps as I want to my phone?[/quote]I heard is not free if download angry birds from iphone. Only android phone can dowload for free. :celebrate:
To date i have installed more than 100 apps in my phone and still running fine. :imcool: :boogie:
Maybe those who have installed 200 or more apps can comment. -
And of course Android users are not dumb......... ok. :celebrate:
TREX8:
[/quote]Ha ha ha! Very funny leh! Lucky even dumb aunty like me know it is a joke. Imagine following and sheepishly explaining to the workshop what I did to my phone - that will be JOKE of the YEAR man!
KSP:
[quote=\"cimman\"]just to be on the safe side, I always recommend a 10 minute dip in boiling water every once a month, to get rid of the stronger virus strains.
Just remember to take the batteries out first or it's a trip to the manufacturer's service center.ChiefKiasu:
Boil your phones at 100 degC to get rid of virus :!: :!: :!: or is it an excuse to get a brand new handphone :lol: :lol: :lol:Boiling water? Boy that's bad advice, cimman. What if people actually do that and spoil their phone?
Folks, don't listen to him. You need to boil your phones in alcohol at 100 degrees celsius, not water. Remember, 100 degrees hor, otherwise not effective. No alcohol can use Yomeishu. It can extend battery power.
I just use wet tissue to wipe my phone once a week. -
KSP:
Anyone knows if Android phones can play facebook games anot? :?radiantmum:
OH from Markets app !!! :oops: Told ya dumb question. Sorry ah xi lai learning new trick is like that one
Then this one is for u.
:celebrate: -
sakura_2009:
Anyone knows if Android phones can play facebook games anot? :?
Check this out.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FmMjwjGGZEU -
Anyone try Nexus S? Or Should I wait for the Galaxy S II?
kiasuson:
I'm not using either one. But Galaxy S II looks cool man. -
KSP:
Dear KSP, if judging by the number of apps downloaded, then I really got to say I am a \"not too smart\" (okay, won't use the word \"dumb\") smartphone user. I have only downloaded 4 apps - Channel NewsAsia, iToday, 3G watchdog and XE Currency.kiasuson:
I'm not using either one. But Galaxy S II looks cool man.
What is Galaxy S II? Mine is Galaxy S i9003 - so which model is it?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.