Green Tea
schweppes:
schweppes, can post, just DON'T try them out.
Looks like I have to avoid going into the \"Food Paradise\" threads. Other forummers giving wonderful suggestions like where to go eat... dim sum, bak kut teh, prawn noodles... Not helping my waistline.
Anyway, I love green tea too. I think it's great for our digestive system, helps to get the gunk out!! :lol:
Which is why we need some healthy forums like this one :celebrate: -
I have been drinking green tea for the past 13 years. It does not help me to lose weight but it has anti-ageing properties, donโt know whether itโs genetic or whether itโs the green tea, or whether i am deluding myself?
I drink it in place of water. In my fridge, there is always a jug of cold refreshing green tea. I use 2 Tafu japanese green tea bags to 1 L of water. My family drink it daily. It is good for the immune system too.
My syrup panadol and cough mixtures in the fridge have been there till it crystallized! -
True. That's why I better participate more in this area. (Just finished my Teh C, burp). Now better get me some green tea to wash out the milk gunk in my system :).
lovekidsverymuch:
The problem is dinner is the only time when we as the family eat together
Actually it is true. Dinner is the time where we will eat with our loved ones so we tend to indulge. It's probably easier for people who are single or eat alone to manage what they want to eat at nite.
I went to a slimming centre after delivery of 2nd child. lost at least 10 kg.... btw, have put on most back. It was the diet that led to the loss. As I know I was watching my diet very closely and totally cut down on \"sinful\" food which is actually not sustainable after sometime. The general guideline provided was cut down on carbo eg. rice intake, yellow noodles,etc... so my preferred is still like bee hoon, mee tai bak soup,etc... I used to have rice but now once or twice a week during meals at home and it's usually 1/2 or 3/4 bowl.
I have a cup of green tea every weekday morning and if I do not have breakfast, it's usually a cup of cereal in office. For lunch, due to laziness and boredom with cai fan stall (before they open a new food court near my office), I would usually pack stuff for lunch. Eg. turkey breast with wholemeal bread, wholemeal bread with peanut spread. Reason I choose turkey breast was also because of cholesterol reason. I would stuff the turkey with lettuce, tomato and cheese. My intention is not to drastically lose weight but rather more healthy eating to reduce cholesterol. I want to live longer to see my kids grow up :lol:
Another new thing we did was also to get my maid to make juice for us (apple, celery, carrot, orange) in the morning. I feel that my vege intake is not alot as I am the selective type and in that way, I hope to get more fibre. Not sure if it is due to these, I've lost 2 kg since my medical checkup in May 2009. I am hoping that I get better results in this year's checkup.
We are also making conscious effort to cut down on soft drinks (if no choice, those sugarfree). Hubby got his medical checkup results recently and was told he need to lose 15kg!!!! He was like... something is wrong with their benchmark as when he was very skinny (waist 28inch) when we met, he was like 15kg lighter. How do they expect him to drop to that level now??? :!:
Btw, I also used to be someone who likes to eat kwai chap eg. intestine. I still do it like once in a blue moon to watch cholesterol but recently after watching a show on embalming in CH 8... I told my hubby that I will not eat those intestine for the rest of my life. I saw how the embalmer put back the big and small intestine into the dead man :scared: and I still remember that sight. -
lovekidsverymuch:
Dun have to ask the maid the prepare separately. Just tell her to cook more veg. Then you can still eat with your family, just that you eat veg and drink soup and skip the rest. Let the family know you trying to lose a bit of weight.
Hey funz thanks a lot for this.. really appreciate it.. :love:
The problem is dinner is the only time when we as the family eat together and then since IL stay with us cannot ask maid to just prepare separate dinner for me
So i eat watever is prepared for all then in the lunch time i try to cut the usage of all the cabs and fats..
cannot totally cut my morning kopi or teh C so thinking maybe in the afternoon and mid afternoon try to have 2-3 cups of green tea and do the regular exercise hopefully can reduce leh
Teh Tarik was my undoing last time. And just before my wedding summore. Who would have thought a glass of teh tarik every morning and afternoon can lead to me putting on over 2kg. -
Oops, I have my teh c once at breakfast and once after lunch.. Looks like I've to cut back on that...green tea, here I come!
Teh Tarik was my undoing last time. And just before my wedding summore. Who would have thought a glass of teh tarik every morning and afternoon can lead to me putting on over 2kg. -
lovekidsverymuch:
Hoping to bulk up before lunch so I eat less :roll:Andaiz:
Oops, I have my teh c once at breakfast and once after lunch.. Looks like I've to cut back on that...green tea, here I come!
I just had my green tea after my kopi
lovekidsverymuch:
So actually these slimming centres do help I always thot that they r showing all made up results.. before they show lady wearing v tight Bra then after showing normal clothes always thot its not true
I actually choose Cenosis at that point as they used people on the street rather than those actress (whom we never really see them in the fat situation). I always feel that those pictures are cut and paste as all the figure with lanky legs look alike. But the question is how sustainable it is after you stop going????
So the key thing is still the eating habits and lifestyle that matters most. -
lovekidsverymuch:
hmm Cenosis... how much did u pay and how many sessions??
I can't remember the no. of sessions..... it was around 5 years back. Probably paid around 4k. I had some leftover and when I went back after my 3rd child, they persuaded me to upgrade my package becoz they have new machines... I signed up 10 sessions for that.... but guess what, I only had time for 1 session and the rest are still unutilised. I am not keen to go back mainly due to they will probably try to sell me some stuff and I don't like that. -
Hiya all, just doing my glass of water b4 meal and bump into this thread.
Thats one of my secrets that help me lost 11kgs in 1 year just by changing my eating habits.
Any recommendations for a good brand of Green tea?
TIA.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.