In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

Sun_2010:
      Ok, this is just for laughs, couldnt resist posting it here...

Some daughter in law had changed to special toilet roll for the MIL

http://postimage.org/image/7cy73cg4/

I know wicked DIL!!
      But :itwasntme:

Sure anot it wasn't you? :evil:

autumnbronze

Sun_2010:

I know wicked DIL!!
        :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: *(funny) tears trickling down liao*

Ya, to echo buds, sure it wasn't you??? :evil: 😉 😄

tree nymph:
          Duriz :snuggles: thanks for sharing the great tale!

Yeah, duriz! Count our blessings awrite! :celebrate:
          duriz:
          You're welcome tree nymph.
          Everytime I see your avatar yoyo-yoyo
          It puts a smile on my face 😄
          Really arh? You smile? :evil:

And hor... must you say it lidat?
          I mean.. :slapshead: ... seriously..
          \"yo-yo\", duriz ma friend? :roll: Bad
          lah you.. lucky now mine is hard melon
          but sigh... it will be yo-yo-ing soon... 😛

Ya, to echo buds, sure it wasn't you??? :evil: 😉 😄

Sun_2010

Sun_2010:

I know wicked DIL!!

Sure anot it wasn't you? :evil:

No,no NOT me. very very sure.

I only changed the toilet roll. it did seem a little hard and rough but it still looked like a toilet roll. Really. I am sure . Very sure.
              Did I mention that I forgot to put glasses. :!:

Angelight

Reading abt all of you talking abt your MILs, I also want to share abt mine. My MIL has always favoured my SIL (wife of DH's bro) over me, and the favouritism is very obvious and blatant.

Anyway, once she asked me to eat the pork belly that she (or rather her maid cooked). I've always hated pork belly, pork knuckles and the like, so I refused nicely. Guess what she said to me?! \"Si Nao Jing!\" (or literally translated as 'Dead Brain\")!

Naturally I was offended by the hurtful remark. But I calmly said to her, \"Mum, not lliking pork belly is a personal choice, not 'Si Nao Jing'.\" She kept quiet after that.

And that's not the only time she did or said something that hurt me. But that's another story... 😞

kiasume

duriz:
                  Count Your Blessings!

That was nice. Thank you Duriz :snuggles:

Angelight:
                    Reading abt all of you talking abt your MILs, I also want to share abt mine.

Anyway, once she asked me to eat the pork belly that she (or rather her maid cooked). I've always hated pork belly, pork knuckles and the like, so I refused nicely. Guess what she said to me?! \"Si Nao Jing!\".

Naturally I was offended by the hurtful remark. But I calmly said to her, \"Mum, not lliking pork belly is a personal choice, not 'Si Nao Jing'.\" She kept quiet after that.
                    I understand...it's very hurting. But you have been very tactful to inform that one man's meat is another man's poison. Honestly, the remark is rather uncalled for.

carrotz

My mil also likes to talk, maybe the correct word is probe. She is loud, condescending and very tactless. She also has double standards. Sons are more impt. As for daughters, the ones who earn more rank higher. She idolises $ and often reminds her children abt hers. So what price filial piety? According to her, someone who earns a $1000 plus salary is ‘‘yao gui’(hungry ghost in hokkien). "Work for what?" What more for a sahm like me who has no salary. After being part of the family for so long, I know/still feel like I am an outsider.

From a recent incident, it is clear what kind of "values" she has inculcated in her children. I saw and still am repulsed by the actions of 2 sils(her daughters). One rushed to take over and started making suggestions. Her manipulative ways and selfishness are so obvious. The other one took the opportunity to take the maximum advantage out of the situation and worked with the first. Yes, my husband was manipulated but he will never dare to incur the wrath of mil by saying no to the sils. All the ugliness could have been ávoided if mil had done her part. Seems like she is just waiting to see who the ‘filial’’ ones are. This is so sad.

My own experiences with her and a sil is another story. Much damage was done by these 2 women. Now I just try to keep as far a distance as possible but sometimes, not so easy.

Hi carrotz,

I can’t believe there is another woman exactly like my MIL. To women with such mentality, we are using their son’s money. She has successfully planted the mentality of ‘$$$ is most impt’ in her children’s mind.
                        Since her precious daughter feels that her mother is doing a good job looking after her son, then I certainly hope she looks after her mother for good. That daughter of hers has never cared nor taught family values…but now she is behaving like some saint.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 212 / 529

aishikA
                        aishik
                        kiasuparent123456K
                        kiasuparent123456