Anyone accused of being a good father but lousy husband?
Yah yah, me not liddat. Me washes the clothes, then sit thru ds's piano practice, then read story books with him on a nightly basis while dw OT at work.ksi:
Mark I don't mean you are like that ah....
:rotflmao: -
by implication, who imposes whose view on you huh ?
Wat to do? DS doesn't impose his views on me mah, keke :lol:verykiasu2010:
LOL ! you very ååæ lah LOL! -
please clarify hor ... :shock: :shock: :evil: :evil:
You spoke the truth, nothing but the truth .....ksi:
But seriously hor...I think the joy he gets from his ds face can never be the same as the joy he gets from his DW face.... So the rate of return is different even if he spends the same amount.
Wives, don't flame me hor.....I am also a wife so I can see the difference in the level of joy a husband can derive from the child versus the wife. As wives, we really don't have the same child-like happiness that can go deep into one's heart. In fact some wives might even be so doubtful why they received such an expensive gift, did the husband have any hanky-panky recently? :evil: -
jialat, I don't even bare to buy a $200 bag for myself you know. Heart pain for a few days after that purchase you know :oops:
mark is definitely NOT like that ..... i remember in the money thread, we all know that he is so wealthy that his son does not know what is money ....so now and then buying a $xxk gift does not imply any guilt of whatever sort ....ksi:
Just a tip for husbands.
It is better to be a good and supportive husband every day than to give a $x K gift once in a while.
Mark I don't mean you are like that ah....
:siam: -
Sun_2010:
åØäøęÆéé®é®ē儽ę±åļ¼å¦ęéäøäøäæ”ēčÆļ¼é£åØäøåŖå„½äøåŗé¢ęé¢ęéäøåčę£ēé«ęć
qizai,
:nunchuk: Out with it Are u a DH or a DW?
I read ur posts in Relationhips , and here.
U seem to \"Understand\" and empathize so much with women , Me beginning to get doubts , real big doubts
Are you for Real mista??
My grey cells dont hfta work so much usually...
Just kidding... hope you dun mind.
My wife's been through a lot, so I can naturally empathize.
What's DH, DW by the way? I reckon H stands for husband, and W stands for wife.. -
qizai:
Treat your wife as a lover and a woman, and not your child's mother who shares the upbringing and chores with you . In fact, go as far as to treat her as your mistress in bed. Heehee...
Aww man! You're good! :celebrate: -
qizai:
I'm touched beyond words to read the above..
qizai:
Yes, you're right.What's DH, DW by the way? I reckon H stands for husband, and W stands for wife..
More here under our very own KiasuParents' Acronyms.
Here's the link. > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/KSPAcronyms -
qizai:
Seesh! I dont mind , In fact i am surprised there are such enlightened souls around...
åØäøęÆéé®é®ē儽ę±åļ¼å¦ęéäøäøäæ”ēčÆļ¼é£åØäøåŖå„½äøåŗé¢ęé¢ęéäøåčę£ēé«ęćSun_2010:
qizai,
:nunchuk: Out with it Are u a DH or a DW?
I read ur posts in Relationhips , and here.
U seem to \"Understand\" and empathize so much with women , Me beginning to get doubts , real big doubts
Are you for Real mista??
My grey cells dont hfta work so much usually...
Just kidding... hope you dun mind.
What's DH, DW by the way? I reckon H stands for husband, and W stands for wife..
Need more men like u, who can look beyond the problem into the pschye of the people :salute:
By the way,
DW= Dear Wife
DH = Dear husband -
Was just thinking...
Can we also apply this thread to the female gender?
ie. anyone accused of being a good mother but a lousy wife..?
I got rated a long time ago. F for both. By MIL and she never
fails till today to make hubs rate me in the same way.
But hubs has verbally acknowledged that i make a very good
mother to my children and that they are very fortunate to have
me as their mummy. I'm a sappy lass so of course, i teared up &
had difficulty of stopping the floodgates. Hubs held me in his arms
when he shared that with me. He said something happened on the
way to work that day and he wanted me to know it while he still had
time to tell me that in person... albeit not being able to tell it straight
to my face... looking into my eyes. It was an emotional acknowledgment
for me. It was just unfortunate that shitty stuff happened between us &
also between ILs & us after that..... & that everything suddenly spiralled
downwards... of what was initially our love nest and almost into the hollows
of the pits.
The girls have also rated me beyond the given scales. Yup, according to
them i have tipped the scales of being the best mummy they could ever have.
As for being a good wife... guess until i can look like those models in his
FHM or other men's mags and fulfill whatever his hidden fantasies are....
i won't bother asking for a rating ba. -
Rating should be done by others not yourself.
If your dh and dd have rated you as AAA+++ .. then you have done well or extremely well :celebrate:
Only your dh and dd can rate you as far as being a good wife and mother is concern .. so cheer up and :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.