Aristocare

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    337 Posts 65 Posters 113.1k Views 1 Watching
      Lynn2010

right from the beginning, he already decide to con. Con not just over 1 aspect, but many areas ... until reporter go and dig into his background, liaise with NUS officials, with MOE, etc. Everyday he tell lies to parents, eyes unblinking.

for how many years did Ong manage to cheat many gullible parents successfully, before he was finally caught this time round ? He must be rich liao, ripping off so many parents ! so easy for him to just say \"close the case\" & walk off like that ?

right now, besides Ong, who else like him in the Education market, also giving GEP tests ? reporter ought to target next fellow like him.
      Goldfish (Gold = rich, goldfish = \"eyes unblinking\") just swim off (walk off \"case close\"!!)

• O Offline
        Otah

Many parents hire tutors by word-of-mouth and some of these tutors are like \"hotcake\" over time so many parents become paiseh to ask and feel no such neccessity sekali the tutor get angry and purposely don't want to teach the kid probably, how?

KO generate parents discussion whenever GEP screening approaching. But later glad that we have a KSP forum to share from GEP parents. His tactics lead to a lot of doubts, thereby expose his \"fox tail\".
        Many thanks to ChiefKiasu and team for setting up this forum. :salute:

sleepy

Otah:
          Many parents hire tutors by word-of-mouth and some of these tutors are like \"hotcake\" over time so many parents become paiseh to ask and feel no such neccessity sekali the tutor get angry and purposely don't want to teach the kid probably, how?

That part is definitely true. I never question tutors I got through word of mouth or through another teacher's recommendation. But I will observe la. If subsequently found to be unsuitable due to teaching style or do not live up to expectation, I won't hesitate to change quickly. Then again, most tutors don't cost THAT much compared to Aristocare fees or claim to produce miracles, 'damage' is lower.

puff

Lynn2010:
            BeContented:

Let's say I want to engage a private tutor who claimed to be ex-teacher of so-&-so school 5 years ago & has produced x & x students who scored A* in PSLE.

First, will there be a cert or letter from the Sch he/she taught in? If they claim ex-student info confidential ..... then???

If the person is an ex-teacher, he/she should have a NIE grad cert \"Bachelor of Education\" or something.

Once i tried a \"ex-school teacher\" who claimed a lot of blah blah blah successes. I asked him to bring his NRIC and certs on the first lesson, he said he forgot. He told me he was 35 yrs old, but looked 55. He insisted to be paid per lesson (quite fishy). Anyway, he was \"sacked\" after the first lesson due to the fact that he told me he's 35 but i'm quite sure he looked at least 55.

Could it be being a teacher too stressful , every night burn midnite oil to mark paper plus never 保养 so look 20 yrs older

• O Offline
              Otah

But the story should not just end liddat right.

This incident may come out in future PSLE 看图作文 and Kelvin Ong’s ending now is like the sixth picture with a big question mark. But our kids are suppose to end the compo with a ending and moral learning since that is what our education system wants them to learn. So how to tell them if they learn that the conman get to be out of the law?

Kiasucy:
                Watch! He gets away this time but then hor 暂草不除根,春风吹又生 。。。and he may 东山再起 venture into another tuition business or private home tuition by using another name again to con parents if there is still no verification of qualification practice here.

Yes, agree !
                leopard spots die hard ! Because this con spirit is inherent in his nature, his character. It stays inside him.

Ong said \"Case closed\" for this branch.

But given some time lapse, he'll up to some other funny tricks instead, create another tuition agency or package / re-design in another way trickily under a different fanciful name, start his con business all over again in another style, approach parents sneakily in another manner.

Otah:
                  ... But later glad that we have a KSP forum to share from GEP parents. His tactics lead to a lot of doubts, thereby expose his \"fox tail\".

Many thanks to ChiefKiasu and team for setting up this forum. :salute:
                  Thank you, Otah. If we have helped in anyway to lead to the exposure of questionable practices in educare related industries, we would have accomplished our key goal of setting up KiasuParents.com.

• O Offline
                    Otah

Kiasucy:

Watch! He gets away this time but then hor 暂草不除根,春风吹又生 。。。and he may 东山再起 venture into another tuition business or private home tuition by using another name again to con parents if there is still no verification of qualification practice here.

Yes, agree !
                    leopard spots die hard ! Because this con spirit is inherent in his nature, his character. It stays inside him.

Ong said \"Case closed\" for this branch.

But given some time lapse, he'll up to some other funny tricks instead, create another tuition agency or package / re-design in another way trickily under a different fanciful name, start his con business all over again in another style, approach parents sneakily in another manner.

Wonder any parents who have signed up for his expensive course lodged a police case? This will help stop the other con man at least hesitate before they start their plot.

before allowed to close down his agency just like that, did those parents who had signed up & paid up thousands of $$$ - request for refund ? They should ! don't know whether he'll refund or not.

\"kiasumum\" said he speak broken English:-
                      http://everythingalsocomplain.com/2012/07/29/aristocare-founder-not-very-sure-if-he-was-from-gep/

his book
                      http://sapgrp.com/shop/images/pdf/9789812747617_Preface.pdf

fightingmom

before allowed to close down his agency just like that, did those parents who had signed up & paid up thousands of $$$ - request for refund ? They should ! don't know whether he'll refund or not.

Probably have to go to CASE to lodge a complaint / report.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 23 / 34