which school is this ?

50 Posts 14 Posters 12.9k Views 1 Watching
      duriz

:offtopic:

Blobbi:
      Hoping the boss will let me quit by yr end.
      Anyway, you will love your new job as full time tree and koala-hugger. :love:
      Yay for you and me :dancing:

hapydino

duriz!

u gonna be a sahm?

wow!!

congrats and sure your DD is the most happy person at this decision..

i'm contemplating this path too but it is a big step to me.. so i'm counting down too.. to 12 more days i will be on a 3 weeks break to 'trial run'..

duriz

hapydino:

duriz!

u gonna be a sahm?

wow!!

congrats and sure your DD is the most happy person at this decision..

i'm contemplating this path too but it is a big step to me.. so i'm counting down too.. to 12 more days i will be on a 3 weeks break to 'trial run'..
          Enjoy your \"trial run\".
          Being SAHM is not the easiest job.
          But for me, it's the most satisfying šŸ˜„

Better :siam: before mods catch me, so much OT šŸ˜‰

RRMummy

duriz:
            RRMummy:

hey, :offtopic: but are you going SAHM soon? The guilt of being a FTWM is no fun at all... šŸ˜ž

Yes.
            In 10 days I shall be šŸ˜„
            I know what you mean.
            Today DD cried for me (again) in the morning when she woke up.
            Almost every morning, she sees momma not next to her, she will kick up a fuss.
            And when I get home, she will \"koala\" me.
            I will be her \"tree\" throughout our dinner, shower, bedtime stories and singing, and then off to dreamland.

:love:

:congrats: duriz!!! So happy for ya!! :boogie: :dancing: :imcool:

i know what you, mean!! I also have 2 koalas at home.. both clinging on different hours.. luckily mine are both small size, otherwise this tree go \"timber\" already!! šŸ˜‰

But we are so happy to be trees aren't we!! :love: :love:

geez.. really OT here alot.. must get mods to split the threads liao šŸ˜‰

RRMummy

Blobbi:
              Sorry, skimming the thread and havent read every post (imagine me with cyber wings cos I'm a-flyin thru the threads). But wow, congratulations! What a momentous decision! I've been on and off the fence about working until I fell off completely (as in lost interest in work :lol:) . Hoping the boss will let me quit by yr end.

Anyway, you will love your new job as full time tree and koala-hugger. :love:
              keeping this for you too.. :congrats: cyper-flying blobbi!! šŸ˜‰

Hope you will get your Xmas wish soon!!

RRMummy

hapydino:
                :i'm contemplating this path too but it is a big step to me.. so i'm counting down too.. to 12 more days i will be on a 3 weeks break to 'trial run'..

Hope all turns out well hapydino.

Will reserve the :congrats: for ya too

hapydino

actually..

to speak the truth, i'm a bit scared of the idea of staying at home and handling DD 24/7..

i mean, yes no doubt she is under our care during weekends but that's only for 2 days and max 3 days if we kena long weekend.. but that's 2 pairs of hands (me and HB) jaga one DD..

i'm not v confident i can handle her alone and be a sahm on a long term.. its like, ok she is not sleeping so what do we do now?? play?? read?? need to cook lunch and who will watch her while i'm in the kitchen?? what if she kicks up a big fuss and i cannot control her?? what if.. .. .. lots of what ifs.. and i will be alone with her..

at least now, i get decent lunches, me time so all these will become history when i make that big step..

i v lousy hoh.. :oops:

so, to RR Mummy and Duriz.. :celebrate:

Blobbi

:thankyou:

RRmummy!

(eh I very paiseh to OT lidat leh). can the mods pls hive off the thread? Partly my fault I know. :lol: )

BUT,

Happydino, all your conerns are valid. No joke. At work, I could sneak down for a coffee break in the afternoon. Now, I'm happy if I get to sit down and have some peace and quiet for 5mins. :roll:

dunnoleh

insider:
                      ... 攃花 is not always good. Meeting a ēƒ‚ę”ƒčŠ± can destroy one's life completely. So all big boys, young men, old men, etc, do need to exercise full control of their 'animal instinct' when meeting 攃花...
                      your 2 sons are fortunate to have you as mother,

and hopefully learn the ways to spare themselves some punishment,
                      and enjoy what life brings, whatever 花 or ...

just don't forget to study hard. šŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 5