桃花谈

984 Posts 95 Posters 250.5k Views 1 Watching
      Imami

mummy so kiasu:

My mum is a Buddhist but she still can't let go after so many years. I have suffered quite a lots when my mum blame me for treating my dad better than her or still visiting him when he did her wrong. Really not easy to talk to my mum. I am in a disadvantage position. She told me that by bringing me to this world means I owe her a lot. I can see that she is unhappy & lonely. Whereas, my dad is happier & his current partner is more supportive than my mum.
      As a mother, I see it differently. I dont see it as my son owe me a lot for bringing him to this world. Its the opposite way for me - because I have brought him to this world, I owe it to him to bring him up well. To give him a good environment and a chance to grow (just like my parents did - to provide for me and bring me up).

My son didn't ask to be born to us. He couldn't choose his parents. But I can choose to keep him or not. Since I have chosen to keep him, I must deliver my obligation as a parent. Who knows? Maybe he is here now to claim the debt? Maybe I owe him something in the past life?

insider

flametree:
        Hi Insider,

I will continue to count my blessings and strive to be a better human being.
        Hi Flametree

Thanks for sharing. (seldom see you post)

'Good Life' is not by 'luck'. It's through the hard work of your previous lives.

Your 心得 is very right that though blessed, you shall continue to strive to be a better human being coz 'Good Seeds' will be all used up one day if we don't continue cultivating them...

If you want to have more wisdom, then you may want help others to solve problems. Don't shun any difficult situations if you ever face them coz if you can provide solution, you grow wisdom in you...(conversely speaking, those who keep creating problems through their 无明 will keep having their wisdom reduced...)

Best wishes...

Imami

insider:

PS:
          Fengshui can improve the positive Qi of a house / person (and therefore increase the chances of having more good things, incl 贵人) but then it may come with a price that you may not want to pay. This one I try to explain by this weekend...
          wah seh.... Standby pop corn Liao! Looking forward to this!

insider

vinegar:

Can i chk if 放下 also means 放弃? If one keeps dating n can't find a suitable one,shld she 放下 n stop dating?
            放下 doesn’t really mean 放弃.

This weekend I am arranging a match making session for my 2 single girlfriends around my age. Both making 5 figures salary per month but have no 桃花 seen.

Two months ago I met a 烂桃花.

I was waiting alone at the bar counter for my group of girlfriends to turn up. Then a man who was also waiting alone for his friends chatted with me. It was a friendly chat and then we split after our own group of friends arrived.

He sent over a bottle of wine and I was obliged to 打招呼 again at his table to say thanks. I mingled with his friends for a while and I 'discovered' a man in his early 50s whom I believe is 'good', single and ‘established’ and the thought flashed across my mind that I want to try matching that man with one of my girlfriends.

So, while I am not interested in that 烂桃花 whom I made clear to him that I am married with kids, I am interested to do my little matchmaking.
            Then, I told my friends that I have this new ‘kang tao’ for them and one of them say ‘not interested’, so she is a bit like 放弃. The other one is keen and so she will be going to look see at that man. I encouraged the first friend not to 放弃 and just take it as one of our regular drinking sessions with new men around.

If after my successful matchmaking and either one of my friends manages to pair up with that man, and that man turn up to be a good for nothing. Then yes, she has to then 放下 instead of keep carrying the hurts with her.

For single women who are probable of 'ripe' age, they must continue to feel good and look good; not for others but for themselves. Then, don't need to purposely go and hunt men but then should always give self a chance to meet men in any occasion. The moment 红鸾星动,the chemistry will appear. Don't 放弃 but also don't 强求...

insider

Imami:
              insider:

PS:
              Fengshui can improve the positive Qi of a house / person (and therefore increase the chances of having more good things, incl 贵人) but then it may come with a price that you may not want to pay. This one I try to explain by this weekend...

Hello Woman,

Your 心得 leh?

You never pass up homework hor...

Try to contribute some...

insider

vinegar:

if one keeps trying for baby n miscarriages,cannot find any medical reason or treatment,shld she 放下 n give up the wish of having a child n move on?Coz 凡事不要太强求, maybe no 缘分 n she shld move on?

Or shld go n 看相 to see the future then decide if shld keep dating or trying fr. kid?
                If there’s no medical reasons, then pls don’t 放弃 as long as that woman is still within child bearing age. Can only 放下 when doctor confirms No Chance Liao else should try but then not try until that kind of ‘face green green’ extent.

Without medical health reasons, conception should happen. Just keep a good mood, RELAX, and go make baby.

My first two babies were made through taking hormone pills. My father in law was very kancheong to have a grand son coz he had none at that time. After married for six months, my stomach still got no sound no picture. So I went to a gynae and only took a round of hormone pills and my first child was conceived. My second son also conceived through the same way while third one was an ‘accident’ (coz not really planned).

Pls don’t go fortune telling about this kind of child bearing matter. This one has to listen more to scientific medical advice. Don’t let whatever fortune teller tell you to decide on the fate of an unborn child. He / She is there. Just pray and keep a kind heart. The baby will appear… (go read 了凡四训. At least read the summary version of what I have posted earlier.)

Imami

insider:
                  Imami:

[quote=\"insider\"]
                  PS:

Hello Woman,

Your 心得 leh?
                  You never pass up homework hor...
                  Try to contribute some...[/quote] :rotflmao: oops.

I will probably the the last to pass up my homework. Partly becos these few days very busy and will be busy till mid march. I need a block of time to write. Partly becos I know I will cry buckets as I write. To look back and write is like tearing my wound open again, something which I rather do away...

insider

ruohoo97:

Here again, \"seeding theory\"?! My boys are all tender hearted, while my daughter is just like me! I see the urgent need to change myself, so that she will not be like me just I am like my mother (in many bad ways).:(

So thank you Insider, 桃花谈,对我是一个及时的警钟。还有请您多多指教。!

Errr...I will be more worried for your sons then your daughters coz your daughters may have higher chance of marrying men like your husband and your sons marrying people like....YOU!

hahahaha...

Freud's Oedipus Complex sort of also 'validated' part of Seedlings Theory...

So, yes, for the sake of your kids, esp your sons, do change yourself for the better...

PS:
                    You are so lucky to be protected by your dad away from your mum's bright 桃花. If I am not wrong, you should look charming coz your mum's 桃花 more or less will still rub onto you...

insider

Imami:

I will probably the the last to pass up my homework. Partly becos these few days very busy and will be busy till mid march. I need a block of time to write. Partly becos I know I will cry buckets as I write. To look back and write is like tearing my wound open again, something which I rather do away...

As you can read so far, many also carry wounds. Ruohoo's wounds are quite deep too...

Take your time...

Hi insider,

Thanks for taking the time toreply.
                        Really open my eyes and mind to think from this fresh point of view.
                        Lookig forward to feng shui sharing.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 29 / 99