In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

duriz:

Your post got me thinking. There're some forumers here with outstanding traits that I admire. How I wish ds can have the following combination of attributes:

a) chief's analytical skills
      b) automnbronze's poetry talent
      c) ksi's EQ
      d) schewepes's story telling skills
      e) verykiasu2010's suaning talent
      f) Way2Go's humour
      g) buds's patience
      h) Blobbi's piano & english power
      i) 3Boys's debating skills
      j) Tamarind's chinese power

Perfect 10! Hope I'm not too greedy hor šŸ˜‰ .

Wah if ds really can have the combination of talents above, then all the top sch's principals will come knocking at my door and I'll ask them why I should let ds join their schs, instead of the other way round :lol:

Again.
      Just like a woman.
      Asking for too much šŸ˜›

Good one duriz :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Aiyoh markfch, you asked for it lah .... somemore post this here of all places ....

ooooops, does that mean you gonna strike off my name from your attribute list šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

markfch

Good one duriz :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Aiyoh markfch, you asked for it lah .... somemore post this here of all places ....

ooooops, does that mean you gonna strike off my name from your attribute list šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰
        Yalor yalor, this is the 2nd time I kena from duriz today šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Hey markfch,

I think you are going to be banned from this thread soon.
          šŸ¦† be careful ah.

Hi Mrs Ang,
          Husband's parents do not remember my kids' birthdays...never have I seen a red packet for my kids, so I also conveniently forget lah.

duriz

Well, you know us girls.
            Pissed off all the time.
            It's our birth right šŸ˜‰

duriz:

Well, you know us girls.
              Pissed off all the time.
              It's our birth right šŸ˜‰

Hey markfch,
              You are in the wrong place. I strongly advise you to avoid this thread or else be V V V diplomatic and avoid offending any woman here. To quote, 'e) verykiasu2010's suaning talent' :cheeky:

LKVM,

Since markfch has been hanging around here so often, he should admire the traits of some of the forumers here QUIETLY. Women, when pissed off, need an avenue to šŸ¦† :spank: :rant: , so be quiet.

Mrs Ang

Hi Mrs Ang,
                  Husband's parents do not remember my kids' birthdays...never have I seen a red packet for my kids, so I also conveniently forget lah.
                  I like this! :ugogirl:

Mrs Ang:
                    buds, I can understand how you feel and admire how u can tolerate this for 10 years. I šŸ™ that your ILs will not stay with you. All the best and no matter what happen please be strong.

Thank you Mrs Ang. :snuggles: I pray for the same too. Not that i'm
                    trying to be a worse daughter in law... if i agree to take them in, i'm
                    gonna re-live the next 10yrs just like the last which means sacrificing
                    my happiness all over again despite living in my own place. If i don't
                    agree, i'd be seen as the horrible daughter in law, which i already am
                    in the first place. So, it's like damned if i do and damned if i don't.

It would not have been so bad had hubs only observed beyond what
                    he sees... listened with his heart... believed me for who i represent &
                    not some evil daughter in law who was out to malign his parents all
                    the time. To believe me for what i was worth... for what our marriage
                    was worth... Guess i wasn't worth that much. šŸ˜ž

It has been a trying and sad journey for me. While i'm reali hoping to
                    finally see the light at the end of my seemingly long tunnel, i am
                    scared at the same time at the possibility the unknown will bring.

tree nymph:
                      Can your hubs and your BIL contribute some money for your PIL to buy a flat for them to stay on their own? very jialat if this is the case, reverting back to the original status!!!!!!!!!

We cannot afford to buy them one for all the time we've been financing
                      their stay with us on top of the other financial issues they bring in as
                      well. It has been a burden reali. BIL arh? He hardly visits, SIL lagi
                      absent most times. So wat $? He never contributes even when his folks
                      have been with us all this while, but we don't blame him cos they've had
                      $ issues with BIL as well... we can understand. Yup, if this really becomes
                      an official case, it WILL be reverting back to the original status. šŸ˜ž

But hubs promised this will be OUR home... oh well, we'll see how won't
                      we? :scared:

If they tag along with u wats the use of u having new home :?

Yes LKVM... no use. It's wasted effort trying so hard to get out of the rut
                        and all that packing... all that house hunting.. all those promises that
                        kept me hoping for the last 10yrs...

Actually i am wondering, if i am such a lousy DIL why still wanna live with
                        me, right? :siao: Aah... :idea: ... cos hubs believes them wholeheartedly
                        and they think i'm easy to makan that way since the son is ALWAYS on
                        their side. šŸ˜ž

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 177 / 529